Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A little run down but bathroom was clean and very quiet.

I liked nothing about this place can’t believe it’s open. The smell was horrible stains everywhere Roaches and I was bitten by bugs all night

Staff was helpful at front desk, but closes at 9pm. Room was dirty, bugs were on the wall, carpet stained and the room had bad smell. Check out the next day and went to another motel.

so much nearby. El Pollo Loco, Target, McDonald's, etc. are across the street (walking distance). there is miniature golf across the street. Downtown is a 10 minute drive - down the same street

they not even open the door............................................................................

Manager at front desk exceptionally nice and helpful. Will be going back.

Nice quiet hotel, close to various shopping and dining options.

The manager was most unfriendly person. The room was not the cleanest. The to go breakfast bag was a joke

ROOM DARK AND GLOOMY, RED PAINT, THE ACCENT WALL HAD BEEN CHIPPED, ROOM HAD AN ODOR, FURNITURE LOOKED AS IF IT WAS IN THE 1930'S, DRAPES OUT DATED, NEEDED TO BE CLEANED, BATH ROOM SINK WAS CLOGGED, CARPET IN THE HALL OLD, DIRTY HAD A BLEACH SPOT, LAUNDRY REALLY ROOM DIRTY CLUTTERED. FRONT OFFICE NOT APPEALING OLD NEEDS UP GRADING. OUT SIDE PATIO TABLE TOP WAS MISSING. I COULD GO ON. THE ENTIRE FACILITY NEEDS ALOT OF WORK. LOOKS AS IF NO ONE HAS TAKEN ANY PRIDE, WHICH IS REALLY A SHAME. I LIKE TO SEE OUT SIDE CURB APPEAL AND THE ROOM AS WELL. THE MATTRESS WAS LUMPY. THE ENTIRE FACILITY NEEDS ATTENTION NEEDS ALOT OF TLC.

THE ELECTRICITY WENT OUT AND I WENT DOWN TO THE LOBBY TWICE BECAUSE NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE. I WAS VERY SCARED AND COLD BECAUSE IT WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. WHEN I FINALLY LOCATED A LATE NIGHT NUMBER TO CALL I WAS TREATED VERY RUDELY AND BARKED AT FOR BOTHERING THE PERSON WHO ANSWERED. WHEN I LEFT THE REVIEW AND REBOOKED ANOTHER NIGHT THRU ORBITS AS I NEEDED TO STAY ANOTHER NIGHT AND I LIKED THE BALCONY AND LOCATION, THE TRAVEL LODGE DENIED MY RESERVATION BUT I WAS CHARGED ON MY CREDIT CARD AND I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND

I was treated very rudely when the electricity went out in the middle of the night and when I included that in my review the manager refused to honor my prepaid booking for another night and orbitz had to book me into another hotel. I still have not received a refund for the night I prepaid.

Fast check in excellent service will recommend this hotel

3rd time I have stayed at this location, would stay again.

Old bad never go back not safe uncomfortable. Run down Needs remodeling and more...

Rude, terrible staff..behaved im properly.. service is not provided as promised

Only one jet in Jacuzzi. Water is net properly filtered in both pool and spa. Old TV with bad picture and practically no channels. On May 14 they had an April HBO guide in the room, bun no HBO on the menu. No screens on the doors, so you have to keep AC working, and the noise is terrible. Won't come back, won't recommend to anyone!

Quiet; except for spring break guests; but did quiet down

Teat tewt test test rest I would come back. I liked the room and the location.

E Us Highway 111 Cathedral City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to San Jacinto Mountains
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a 5-minute walk of Canyon Plaza Shopping Center, Travelodge by Wyndham Cathedral City is within a 15-minute stroll of Rimrock Shopping Center. This 43-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

Travelodge by Wyndham Cathedral City's 43 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with satellite channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Cathedral City enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You'll find RV, bus, and truck parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and barbecue grills.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Upgraded, Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Cathedral City

Everyone (13) Couples (6) Students (1) Family (10) Friends (2) Other (1)
3
Everyone

A little run down but bathroom was clean and very quiet.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Family

I liked nothing about this place can’t believe it’s open. The smell was horrible stains everywhere Roaches and I was bitten by bugs all night

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry you were unhappy-we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Business Business

Staff was helpful at front desk, but closes at 9pm. Room was dirty, bugs were on the wall, carpet stained and the room had bad smell. Check out the next day and went to another motel.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy-we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

so much nearby. El Pollo Loco, Target, McDonald's, etc. are across the street (walking distance). there is miniature golf across the street. Downtown is a 10 minute drive - down the same street

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will make an effort to change in the future.

1
Partner Couples Business Business Family

they not even open the door............................................................................

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy-we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

Manager at front desk exceptionally nice and helpful. Will be going back.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

4
Everyone

Nice quiet hotel, close to various shopping and dining options.

By on Aug 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We will appreciate your feedback.

2
Everyone

The manager was most unfriendly person. The room was not the cleanest. The to go breakfast bag was a joke

By on Feb 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. We will appreciate your feedback and we will make an effort to change for a better experience in the future.

Travelodge by Wyndham Cathedral City

67495 E Us Highway 111, Cathedral City, CA 92234
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Cathedral-City.h27840-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Cathedral-City.h27840-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Cathedral-City.h27840-p2.Hotel-Reviews