Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our room was found unlocked and unable to be locked except from the latch. We were offered another room but had already started putting our 3 year old to bed. The bathroom was so dated that the cabinet under the sink were completely water warped and peeling wood. The extra door to the ‘suite’ that could go to the outside was caulked shut. Dies fire code allow that? The air conditioner was so loud that every time it kicked on it woke my child.

The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly

When I arrived to the hotel I had to wait extra 30 minutes to get inside my room. The key did not work and I had to wait ay least 15 minutes for a tablet to charged because supposedly it was going to help the clerk open the door but after 2 tries the clerk had to call the manager and request permission to use the master key to open my door. Once inside the room we noticed that the kitchen and bathroom furniture were old. I didn't expect to have a room like this for the price I paid. I think it would've been better if I made the reservation at Motel 6, at least I know what to expect and the rooms look nicer and the price is lower.

Was fine for a night. A little run down. Breakfast needs to be improved

Needs a major remodel! It’s a very old hotel/motel with stuffy rooms and dirty bed sheets. I felt like I didn’t get what I paid for.

Poor conditions in room. Broken tile, dirty coffee table, damaged door frame, and really dirty carpets. Breakfast was not great. Very few options and only had it once. Second morning we ate out. No coffee maker in room. Outside of hotel, the hallways and walkways were very dirty and had foul odor in many areas. Will not stay again at this property.

I liked Ashley...she is so nice...your breakfast was a nice touch....

The beds were terrible. Flat and hard. Worst beds I've ever slept in. Both beds were the same as far as discomfort.

The only thing I did not like was the loudness of a guest in the 2nd floor.

I liked the layout of the room, but there was an unusable pull out bed with a dirty mattress and the carpet was filthy. I also wish there was a sink and coffee pot in the room.

The front desk young lady was extreamly nice and funny. Great personality I wish I had her name young latin female. I didnt like we had no control of the AC and Palm Springs can get extreamly hot.

I double booked the room by mistake and the hotel kept my money and would not give me a refund for one of the nights. They are way overpriced. Over $300 per night on the weekend and you get a tiny flat screen tv, which is too small for the bracket, so you can see the bracket sticking up from the top of the tv, there were also 3" rips in the dirty couch, the floor was filthy, as if it hasnt been shampood in a year. The shower had 6" round white patches of plaster on both sides of the walls, they didnt even bother to paint over. Complete ripoff..

Dirty outdoor passageways. Extremely noisy highway location. The mountain in back would be nice if the town hadn't chosen to swamp it in a auto malls and a trailer park. The desert? Might as well be suburban Pittsburgh. The Coachella Valley has decided to become the San Fernando Valley.

The staff was very nice, the breakfast was great in the morning. There were a few things that I would have liked though... The wireless didn't work in our room, (we called the desk, she said she restarted the router, but we didn't notice anything different). The room was very clean.

Great Stay the room was nice and my 2 day stay was a good one there

Nice hotel very clean and conveniently located, staff was very friendly, the only thing I will recommend us to remove all foam plates and use more environmental friendly dishes or plates

Very nice front desk staff. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Only problem: breakfast room was way too small for the number of guests in hotel. Many guests were eating their breakfast in the hotel lobby and on the bench outside the front door.

E. Palm Canyon Drive Cathedral City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to San Jacinto Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool

Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City  is located within a mile (2 km) of San Jacinto Mountains and Cancer Survivors Park. This 97-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 97 rooms provide full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City  have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Onsite parking is available for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Guest reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 

Everyone (30) Couples (3) Family (9)
1
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

2
Family Family

Our room was found unlocked and unable to be locked except from the latch. We were offered another room but had already started putting our 3 year old to bed. The bathroom was so dated that the cabinet under the sink were completely water warped and peeling wood. The extra door to the ‘suite’ that could go to the outside was caulked shut. Dies fire code allow that? The air conditioner was so loud that every time it kicked on it woke my child.

By , from CA on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2020

Hello Syd we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the room. I have spoken to maintenance and we have placed the room out of order to make sure everything is working before renting it out to future guests. We sincerely apologize for putting a damper on your trip. Sincerely Red Lion Staff

5
Family Family

The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly

By , from Inland Empire on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

Hello Loretta we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly and accommodating.

2
Partner Couples

When I arrived to the hotel I had to wait extra 30 minutes to get inside my room. The key did not work and I had to wait ay least 15 minutes for a tablet to charged because supposedly it was going to help the clerk open the door but after 2 tries the clerk had to call the manager and request permission to use the master key to open my door. Once inside the room we noticed that the kitchen and bathroom furniture were old. I didn't expect to have a room like this for the price I paid. I think it would've been better if I made the reservation at Motel 6, at least I know what to expect and the rooms look nicer and the price is lower.

By , from Orange County on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Dear Roman, Our team works hard to ensure an exceptional stay, and we apologize for the mishap with your room keys. Rest assured, we will look into this matter further to prevent a similar situation from happening again. Know that we'll keep your thoughts in mind as we continue to develop plans for the future of the property. Your impression matters, and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

3
Friends Business Business

Was fine for a night. A little run down. Breakfast needs to be improved

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2020

Hello we appreciate the feed back as it allows us to see where we can improve. We will discuss the issues you brought up and make the appropriate changes. Thank you.

1
Family with small children Family

Needs a major remodel! It’s a very old hotel/motel with stuffy rooms and dirty bed sheets. I felt like I didn’t get what I paid for.

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2020

Hello we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had while at our property. We are aware of the decor and hoping to change it in the future. As for the sheet housekeeping is aware and we will be keeping closer eye on the way they are cleaning. Again we apologize for the inconvenience.

3
Family with small children Family

Poor conditions in room. Broken tile, dirty coffee table, damaged door frame, and really dirty carpets. Breakfast was not great. Very few options and only had it once. Second morning we ate out. No coffee maker in room. Outside of hotel, the hallways and walkways were very dirty and had foul odor in many areas. Will not stay again at this property.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Hello we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had while at our property. We are sorry for the conditions of the room. We have sent the maintenance department to inspect all of our rooms and fix all of the details. As for our complimentary breakfast we apologies it was not to your liking. The coffee is part of a new program we had the option of coffee makers or 24 hour coffee at the lobby which is the one we opted for, but if you ask the front desk we will have a coffee maker sent up to the room for those who prefer it. As for our outside appearance we are scarce in staff please excuse us as we are hoping to find someone suitable for the job. Thank you

4
Friends

I liked Ashley...she is so nice...your breakfast was a nice touch....

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy to hear that our employee was nice and that breakfast was enjoyable. Thank you

3
Business Business

The beds were terrible. Flat and hard. Worst beds I've ever slept in. Both beds were the same as far as discomfort.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our beds during your stay, you will be happy to know we are getting all new beds at the start of the new year. We hope to get the chance to make it up in the future.

4
Family

The only thing I did not like was the loudness of a guest in the 2nd floor.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the up stairs neighbors.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 

69151 E. Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Cathedral-City .h14218-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Cathedral-City .h14218-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Cathedral-City .h14218-p2.Hotel-Reviews