Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Horrible horrible internet wifi, No carpet in rooms

I picked the hotel for its location, they have a shuttle that takes you to Disney parks which is a plus. The amenities were disappointing, the "garden tub" had mildew around the faucets and the shower head (pictured) was atrocious. You can enjoy the convenience of the on-site restaurant, there's a Pizza Hut on site and rental car company, iHOP is a short walk (3 minutes). While we were here, the hotel lost power temporarily (about 1 minute on Monday) and on Wednesday we were watching the new, and saw the hotel on the news with a "chemical fire" in the laundry room. My daughter liked the pool, and the staff are friendly and helpful but I think the hotel just needs an upgrade.

The room was not clean, cockroaches in cupboards, beds not comfy. Bathroom area disgusting. Nice pool though

The hotel is accommodating but it's nothing grand. This is not a hotel for peace and quiet. The guests are up all night in the grass and the pool and are constantly loudly carrying on, so I don't recommend to anyone with small children who require naps or total silence. With it being a conference hotel, there was a cheerleading squad, a wedding happening, and large families with 30+ members. The front desk staff are great and professional. The best part of the hotel is the convenience store in the lobby. The hotel restaurant is definitely overpriced for the quality of the food. It's an okay hotel though. It's just more of a party hotel that accommodates large families. It's within two miles of the All Star resorts in disney, and Magic kingdom and Disney Springs are an easy 10 minute drive. The hotel itself is located on a busy highway with tons to do, eat and shop. So the location is great.

Overall decent hotel close to Disney be aware of the resort fees added to the price

We had to check out one day early due to people who moved into the room next to us with a screaming baby (and a screaming Mother) , and these folks had another room full of kids right across the hall slamming doors at 1 in the morning. Security didn't do much to help out but the previous days were great. Kind of perturbed when front desk asked if we wanted to move to another room after we had been there for three days. What do you do in a situation like when you have trashy people next door that but just leave? So we left early.. We did, however, have a really good housekeeper. No, make, that a really great housekeeper. We'll go back probably.

We came to Orlando as a last minute trip to Disney. Our original hotel down the street was filthy and just minutes after getting into our room, we were so very itchy and developing hives. I quickly cancelled that hotel and called Park Inn on a whim to see if they had any vacancies. Lucky me, they did. Our check-in went smooth and we got a nice CLEAN. comfortable room. The room is a little out dated, but clean. The hotel offers complimentary shuttles to and from the parks at scheduled times. If you are unable to make the pick-up times, know that you can utilize a shared ride service like we did.The evenings were a little loud as the kids trickled in from the parks, but not so intolerable, They even have a laundry room on-site. I did deal with an unfriendly staff member who did not seem to want to assist us in connecting us to another room via phone. She even told me that she was on her way out and unable to help me. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay.

it was an okay hotel, it was very affordable, so i wont complain about little things, however I will complain about access to room keys not working on and off throughout stay, staff accidentally gave a gentleman assignment to my room which freaked me and my children out when he came through the door, and also the internet service is horrible, I also didn't like that they didn't have an indoor pool, which is something I should have looked at before I booked because that would have been a deal breaker due to Florida not being hot enough for me and my kids to go to the outside pool unfortunately. You get what you pay for if you pay cheaply

Terrible very bad smell in side the hotel washroom is dirty room service is not regular. Front desk receptionist is not nice at all They are very rude

Rooms need more outlets and clean towels everyday

Room was fine. Tile floors so it kept the room cool. Clean. Large tub.

I normally stay in 'price-point' hotels while in Orlando to save a little money. Many are fairly terrible 'flea bags'. This hotel is very nice. As you might expect, with the Radisson name attached to it, it was professionally run with lots of amenities. Disney has charter buses parked outside, there are two car rental agencies inside, a Pizza Hut inside, as well as pools, restaurants, business office, etc. All this for approx $75/night plus some of the normal resort fees and taxes ($95 per night average). I was pleasantly surprised. Good place to park the family if you are visiting the area.

Alicia and Monica were awesome at the bar! Very kind and courteous. The welcome package given at check in by the front desk was also a great perk!

It was clean, with tile floors in the rooms that add to the clean feel. Beds were in great condition and staff worked with me on a flexible checkout situation to fit a local event I was attending.

Hotel seemed ok. We arrived at 1pm and they would not allow us to check in before 4pm. However, many guests arrived with s tour group and they were all given rooms. We were on the red eye from Vegas and had a connecting flight and finally arrived st the hotel at 1pm completely exhausted. I pleaded with the desk person to get us into a room. Even offered to pay extra money. But they couldn't care less. Asked again at 3:30 and was again denied but all the while the people in the tour groups were checking into their rooms one after another. Finally at 4:00, there was a. Stu long line formed at the front desk of about 30 or more people who all had to wait for 4pm to check in. It was obvious they had these rooms available the entire time but refused to offer any. Took another hour on this line to finally get our room. We were not happy. They could not care less. We check into the room, and all we hear for the next 2 hours is the bell carts scraping their wheels against the hallway pavement as they helped people to bring luggage to their rooms. We hoped to get a little sleep before going out but it was impossible. Did not like this place at all. The bed was good. That was the only positive note. View of the parking lot. Shower was handicapped accessible and water leaked all over the bathroom. What a miserable experience. Definitely would never return.

Nice hotel,free parking and a shuttle to the Disney world parks

It's a very old and dirty hotel. Nothing like the pictures that they show on the website. My pillow was dirty. The room smelled weird.

The hotel was older but was clean. Our room was nice but did need some touch ups and cleaning was lacking in some areas. An example of cleaning, I was in the bathroom and dropped something and I glanced over and noticed under the rim of the toilet had mold from lack of cleaning, I couldn't get past that even though the toilet looked clean and I am not one to go and look for problems. Instead of carpet the floors are tiled, I can understand if near the beach, but this hotel is not near the beach by no means. I just wasn't sure of the cleaning process, after seeing the toilet.

Stayed one night...booked room for 2 nights..bit so bad we just left and went to another hotel...I would not recommend this hotel.

watch out for added cost at the end of your stay and it takes forever to check in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest Magical view)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest Magical View)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando

Everyone (29) Couples (11) Business (1) Family (12) Friends (1) Other (5)
3
Everyone

Horrible horrible internet wifi, No carpet in rooms

By on Sep 6, 2017

3

resort overall okay

Families

I picked the hotel for its location, they have a shuttle that takes you to Disney parks which is a plus. The amenities were disappointing, the "garden tub" had mildew around the faucets and the shower head (pictured) was atrocious. You can enjoy the convenience of the on-site restaurant, there's a Pizza Hut on site and rental car company, iHOP is a short walk (3 minutes). While we were here, the hotel lost power temporarily (about 1 minute on Monday) and on Wednesday we were watching the new, and saw the hotel on the news with a "chemical fire" in the laundry room. My daughter liked the pool, and the staff are friendly and helpful but I think the hotel just needs an upgrade.

By , from Washington, DC on Aug 17, 2017

2

close to disney attractions, low budget hotel

Everyone

The room was not clean, cockroaches in cupboards, beds not comfy. Bathroom area disgusting. Nice pool though

By , from Australia on Aug 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2017

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.

3

nice hotel, not so nice guests

Everyone

The hotel is accommodating but it's nothing grand. This is not a hotel for peace and quiet. The guests are up all night in the grass and the pool and are constantly loudly carrying on, so I don't recommend to anyone with small children who require naps or total silence. With it being a conference hotel, there was a cheerleading squad, a wedding happening, and large families with 30+ members. The front desk staff are great and professional. The best part of the hotel is the convenience store in the lobby. The hotel restaurant is definitely overpriced for the quality of the food. It's an okay hotel though. It's just more of a party hotel that accommodates large families. It's within two miles of the All Star resorts in disney, and Magic kingdom and Disney Springs are an easy 10 minute drive. The hotel itself is located on a busy highway with tons to do, eat and shop. So the location is great.

By , from pittsburgh on Jul 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize if any other guests were noisy. We are in the process of updating our menu and appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback on the current offerings. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. It was great to see that you experienced great service from the staff and enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

3

ok place to stay for the price

Everyone

Overall decent hotel close to Disney be aware of the resort fees added to the price

By , from S Tampa Fl on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel and convenient location to Disney. The resort fees include Wi-Fi, parking, shuttles to the theme parks, the kids theater/ gaming area, fitness center, business center, 2 pools and the tennis/basketball/ volleyball courts. We believe it is more cost effective for our guests to charge one resort fee to cover all amenities instead of charging for these items separately as some hotels do. Resort fee charges are very common in Orlando resorts. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to your next stay.

4

a really nice hotel, and good value.

Everyone

We had to check out one day early due to people who moved into the room next to us with a screaming baby (and a screaming Mother) , and these folks had another room full of kids right across the hall slamming doors at 1 in the morning. Security didn't do much to help out but the previous days were great. Kind of perturbed when front desk asked if we wanted to move to another room after we had been there for three days. What do you do in a situation like when you have trashy people next door that but just leave? So we left early.. We did, however, have a really good housekeeper. No, make, that a really great housekeeper. We'll go back probably.

By on Apr 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and how clean and comfortable the rooms are and that you felt that your housekeeper was 'really great'. However, it was disappointing to hear about your noisy neighbors and subsequent early departure. That is certainly out of our norm. Our Security team were dispatched to this room and the fellow guests apologized and tried to calm the child with a movie but it looks like it didn't work or at least not for long. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

4

great location close to attractions.

Everyone

We came to Orlando as a last minute trip to Disney. Our original hotel down the street was filthy and just minutes after getting into our room, we were so very itchy and developing hives. I quickly cancelled that hotel and called Park Inn on a whim to see if they had any vacancies. Lucky me, they did. Our check-in went smooth and we got a nice CLEAN. comfortable room. The room is a little out dated, but clean. The hotel offers complimentary shuttles to and from the parks at scheduled times. If you are unable to make the pick-up times, know that you can utilize a shared ride service like we did.The evenings were a little loud as the kids trickled in from the parks, but not so intolerable, They even have a laundry room on-site. I did deal with an unfriendly staff member who did not seem to want to assist us in connecting us to another room via phone. She even told me that she was on her way out and unable to help me. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay.

By , from Chicago on Apr 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, shuttles to the parks and clean rooms. We were sorry to see that one staff member was not as friendly as our usual standard. For Security reasons we require the full name and room number of someone in order to connect them. We look forward to your next stay.

3

ok hotel

Everyone

it was an okay hotel, it was very affordable, so i wont complain about little things, however I will complain about access to room keys not working on and off throughout stay, staff accidentally gave a gentleman assignment to my room which freaked me and my children out when he came through the door, and also the internet service is horrible, I also didn't like that they didn't have an indoor pool, which is something I should have looked at before I booked because that would have been a deal breaker due to Florida not being hot enough for me and my kids to go to the outside pool unfortunately. You get what you pay for if you pay cheaply

By , from summerville sc on Mar 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2017

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our convenient location, amenities and had great interactions with the staff. We were sorry to see about the mishap with the room assignment - that is completely outside of our norm and will be addressed. While we do not have an indoor pool both of our outdoor pools are heated in the Winter months. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that if you travel to Orlando again that you will consider staying with us.

1

worse hotel i ever have

Everyone

Terrible very bad smell in side the hotel washroom is dirty room service is not regular. Front desk receptionist is not nice at all They are very rude

By , from T on Mar 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2017

We were sorry to see that you had some opportunities with your recent stay with one of the public area restrooms, our housekeeping service and the Front Desk. I would be keen to hear some specific feedback about these concerns. If you have a moment please contact the resort and ask for me.

3

close to disney

Everyone

Rooms need more outlets and clean towels everyday

By , from long island, NY on Feb 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestion of more outlets. During housekeeping service each day we replenish used towels like for like. As the rooms accommodate up to 4 people there are 4 large, 4 small towels and 4 washcloths. We are a green hotel and have literature in our rooms explaining that any towels hung up on the rack will be re-used and if any need replacing that they should be left on the floor or in the tub for replenishment. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.