Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Panama City FL

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I was in room 124 and when first going in the door has about a 3 to 4 inch gap at yhe boytom of the door when i went in the carpet was not vaccummed well the bathroom floor was noy moped the bathtub had a previous very large hole that they tried yo repair wiyh some kind of fix it yourself puddy and didnt do a good job the tub bar to help you get out of tub was missing the bathroom air vent was falling out if the roof and to top that off the vent didnt even work the tv was very small and didnt have that may channels very few channels only a few more than what i got at home on a attenna the swimming pool is tiny needed repairs also had black so pool also needed cleaning pool needed repairs. Some of the staff had a very nasty artitude and was very rude the parking lot had people hanging out that didnt even book a room nor was guest there some of those people was seen smoking marijuana. I asked for a smoking room at sign in and they wanted to give me a lower price room and not give me the difference back. When i paid online in advance it didnt say at checkin i had to pay a security deposit but when i got there i had to pay a additional money for security deposit when my room door didnt even lock from the inside it had a old fashion chain lock that xan eaisly be unlocked from the outside

Terrible. Breakfast was horrible. Beds were awful! Too small. Rooms and hallways had bad smell! We will sleep in our truck before we pay $200 for a miserable night again! The only thing good about the place was the staff!!!!

Staff was very friendly and not bad for the price.

The maids left the trash cans full and they needed to be taken out. I went to the lobby and obtained a large trash bag to take the trash out myself. I didnt expect much for the price but I did expect more cleanliness. Ignorant people would leave beer cans throughout the parking lot and they were there the entire 3 nights, 4 days that we were there. I wouldn't be surprised if they were still out there. Appearance should be more of a priority for the management.

Has a non smoking room but smelled like one. Overall this hotel felt a little creepy

Staff was great.Clean and efficient.We stayed during Thunder Beach.Fun.

We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !!

Arrived at 7AM a day early due to family emergency. Hotel tried to charge me full day for 7AM to checkout at 11. Talked to somebody else, finally got discounted rate. 2nd day: Arrived back at room to discover that housekeeping had left room unlocked all day. Front desk admitted to having a problem with that lock and moved us a few doors down-right next to a room with a very, large sounding, barking dog. Moved us AGAIN to 3rd room which was satisfactory. Rooms were dingy, dirty and outdated, ceiling falling out above shower in 1st room, table was sticky, carpets filthy and made our feet black. Not once was we introduced to the manager with our complaints, nor offered a complaint form, nor did staff offer any satisfactory solution other than to keep moving us to another room.

Everything was cool for the price, but the location is tooooo far from the beach strip.

Was a nice place for what I paid for the night. Would of liked to stayed on the beach but way to much cost doing bike week

Good for staying. Its on a good location and beach also very near form this location.

We stayed there for two nights and were comfortable. Typical hotel experience.

The hotel needs some work done on it, the toliet took almost 5 minutes fo fill up with water so that you could flush it. The drain in the shower was stopped up. The bed was hard really hurt my back

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the location and the staff was wonderful. We will stay there again next time we are in town.

pretty average, clean and tidy. the ice machine is all the way in the lobby but at least it exists.

ice machine was in the lobby but it atleast existed,

We were very pleased at how quickly we were able to check in and that everything was taken care of before we arrived. We were also grateful to see that they confirmed my ID upon checking in to make sure that I was the correct person checking in. The room was very clean and very quiet. The staff was very polite and helpful. I have to say that they only thing I was disappointed in was that I wanted to buy two of their Super 8 stainless steel coffee mugs and they were on back order. We will definitely stay here again.

nice clean room. helpful staff. will stay again. Lots of stores and restaurants close by. A mall a short drive away

The staff was very friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make our stay there pleasant!!

This was a trip to visit my daughter at CO. She was in a hotel on the beach just a quick 10min drive away. Standard room w/clean linens and very friendly staff. This was a great value for a nicely located hotel. I recommend a trip to St Andrews for the ride out to Shell Island. Had a super time and will go back.

207 Hwy 231 Panama City FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Panama City Mall
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Panama City Mall is within a mile (2 km) of Super 8 Panama City FL, and other popular attractions like Panama City Marina are within a few miles (5 km). This motel has 60 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Junior Museum of Bay County and Science and Discovery Center of Northwest Florida are a short walk away.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Super 8 Panama City FL's 60 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LED TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and desks are also standard.


Property features

Super 8 Panama City FL features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This motel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Super 8 Panama City FL

Everyone (3) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (6) Friends (4) Other (2)
2

okay of a motel

Everyone

I was in room 124 and when first going in the door has about a 3 to 4 inch gap at yhe boytom of the door when i went in the carpet was not vaccummed well the bathroom floor was noy moped the bathtub had a previous very large hole that they tried yo repair wiyh some kind of fix it yourself puddy and didnt do a good job the tub bar to help you get out of tub was missing the bathroom air vent was falling out if the roof and to top that off the vent didnt even work the tv was very small and didnt have that may channels very few channels only a few more than what i got at home on a attenna the swimming pool is tiny needed repairs also had black so pool also needed cleaning pool needed repairs. Some of the staff had a very nasty artitude and was very rude the parking lot had people hanging out that didnt even book a room nor was guest there some of those people was seen smoking marijuana. I asked for a smoking room at sign in and they wanted to give me a lower price room and not give me the difference back. When i paid online in advance it didnt say at checkin i had to pay a security deposit but when i got there i had to pay a additional money for security deposit when my room door didnt even lock from the inside it had a old fashion chain lock that xan eaisly be unlocked from the outside

By on Sep 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2016

Any online reservation is non refundable. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and I hope that you reported the problem to the front desk. The bathrooms are being renovated in the winter as we cannot renovate hotels in the summer. . The tv's are standard 35 inch flat screen televisions.m Security deposits are required of all guests staying.

1

was awful. beds were very lumpy. room was small.

Everyone

Terrible. Breakfast was horrible. Beds were awful! Too small. Rooms and hallways had bad smell! We will sleep in our truck before we pay $200 for a miserable night again! The only thing good about the place was the staff!!!!

By , from Texas on Aug 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2016

Holiday weekends are high all over Panama City. Im sorry you did not enjoy your stay . Brakfast is a common free breakfast - Continental with a Waffle.

4
Everyone

Staff was very friendly and not bad for the price.

By on Jun 28, 2016

1

for the money, stay at the red roof inn

Families

The maids left the trash cans full and they needed to be taken out. I went to the lobby and obtained a large trash bag to take the trash out myself. I didnt expect much for the price but I did expect more cleanliness. Ignorant people would leave beer cans throughout the parking lot and they were there the entire 3 nights, 4 days that we were there. I wouldn't be surprised if they were still out there. Appearance should be more of a priority for the management.

By on Jul 5, 2014

2

not a safe and cindy feeling hotel

Families

Has a non smoking room but smelled like one. Overall this hotel felt a little creepy

By on Jul 3, 2014

3

handy

GetawayWithFriends

Staff was great.Clean and efficient.We stayed during Thunder Beach.Fun.

By on May 7, 2014

4

great family getaway

Families

We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !!

By on Feb 24, 2014

1

last time i stay at a super 8

Families

Arrived at 7AM a day early due to family emergency. Hotel tried to charge me full day for 7AM to checkout at 11. Talked to somebody else, finally got discounted rate. 2nd day: Arrived back at room to discover that housekeeping had left room unlocked all day. Front desk admitted to having a problem with that lock and moved us a few doors down-right next to a room with a very, large sounding, barking dog. Moved us AGAIN to 3rd room which was satisfactory. Rooms were dingy, dirty and outdated, ceiling falling out above shower in 1st room, table was sticky, carpets filthy and made our feet black. Not once was we introduced to the manager with our complaints, nor offered a complaint form, nor did staff offer any satisfactory solution other than to keep moving us to another room.

By on Aug 17, 2013

2

ok hotel

GetawayWithFriends

Everything was cool for the price, but the location is tooooo far from the beach strip.

By on May 20, 2013

3

nice place for a cheep price.

Singles

Was a nice place for what I paid for the night. Would of liked to stayed on the beach but way to much cost doing bike week

By on May 6, 2013