Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Older hotel showing its age. Had a difficult time getting housekeeping to the room, basically had to call to get the room service.

In a nutshell. - Room broken into by hotel staff at 12:40 on 12/31 using a locksmith device. This happened due to front desk staff giving someone a duplicate room key for our room. The only thing that kept them from entering room was the swing arm lock. I heard door being messed with, I watched through the peep hole as a staff member was attempting to enter our room! I opened the door and discovered the staff member holding a card sleeve with our room number on it. This frightened my daughter as you could imagine. I am a concealed carrier, if I had my gun at the ready, the hallways of this below par inn would have been covered with the brains of this staff member. - We got to the front desk to check in at 3:45pm, their check in time is 4:00pm. We were not able to check in to our room until 4:40pm. "I am so sorry for the inconveniece." Canned corporate responses every 15 minutes when we asked. - Elevators on their collective last legs - Finally got to our room to discover that the door molding was on the wrong end of a battering ram or crowbar or both. - Once inside, you guessed it. Room is not clean and reeks of an overpowering mixture liquid soap, dollar store facial cleanser and greasy food. - Unfazed, unmotivated hotel staff with deer in the headlight looks. - You can hear everything being said or 'done' in neighboring rooms. - Used soap bar residue in tub. - Bed blankets feel as though they have been fabricated using dead skin.

Nothing good about this hotel . Staff was not helpful . No communication , facilities sub par

We checked in hotel around 10:45 , my son switched on the TV as we were unloading stuff. At checkout they said my son watched 22 min of Disney (YES , in orlando) and charged $16.50. It was outregeous rip-off. No parental approval needed. I understand it’s a classic playbook 101 mistake and we accepted the charge. But beware of such charges. They charge $19.50 as resort fees more than anyone in that area without breakfast. Most of the time we were in Disney Parks so if you are going to Disney it’s better to look for hotels near by like Galleria , which offers free breakfast , comfy rooms And only charge $9.50 fees This place is no no for kids and people going to Disney.

Nice hotel with great amenities. My only complaint is how loud it is. The walls seem to be paper thin. I could hear my neighbors carrying on a conversation next door. Also, because there is no carpeting in the halls, everything echoes so bad. This has to be the loudest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Overall, aside from the noise, nice hotel. I’m not sure this would be my first choice to stay again in Orlando.

The pool is 24 hours. The room was bland. The staff was not as friendly as I'm used to when traveling. It's loud at night. I'm overall disappointed.

Horrible horrible internet wifi, No carpet in rooms

I picked the hotel for its location, they have a shuttle that takes you to Disney parks which is a plus. The amenities were disappointing, the "garden tub" had mildew around the faucets and the shower head (pictured) was atrocious. You can enjoy the convenience of the on-site restaurant, there's a Pizza Hut on site and rental car company, iHOP is a short walk (3 minutes). While we were here, the hotel lost power temporarily (about 1 minute on Monday) and on Wednesday we were watching the new, and saw the hotel on the news with a "chemical fire" in the laundry room. My daughter liked the pool, and the staff are friendly and helpful but I think the hotel just needs an upgrade.

The room was not clean, cockroaches in cupboards, beds not comfy. Bathroom area disgusting. Nice pool though

The hotel is accommodating but it's nothing grand. This is not a hotel for peace and quiet. The guests are up all night in the grass and the pool and are constantly loudly carrying on, so I don't recommend to anyone with small children who require naps or total silence. With it being a conference hotel, there was a cheerleading squad, a wedding happening, and large families with 30+ members. The front desk staff are great and professional. The best part of the hotel is the convenience store in the lobby. The hotel restaurant is definitely overpriced for the quality of the food. It's an okay hotel though. It's just more of a party hotel that accommodates large families. It's within two miles of the All Star resorts in disney, and Magic kingdom and Disney Springs are an easy 10 minute drive. The hotel itself is located on a busy highway with tons to do, eat and shop. So the location is great.

Overall decent hotel close to Disney be aware of the resort fees added to the price

We had to check out one day early due to people who moved into the room next to us with a screaming baby (and a screaming Mother) , and these folks had another room full of kids right across the hall slamming doors at 1 in the morning. Security didn't do much to help out but the previous days were great. Kind of perturbed when front desk asked if we wanted to move to another room after we had been there for three days. What do you do in a situation like when you have trashy people next door that but just leave? So we left early.. We did, however, have a really good housekeeper. No, make, that a really great housekeeper. We'll go back probably.

We came to Orlando as a last minute trip to Disney. Our original hotel down the street was filthy and just minutes after getting into our room, we were so very itchy and developing hives. I quickly cancelled that hotel and called Park Inn on a whim to see if they had any vacancies. Lucky me, they did. Our check-in went smooth and we got a nice CLEAN. comfortable room. The room is a little out dated, but clean. The hotel offers complimentary shuttles to and from the parks at scheduled times. If you are unable to make the pick-up times, know that you can utilize a shared ride service like we did.The evenings were a little loud as the kids trickled in from the parks, but not so intolerable, They even have a laundry room on-site. I did deal with an unfriendly staff member who did not seem to want to assist us in connecting us to another room via phone. She even told me that she was on her way out and unable to help me. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay.

it was an okay hotel, it was very affordable, so i wont complain about little things, however I will complain about access to room keys not working on and off throughout stay, staff accidentally gave a gentleman assignment to my room which freaked me and my children out when he came through the door, and also the internet service is horrible, I also didn't like that they didn't have an indoor pool, which is something I should have looked at before I booked because that would have been a deal breaker due to Florida not being hot enough for me and my kids to go to the outside pool unfortunately. You get what you pay for if you pay cheaply

Terrible very bad smell in side the hotel washroom is dirty room service is not regular. Front desk receptionist is not nice at all They are very rude

Rooms need more outlets and clean towels everyday

Room was fine. Tile floors so it kept the room cool. Clean. Large tub.

I normally stay in 'price-point' hotels while in Orlando to save a little money. Many are fairly terrible 'flea bags'. This hotel is very nice. As you might expect, with the Radisson name attached to it, it was professionally run with lots of amenities. Disney has charter buses parked outside, there are two car rental agencies inside, a Pizza Hut inside, as well as pools, restaurants, business office, etc. All this for approx $75/night plus some of the normal resort fees and taxes ($95 per night average). I was pleasantly surprised. Good place to park the family if you are visiting the area.

Alicia and Monica were awesome at the bar! Very kind and courteous. The welcome package given at check in by the front desk was also a great perk!

It was clean, with tile floors in the rooms that add to the clean feel. Beds were in great condition and staff worked with me on a flexible checkout situation to fit a local event I was attending.

3011 Maingate Ln Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park, Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park. This 434-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, and a 24-hour fitness center. ESPN Wide World of Sports is also nearby.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Savannah Bar and Grill offers relaxing pool views; Hummingbirds Poolside specializes in American cuisine. Entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 434 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando features 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View (Animal Kingdom View)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View (Animal Kingdom View)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando

Everyone (35) Couples (11) Business (1) Family (12) Friends (1) Other (5)
2

needs a face lift

Everyone

Older hotel showing its age. Had a difficult time getting housekeeping to the room, basically had to call to get the room service.

By , from south Carolina on Jan 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the hotel, room service and the service you received from the housekeeping staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

1

do not stay! spare yourself and your family.

Everyone

In a nutshell. - Room broken into by hotel staff at 12:40 on 12/31 using a locksmith device. This happened due to front desk staff giving someone a duplicate room key for our room. The only thing that kept them from entering room was the swing arm lock. I heard door being messed with, I watched through the peep hole as a staff member was attempting to enter our room! I opened the door and discovered the staff member holding a card sleeve with our room number on it. This frightened my daughter as you could imagine. I am a concealed carrier, if I had my gun at the ready, the hallways of this below par inn would have been covered with the brains of this staff member. - We got to the front desk to check in at 3:45pm, their check in time is 4:00pm. We were not able to check in to our room until 4:40pm. "I am so sorry for the inconveniece." Canned corporate responses every 15 minutes when we asked. - Elevators on their collective last legs - Finally got to our room to discover that the door molding was on the wrong end of a battering ram or crowbar or both. - Once inside, you guessed it. Room is not clean and reeks of an overpowering mixture liquid soap, dollar store facial cleanser and greasy food. - Unfazed, unmotivated hotel staff with deer in the headlight looks. - You can hear everything being said or 'done' in neighboring rooms. - Used soap bar residue in tub. - Bed blankets feel as though they have been fabricated using dead skin.

By , from Palm Bay on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2018

Dear Brian, We're truly sorry for your experience staying with us. Please accept our apologies for any delay at check-in as well as for any concern with the elevator. With regard to our staff attempting to enter your room, we deeply apologize for any distress this caused you. This was not an attempt to cause you or your daughter harm. In addition, we apologize for any issues with the condition of your room. It is through feedback like yours that we're able to improve and we'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. Should you be in the area again, we'd be truly grateful for the opportunity to provide you more hospitable accommodations.

1

horrible

Everyone

Nothing good about this hotel . Staff was not helpful . No communication , facilities sub par

By , from south florida on Dec 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. We invite you to contact the hotel and speak to a member of our leadership team so that your concerns can be fully addressed.

1

ripoff hotel beware if you have kids/ parks visits

Everyone

We checked in hotel around 10:45 , my son switched on the TV as we were unloading stuff. At checkout they said my son watched 22 min of Disney (YES , in orlando) and charged $16.50. It was outregeous rip-off. No parental approval needed. I understand it’s a classic playbook 101 mistake and we accepted the charge. But beware of such charges. They charge $19.50 as resort fees more than anyone in that area without breakfast. Most of the time we were in Disney Parks so if you are going to Disney it’s better to look for hotels near by like Galleria , which offers free breakfast , comfy rooms And only charge $9.50 fees This place is no no for kids and people going to Disney.

By , from VA on Dec 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2017

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel policy, the accommodations and the resort fee. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We would certainly be grateful for another opportunity to serve you.

4

nice

Everyone

Nice hotel with great amenities. My only complaint is how loud it is. The walls seem to be paper thin. I could hear my neighbors carrying on a conversation next door. Also, because there is no carpeting in the halls, everything echoes so bad. This has to be the loudest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Overall, aside from the noise, nice hotel. I’m not sure this would be my first choice to stay again in Orlando.

By , from fl on Nov 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the onsite amenities. We apologize for the noise experienced and have addressed this concern with our engineering team so that improvements can be made during our renovation process. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope for a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.

3

eh :(

Everyone

The pool is 24 hours. The room was bland. The staff was not as friendly as I'm used to when traveling. It's loud at night. I'm overall disappointed.

By on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff and loud noise you experienced. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

3
Everyone

Horrible horrible internet wifi, No carpet in rooms

By on Sep 6, 2017

3

resort overall okay

Families

I picked the hotel for its location, they have a shuttle that takes you to Disney parks which is a plus. The amenities were disappointing, the "garden tub" had mildew around the faucets and the shower head (pictured) was atrocious. You can enjoy the convenience of the on-site restaurant, there's a Pizza Hut on site and rental car company, iHOP is a short walk (3 minutes). While we were here, the hotel lost power temporarily (about 1 minute on Monday) and on Wednesday we were watching the new, and saw the hotel on the news with a "chemical fire" in the laundry room. My daughter liked the pool, and the staff are friendly and helpful but I think the hotel just needs an upgrade.

By , from Washington, DC on Aug 17, 2017

2

close to disney attractions, low budget hotel

Everyone

The room was not clean, cockroaches in cupboards, beds not comfy. Bathroom area disgusting. Nice pool though

By , from Australia on Aug 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2017

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.

3

nice hotel, not so nice guests

Everyone

The hotel is accommodating but it's nothing grand. This is not a hotel for peace and quiet. The guests are up all night in the grass and the pool and are constantly loudly carrying on, so I don't recommend to anyone with small children who require naps or total silence. With it being a conference hotel, there was a cheerleading squad, a wedding happening, and large families with 30+ members. The front desk staff are great and professional. The best part of the hotel is the convenience store in the lobby. The hotel restaurant is definitely overpriced for the quality of the food. It's an okay hotel though. It's just more of a party hotel that accommodates large families. It's within two miles of the All Star resorts in disney, and Magic kingdom and Disney Springs are an easy 10 minute drive. The hotel itself is located on a busy highway with tons to do, eat and shop. So the location is great.

By , from pittsburgh on Jul 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize if any other guests were noisy. We are in the process of updating our menu and appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback on the current offerings. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. It was great to see that you experienced great service from the staff and enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.