Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Comfort Inn Paducah

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very happy with this hotel, close to the highway but we didn’t hear it. Clean room and friendly staff.

This hotel was really a disappointment. It was full of construction and construction supplies. It was dirty in the Halls and the railing to the stairs was not screwed into the wall it was hanging off, the side door we used to get in and out of the hotel was unlocked you didn’t even need your key to get in. Anyone could just walk in the door. . We got to our room and it had a outlet hanging out the wall, the bathtub was dirty, the phone in the room did not work, the walls were half painted towards the bottom, there was no hair dryer. Then we went down to the pool and it had mold & rust all down the walls. The fan was broken to let air out of the pool area. The only thing that was great about this hotel was the breakfast and lady that supervised it. She made sure everything was full & and everyone had what they needed. i has payed in advanced two nights and we left the second night because it was uncomfortable.

Bad timing on my part—hotel was being actively renovated during my stay.

The room was filthy. There was hair folded up in the towels, on the floor, in the bed. The toilet was not cleaned. There was actually piles of dirt in the room. I mean where to piles of dirt come from in a hotel? The room was literally so dirty that there were piles of dirt in the room. The walls had to be the thinnest that could be without actually seeing through them. People in neighboring rooms where not even being loud but just having a normal volume conversation was easily heard inn our room and keeping us up late.

Hotel is being remodeled. My room hasn’t been done yet. Carpet was a bit worn but clean. Very comfortable bed. Room had a living area and bedroom. Was very nice.

The only place to stay with a large family. Very good breakfast in the morning. Easy check in

The only hotel in the area to accommodate a large family

King room includes separate tv/office room with sofa. Bathroom was small but adequate. Standard breakfast. Pleasant staff.

roomight was neat clean and staff was very helpful. A pleasant n

Booked far in advance for non-smoking room. Arrived only to be given a smoking room. This was not just a "smoking room"--it was as if the room had spent a past lifetime as a bar or smoking lounge. Honestly, I don't mind a bit of cigarette smoke blowing my way occasionally, but this was by so over the top it defies description. I had spent a long day on the road, and was exhausted, but couldn't sleep because it smelled so bad. The staff was unsympathetic and didn't offer any assistance. Apparently the hotel was full and they didn't have any other rooms. They didn't offer me a discount or help in any way for giving me the wrong type of room. This is not a criticism of the hotel or staff per se, but when I arrived, I discovered that the entire parking lot was filled with motorcycles. From about 5:30 AM to 9:00 AM, the only sound I heard was loud motorcycles revving up and leaving. The staff mentioned that this hotel is frequented by motorcyclists from spring to fall, so be aware that it can get quite loud while you're trying to sleep. The hotel is outside of town a ways, so there are no amenities nearby. Only a gas station across the street as I recall.

My son and I stayed in a room with two doubles and a couch area. The space was terrific! The refrigerator didn't work but that wasn't a big deal this visit. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast very nice, and the staff very friendly. We'd stay again.

Was able to use AARP card for additional discount Nice breakfast - staff lady was very friendly

It's good for the money. The same quality as other places in town but at a little lower price. Why pay more for the same thing when you don't have to??

Very nice room and easy access to the events for the AQS show and contest held at the convention center.

We needed a meet up spot for a family getaway between St. Louis and Nashville. The hotel was great for the kids with a nice pool area. We were able to sleep 6 in the living room suite and the staff and breakfast was good. We will probably go back.

We needed a halfway point between Knoxville and St. Louis to stop for the night with two children under 2. We arrived fairly late - after 9pm and were able to get into our room quickly. We stayed on the 3rd floor, which was easy to get to from the elevator in the lobby. When I checked on our room earlier in the day, I found that I'd booked a smoking room, and quickly called to request to have the room changed to a non-smoking room, and they were happy to oblige. Breakfast was good the next morning: the scrambled eggs were real and the bacon was also very nice - a better selection of proteins than the Hyatt offered us a few days later for a slightly higher price in Nashville. It was a bit confusing because we thought it was off of Exit 4, but when we stopped at a hotel on Exit 4, someone kindly referred us to Exit 3 - which is far less substantial than Exit 4.

It was a very nice week end. we visited friends ,had dinner out with them. was one of the best trips we have taken in a while. we will be going back an staying same place. The staff was very friendly . not like some places we have stayed. its good to know there is a place you can feel at home.

Everything was fine except for fitness center. Some equipment was in less than good shape. Also, the fitness center was not very well ventilated.

We went here on a Wednesday to enjoy the swimming pool. We live fairly local, and we wanted to find a decently priced hotel with an indoor pool. It was great for the kiddos who swam more than 6 hours or so! The pool hours were 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Nice hours. Good value for what it was. The staff was friendly. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast selection (included waffles, bacon, hardboiled eggs, Red's donuts ... a local fave).

5135 Cairo Rd Paducah KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Comfort Inn Paducah places you within a few miles (5 km) of Kentucky Oaks Mall and Stewart Nelson Park. This 66-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Paducah, it's also near Players Bluegrass Downs and Noble Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast.


Rooms

Comfort Inn Paducah's 66 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

At Comfort Inn Paducah, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Paducah

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (5) Other (2)
5

nice suites.

Everyone

Very happy with this hotel, close to the highway but we didn’t hear it. Clean room and friendly staff.

By on May 19, 2018

Review comment responded on May 23, 2018

A huge thank you for you excellent review. We are please to know you had an enjoyable stay and the room and staff were great. We hope to see you again.

3

disappointing

Everyone

This hotel was really a disappointment. It was full of construction and construction supplies. It was dirty in the Halls and the railing to the stairs was not screwed into the wall it was hanging off, the side door we used to get in and out of the hotel was unlocked you didn’t even need your key to get in. Anyone could just walk in the door. . We got to our room and it had a outlet hanging out the wall, the bathtub was dirty, the phone in the room did not work, the walls were half painted towards the bottom, there was no hair dryer. Then we went down to the pool and it had mold & rust all down the walls. The fan was broken to let air out of the pool area. The only thing that was great about this hotel was the breakfast and lady that supervised it. She made sure everything was full & and everyone had what they needed. i has payed in advanced two nights and we left the second night because it was uncomfortable.

By on Mar 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2018

Greetings Franki, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed in our hotel. We are currently renovating, which is why there were some construction items in our public area. This was a temporary measure, but I apologize that you had to experience that. I am sorry for the condition of your room. I will say that if you do stay with us again, and if there is any issue with your room condition, please let the front desk know as soon as possible so that we can correct the issue for you. In regards to the side door being open I do apologize, I know during your stay we were replacing the guest rooms with all new couches, and during that time there was a need to have quick access through the side door to bring those couches in. All of our rooms do have hairdryers, some are wall-mounted and we are switching all of them to the hairdryer that is within a bag in the guest closet. I am unsure if you possibly overlooked that or not. Again, I apologize for all aspects of your stay, and hope you decide to give us another chance the next time you come to Paducah so we can show you the finished product of our renovation. Best Regards,

3
Everyone

Bad timing on my part—hotel was being actively renovated during my stay.

By on Mar 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2018

Greetings, Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize if our renovations affected your stay. We are aiming to provide our guests with a perfect stay, and we recognize that there are items to be renovated in our hotel. Please come back and see us the next time you are in town so that we can provide you with a much better stay!

1

dirty dirty dirty ... did i mention dirty?

Everyone

The room was filthy. There was hair folded up in the towels, on the floor, in the bed. The toilet was not cleaned. There was actually piles of dirt in the room. I mean where to piles of dirt come from in a hotel? The room was literally so dirty that there were piles of dirt in the room. The walls had to be the thinnest that could be without actually seeing through them. People in neighboring rooms where not even being loud but just having a normal volume conversation was easily heard inn our room and keeping us up late.

By on Feb 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2018

Greetings, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that your room had cleanliness issues. The room you were in was recently renovated, and I feel that our staff missed a few things when cleaning it up. I sincerely apologize for that, and I have discussed this with our team to ensure it does not happen again. Best Regards,

4

nice place to stay!

Everyone

Hotel is being remodeled. My room hasn’t been done yet. Carpet was a bit worn but clean. Very comfortable bed. Room had a living area and bedroom. Was very nice.

By , from IL on Jan 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Greetings Dave, Thank you for the review and feedback. We will be getting the rooms done just as soon as we finish our public area, which should be by the end of this week! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

5

great place to stay

Everyone

The only place to stay with a large family. Very good breakfast in the morning. Easy check in

By , from minnesota on Aug 23, 2017

5

very nice hotel close to highway

Everyone

The only hotel in the area to accommodate a large family

By , from minnesota on Aug 22, 2017

5

spacious & comfortable

Everyone

King room includes separate tv/office room with sofa. Bathroom was small but adequate. Standard breakfast. Pleasant staff.

By , from Asheville nc on Nov 6, 2016

4

very good stay

Everyone

roomight was neat clean and staff was very helpful. A pleasant n

By , from miami on Apr 18, 2016

1

smoked out

Singles

Booked far in advance for non-smoking room. Arrived only to be given a smoking room. This was not just a "smoking room"--it was as if the room had spent a past lifetime as a bar or smoking lounge. Honestly, I don't mind a bit of cigarette smoke blowing my way occasionally, but this was by so over the top it defies description. I had spent a long day on the road, and was exhausted, but couldn't sleep because it smelled so bad. The staff was unsympathetic and didn't offer any assistance. Apparently the hotel was full and they didn't have any other rooms. They didn't offer me a discount or help in any way for giving me the wrong type of room. This is not a criticism of the hotel or staff per se, but when I arrived, I discovered that the entire parking lot was filled with motorcycles. From about 5:30 AM to 9:00 AM, the only sound I heard was loud motorcycles revving up and leaving. The staff mentioned that this hotel is frequented by motorcyclists from spring to fall, so be aware that it can get quite loud while you're trying to sleep. The hotel is outside of town a ways, so there are no amenities nearby. Only a gas station across the street as I recall.

By on Dec 29, 2014