Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Panama City Beach

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Front desk staff was great! When we got to our room, we noticed that there was a fridge but no microwave. Corners were dusty, broken tiles, etc. room really needed some TLC. I posted my review here the second day and staff came in to clean the room and very aggressively asked about what was wrong with the room. It was very uncomfortable.

We stayed in the off season and got a good price. Room was clean and location was convenient. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping but not in the congested area down the road. Loved that we were right on the beach. Breakfast was busy, lucky to get a table...hate to see how it would be in the peak season. Pool was real nice and the bar was a plus. Overall I'm not disappointed. Would stay again!

Wife had a wedding to do (hairdresser) so it was work and pleasure very good for the price!!!

Floors are dirty not enough parking rooms are not up to date with all the flowers !!!!!

Things were a little slow with only one of the elevator working. Other than that we had a nice breakfast bar, friendly staff, and beautiful ocean view!

Great value. Beautiful view of the beach from every room. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of food not Just continental breakfast offerings.

When i booked i ask for non smoking , higher up floor. Got there was in and around smoking rooms, on second floor. There was a smell that was going on for 2 days. The ice machines were not working. Very close quaters for eating breakfast. Other than that staff was nice.

Room was not very clean. Our bathroom smelled horrible. After telling the third employee it was finally mopped. One day housekeeping didn't even come to our room. Our air conditioning wasn't getting the room cool enough.

We were pleasantly surprised with our room at the Days Inn in PCB. There were 6 of us girls getting away for a weekend. We stayed in a room with 3 beds, that was a first. The room was very roomy, had an oceanview, 2 tv's and a balcony. The balcony was small and could not accommodate all of us, but we were at the beach most of the time anyways. The pool was also very nice. The only thing we did not like is that we could not bring our own drinks down with us. They have their own little bar and would like to make as much money as they can.

Pros - all of the rooms are ocean view. The beach was beautiful, had chairs and umbrellas to rent, the pool was great for the children and they enjoyed the daily entertainment (the team did a good job). The morning security (female) guard was great, she checked arm bands and kicked out those who didn't belong and enforced the safety rules. It kept the crowd down, the evening guard did not, became overcrowded and dangerous. Cons - where do I being? The hotel is old and dirty. The rooms were very poorly laid out, the bathrooms are very tiny with a sink out in the main room to wash your hands. There were no hand towel and the towels given were rolled up and place on the back of the toilet (very unsanitary). Several days they didn't clean our room nor give us new towels. Horrible maid service. The hotel was very crowded and full of families of guests (foreigners), they came in by the dozens (I don't think they were supposed to be there - they didn't have arm bands on and were kicked out of the pool area when being monitored). They filled the pools and beaches in the daytime and partied all over the beach at night. They set up camp on the lawn chairs and left beer bottles and cigarettes all over the place. The beach chairs area was not cleaned or raked, we had to clean our area each morning. The place reeked of pot - the balconies, the beach and some were so brave to walk around with it. There was no one stopping them or cleaning up. Breakfast was okay, but not enough room to eat

Hotel is older but the price and location are great. DJ playing music and entertainment for the kids every day by the pool were an unexpected plus. We will definitely return next year.

Hundreds of underaged teens drinking and smoking pot. Spilling drinks everywhere,puking in beach trash cans,blasting sexually explicit music and language I wish my kids hadn't heard. They took over the pool and smoked pot there as well. Beach was full of trash every morning. Kids pouring their drinks onto balaconies. It would splash all over ours. Pot smell would creep into our room. 2 kids nearly died in the gulf. Hotel and local police don't care. "Their hands are tied". Hotel gave us two out of our 6 nights free. Management and security is a joke. View was pretty. We will never be back again.

We stayed for two nights. Enjoyed the view and location. The pool was fun with the waterfalls

Last minute booking for an extended weekend family trip. Good value for the price and staff was very friendly. Front desk staff was great at check-in, and cleaning crew was very responsive to anything that was requested.

Too much noise. You can hear everything from 2-3 rooms away. View is awesome.

Good location, good pool. Room was filthy, dead & alive roaches all over. Room bedding dirty and floors looked like they hadn't been swept in months.

This hotel face to the beach, it's great location for family and most people.

The hotel is in a great location close to the area attractions. It has a nice pool and the grounds are generally well up kept. The hotel is on the beach and all rooms have an unbelievable view of the beach and clear water. If I had to critique one thing I would say the room keeping was barley acceptable. Half the time they did not refill things and the surfaces (floors/counter tops) were never cleaned. I would recommend staying here !

Great location, very responsive & friendly staff. Older hotel but had some really nice features. Great ocean views, convenient parking, CLEAN, and seemed to be secure by the amount of staff around. Would totally go back.

12818 Front Beach Rd Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar

Days Inn Panama City Beach places you within a 10-minute stroll of M.B. Miller County Pier and Goofy Golf. This 188-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. On the beach, it's also near Gulf World Marine Park and Pier Park.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

Days Inn Panama City Beach's 188 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. 40-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Days Inn Panama City Beach offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Efficiency, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds, Smoking (2 Room)

Queen 3 | Sleeps 6

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (2 Room)

Queen 3 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Days Inn Panama City Beach

Everyone (24) Couples (64) Business (6) Family (83) Friends (27) Other (10)
3
Everyone

Front desk staff was great! When we got to our room, we noticed that there was a fridge but no microwave. Corners were dusty, broken tiles, etc. room really needed some TLC. I posted my review here the second day and staff came in to clean the room and very aggressively asked about what was wrong with the room. It was very uncomfortable.

By , from atlanta, ga on Nov 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2017

Dear Rose, Thank you for your review. We take guest feedback seriously and request that if there is an issue regarding your stay we would certainly like to fix it to make sure you have a fun and enjoyable vacation. The microwave is located next to the safe beside the chest of drawers and can sometimes be difficult to locate. I do apologize if the housekeeping staff was aggressive. We just wanted to make sure we fixed any issues you might have had.

4

good price and convenient

Everyone

We stayed in the off season and got a good price. Room was clean and location was convenient. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping but not in the congested area down the road. Loved that we were right on the beach. Breakfast was busy, lucky to get a table...hate to see how it would be in the peak season. Pool was real nice and the bar was a plus. Overall I'm not disappointed. Would stay again!

By , from Indiana on Oct 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2017

Dear MaElena, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We always strive to make sure every guest leaves us happy. I’m delighted to hear that your needs were met. We hope you will choose us again the next time you visit our beautiful beaches. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager

4

pcb working weekend

Everyone

Wife had a wedding to do (hairdresser) so it was work and pleasure very good for the price!!!

By , from Georgia on Oct 10, 2017

2

september 2017

Everyone

Floors are dirty not enough parking rooms are not up to date with all the flowers !!!!!

By , from Georgia on Sep 24, 2017

5

days inn

Everyone

Things were a little slow with only one of the elevator working. Other than that we had a nice breakfast bar, friendly staff, and beautiful ocean view!

By , from TN on Sep 23, 2017

5
Everyone

Great value. Beautiful view of the beach from every room. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of food not Just continental breakfast offerings.

By , from Florida on Sep 6, 2017

3

hotel was close to beach

Everyone

When i booked i ask for non smoking , higher up floor. Got there was in and around smoking rooms, on second floor. There was a smell that was going on for 2 days. The ice machines were not working. Very close quaters for eating breakfast. Other than that staff was nice.

By on Jul 26, 2017

3

location was good

Everyone

Room was not very clean. Our bathroom smelled horrible. After telling the third employee it was finally mopped. One day housekeeping didn't even come to our room. Our air conditioning wasn't getting the room cool enough.

By on Jul 25, 2017

4

good place to stay in pcb

Everyone

We were pleasantly surprised with our room at the Days Inn in PCB. There were 6 of us girls getting away for a weekend. We stayed in a room with 3 beds, that was a first. The room was very roomy, had an oceanview, 2 tv's and a balcony. The balcony was small and could not accommodate all of us, but we were at the beach most of the time anyways. The pool was also very nice. The only thing we did not like is that we could not bring our own drinks down with us. They have their own little bar and would like to make as much money as they can.

By , from Tallahassee on Jul 11, 2017

1

beautiful ocean view, but old dirty hotel

Everyone

Pros - all of the rooms are ocean view. The beach was beautiful, had chairs and umbrellas to rent, the pool was great for the children and they enjoyed the daily entertainment (the team did a good job). The morning security (female) guard was great, she checked arm bands and kicked out those who didn't belong and enforced the safety rules. It kept the crowd down, the evening guard did not, became overcrowded and dangerous. Cons - where do I being? The hotel is old and dirty. The rooms were very poorly laid out, the bathrooms are very tiny with a sink out in the main room to wash your hands. There were no hand towel and the towels given were rolled up and place on the back of the toilet (very unsanitary). Several days they didn't clean our room nor give us new towels. Horrible maid service. The hotel was very crowded and full of families of guests (foreigners), they came in by the dozens (I don't think they were supposed to be there - they didn't have arm bands on and were kicked out of the pool area when being monitored). They filled the pools and beaches in the daytime and partied all over the beach at night. They set up camp on the lawn chairs and left beer bottles and cigarettes all over the place. The beach chairs area was not cleaned or raked, we had to clean our area each morning. The place reeked of pot - the balconies, the beach and some were so brave to walk around with it. There was no one stopping them or cleaning up. Breakfast was okay, but not enough room to eat

By on Jul 8, 2017