Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty old hotel needs a redo Over remodel TV Size 22 inches bread spread looks like a table cloth I left immediately

I have stay on this hotel before and used it as a continuous stay while visiting Orlando, but this was the last time. There’s no housekeeping, you are supposed to request it after 3 days of stay when requested there’s no housekeeping this day because you were supposed to announced it before 9am and nobody told me. When decided to request for towels instead of housekeeping there were no towels available after 9 pm, so we have to take the pool towels to take a shower. Terrrible experience. They announce free breakfast, it was a hot and good one before pandemic but after pandemic it was only offered muffins, cereals and bad coffee. Do not stay anymore.

The hotel is kind of out dated. I’ll just say you get what you pay for. The pool area is really nice! There is plenty of space for everyone and there was a bar. Thank ersonly, I lover this BUT there’s probably like 20 cats that live in the pool area. . They don’t bother anyone and are skiddish but I’ve never seen anything like it. The hotel walls are really thin and you could hear all the steps of the people above us and when people were talking outside the door. If you’re just passing through it’s fine but definitely don’t stay for more than a night. Front desk staff wasn’t knowledgeable or helpful but the other staff around the building were great and friendly

I didn’t like anything. The place is a dump. Needs a paint job, rooms dirty, pool area dirty, cats everywhere, raccoons on site hallways dirty and kids play area dirty. Staff are lazy and after a certain time. There’s no room service. Room phone didn’t work. Old lamps. Broke pull out coach. Arcade room too small and only one game works. Ice machine and vending machine room closes at a certain time.

Hotel was ok for the price, it was cheap so I wasn’t expecting much. The rooms did smell really bad and I never received the deposit back, they were supposed to refund it back, I’ve called a few times and they just tell me to wait for the money to show on my account. I probably wont stay here again.

Very dirty. People yelling all night as well as the room smelled like smoke.

We requested a hotel with free breakfast. They are supposed to have free breakfast and still had it flashing on the sign out front that they offer it., but they did not. That was an extra expense every morning we had not planned on having. To have to pay for breakfast every morning for 6 people when breakfast is supposed to be provided at the hotel we booked is unacceptable. That's aprox. am extra $160.00 at least that wasn't planned. I told the fro t desk they still had it flashing on there sign out front that they offered free breakfast and they said oh well, they aren't. The sign never changed the entire time we were there. We asked for full service every day on the request card. That was a nightmare to say the least. We called the front desk the 26th at aprox. 3pm because our room wasn't done and were told the cleaning staff had already went home. We explained 1 of the beds needed changed because our son had wet through the bed mat we put down. We were told to come get a trash bag and towels. We told them that was not acceptable and they said that's all they could do. We asked the desk clerk to make sure we were in system for full service, they assured us we were. The 27th, still no service. We called the desk again and our room was done after we called. We went to the desk that evening to make sure we were in system for full service and told we were. The 28th, after 3pm still no service, called desk and told staff already went home but they would get someone to do it.

It was old, not maintained. Upon check I found tiny bugs I.e. fleas or bed bugs and immediately checked back out. Would never book again.

It was ok for pice nice pool clean rooms.............

The property was ok. I had to get clean sheets from front desk our bedding had stains and hairs all over.

I have no complaint about the hitel what so ever!!

The kids were impressed with facilities and room. In fact we are planning on returning in early December

Nice pool area . Food was good . Room was nice . Great value for the money

Nothing unique but housekeeping staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was very clean.

While the price may be tempting, I caution against staying here in the future. We were faced with an unadvertised daily resort fee of $4.50/night at check-in. As we walked to the room, it was clear that the outdoor walkways were sloped substantially but it wasn't clear whether that was purposeful or as a result of decline. Even in our room there were slopes and dips in the floor. The room was large but we didn't use the couch as it wasn't clear the last time it had been cleaned. There was a dead bug in one of the beds and one on the bathroom floor (even after daily housekeeping!). I understand it's Florida but housekeeping clearly isn't sweeping the tile floor. The second night we tried finding an elevator and instead found three large raccoons eating cat food the hotel put out very close to guest rooms. The areas by the stairs seemed to be a dumping ground for garbage including but not limited to baby diapers, a mini fridge, and food waste. Breakfast was typical by Quality Suites standards so no complaints there, and it was quickly restocked by the staff. They even had a Mickey waffle maker which was a nice touch.

Nice & clean breakfast good! Not much to add!!!!!!

Decent free breakfast, it does get crowded in the small area

Turkey Lake Rd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Quality Suites places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Universal Orlando Resort and Discovery Cove. This 215-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

Quality Suites's 215 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

Guests of Quality Suites have access to an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Quality Suites

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (14)
1
Friends Business Business

Dirty old hotel needs a redo Over remodel TV Size 22 inches bread spread looks like a table cloth I left immediately

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

I have stay on this hotel before and used it as a continuous stay while visiting Orlando, but this was the last time. There’s no housekeeping, you are supposed to request it after 3 days of stay when requested there’s no housekeeping this day because you were supposed to announced it before 9am and nobody told me. When decided to request for towels instead of housekeeping there were no towels available after 9 pm, so we have to take the pool towels to take a shower. Terrrible experience. They announce free breakfast, it was a hot and good one before pandemic but after pandemic it was only offered muffins, cereals and bad coffee. Do not stay anymore.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Family Friends Family

The hotel is kind of out dated. I’ll just say you get what you pay for. The pool area is really nice! There is plenty of space for everyone and there was a bar. Thank ersonly, I lover this BUT there’s probably like 20 cats that live in the pool area. . They don’t bother anyone and are skiddish but I’ve never seen anything like it. The hotel walls are really thin and you could hear all the steps of the people above us and when people were talking outside the door. If you’re just passing through it’s fine but definitely don’t stay for more than a night. Front desk staff wasn’t knowledgeable or helpful but the other staff around the building were great and friendly

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family with small children Family

I didn’t like anything. The place is a dump. Needs a paint job, rooms dirty, pool area dirty, cats everywhere, raccoons on site hallways dirty and kids play area dirty. Staff are lazy and after a certain time. There’s no room service. Room phone didn’t work. Old lamps. Broke pull out coach. Arcade room too small and only one game works. Ice machine and vending machine room closes at a certain time.

By , from Newark NJ on Jan 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your feed back!

3
Everyone

Hotel was ok for the price, it was cheap so I wasn’t expecting much. The rooms did smell really bad and I never received the deposit back, they were supposed to refund it back, I’ve called a few times and they just tell me to wait for the money to show on my account. I probably wont stay here again.

By on Sep 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy, Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

Very dirty. People yelling all night as well as the room smelled like smoke.

By , from Orlando on Sep 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy, Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family Family with small children

We requested a hotel with free breakfast. They are supposed to have free breakfast and still had it flashing on the sign out front that they offer it., but they did not. That was an extra expense every morning we had not planned on having. To have to pay for breakfast every morning for 6 people when breakfast is supposed to be provided at the hotel we booked is unacceptable. That's aprox. am extra $160.00 at least that wasn't planned. I told the fro t desk they still had it flashing on there sign out front that they offered free breakfast and they said oh well, they aren't. The sign never changed the entire time we were there. We asked for full service every day on the request card. That was a nightmare to say the least. We called the front desk the 26th at aprox. 3pm because our room wasn't done and were told the cleaning staff had already went home. We explained 1 of the beds needed changed because our son had wet through the bed mat we put down. We were told to come get a trash bag and towels. We told them that was not acceptable and they said that's all they could do. We asked the desk clerk to make sure we were in system for full service, they assured us we were. The 27th, still no service. We called the desk again and our room was done after we called. We went to the desk that evening to make sure we were in system for full service and told we were. The 28th, after 3pm still no service, called desk and told staff already went home but they would get someone to do it.

By on May 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy, Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family with small children

It was old, not maintained. Upon check I found tiny bugs I.e. fleas or bed bugs and immediately checked back out. Would never book again.

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Partner Couples

It was ok for pice nice pool clean rooms.............

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Quality-Suites.h9181-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Quality-Suites.h9181-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Quality-Suites.h9181-p2.Hotel-Reviews