Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hot water in shower didn't work, I had to fix it myself with a screwdriver. Cable on tv didn't work. Toilet didn't flush (chain came off in toilet bowl).

We pulled up to the hotel fairly late in the evening. The Lobby area is VERY nice but it's just a pretty face to the ugly behind the mask. However, it could very well become a nice place. The Pro's to our room: 1. Very good sized, 2. Great Shower (better than mine at home) 3. Grounds around the hotel are meticulously maintained . 4. Location! The Con's: 1. If you get towels, they exfoliate your skin quite well (maybe that should be in the Pro's?). 2. The sheets were questionable as to whether or not they were clean, looked very dingy. 3. The "Free Continental Breakfast"? All they offer is Bread, Juice and Coffee - period. Ways they could improve: Upgrade the towels just a bit or use some fabric softener. Refurbish the furniture (repaint or replace broken furniture). Switch to neutral colors on the bedspreads and replace the dingy sheets. Equip all the rooms with a refrigerator, microwave and small coffee pot. Ensure all lights are operational (we had a couple of blown out bulbs in the bathroom area). The Front Desk Staff should have a uniform look. The day of check out, there was a man with a worn out black T-Shirt checking in/out guests.

El hotel tiene una excelente ubicacion, hay que dedicarse a las habitaciones habian muchas cucarachas pequenas y eso fue decepcionante, el desayuno es sumamente pobre, el tamaño de la habitacion es muy bueno

Dirty and uncomfortable, stuff was rude and unprofessional!!!

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! No TV remote, no night stand, no lamp, no ice bucket because there was no ice machine, no hot water, the bed linens had not been changed is sometime 3 wakeup calls asked for got zero, someone tying to get in front door and inside door late at night. After calling many times finally got TV remote and a small lamp and towels and the maid would come in everyday made the bed never took any trash and took the towels but never left new ones. What a great weekend we had at the Metropolitan Hell Zone

We were not happy with the conditions of the hotel (not fully renovated) and the price we paid for it but Justin Jackson at the front desk saved our trip. He was nice, understanding, and most of all did not give us the run around. The staff all together really were great. The unfortunate part is how much orbitz charges for this hotel.

This hotel is everything that all the negative reviews say it is, I am honestly disgusted by what my husband and I encountered. I wont go into details because it would literally take me to long to write, I will say this much; this hotel seriously needs to be shut down. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here.

filthy sheets and bathroom. When I ask for new towels, the hotel maid never brings it. No wifi.. you had to pay $15 per day when the offer include the wifi!!! And people smokes weed on the elevators. Never go back there.

This place was disgusting! If blood on the head board, dirty sheets, stained comforter or bugs crawling in the bathroom wasn't enough, there were no towels or washcloths (there was 1 hand towel), faucet was constantly running and the toilette would barely flush. We had a packed delivered there for work and after I was first told that it did not arrive, they had to look for about 20 minutes to find it because I showed them the delivery confirmation and that it was signed for. No apologies, no nothing. Didn't even offer to change my room or anything. The manager on duty was useless and all he could say is that he would have his general manager call me in the morning, which he never did. I am seriously contemplating turning them in to the health board and the board of tourism. Don't let a "sale price" suck you in!

On 3 separate occasions the housekeepers came into my room. Oh let's not forget the housekeeper manager she called herself, walks in our room and my hubby was using the restroom! Terrible. Beds are uncomfortable.

Room was dirty, old, and out dated. Check in took forever and they were not that busy. At 1130 at night a car alarm went off for over 3 hours and front desk did nothing. The drains in the bathroom were clogged and hotel did nothing. People were screaming and fighting throughout the night. I would have slept better in my car at a rest stop. The free breakfast consisted of coffee, toast, and dried out danishes.

However the shuttle to Disney world is not very much.

No recomended to everyone the room was desaster the key need to replaces several time door lock is inop no tower in the room

I can't believe they made us actually pay to stay here. It was a dreadful hotel. It started off with rude staff who put us in a gross room and didn't seem to care. The TV remote, the hot water, the phone, and the faucet didn't work. There were no towels, or soaps. We asked to change rooms, they gave us a room infested with bedbugs and the blankets were disgusting (see pic of WHITE blanket). We saw an infestation of bedbugs. "continental breakfast" was toasted stale bread and coffee that tasted like soap. We felt completely cheated by the hotel and by Orbitz for completely lying about the pictures and everything. I have stayed in many many hotels, and this was by far the worst experience that we have ever faced. For the price we paid I did not expect 5 star treatment. I expected clean sheets, hot water, and not get bitten by bedbugs all night long. This hotel was SO unsanitary, I'm reporting it.

The hotel is not in good condition, old and not well maintained.. Unexperienced staff, though willing to help. Breakfast in a bad place..

I had to change my roms 3 times do to the pest problem

Everything was good until the last night we found bugs in our beds and had to change rooms. The front counter and the driver of the shuttle need to get together and have exact times when they'll be placed.

The most nasty & unclean place I've ever seen. I put my own sheets over the bed, never showerrd or used the stained black tub or toilet. I even left 2 says early. Not to mention it's full of roaches The pictures are nothing like the hotel & everyoone was in the lobby complaining about the disgrace. This place Is not even fit for rats.

No hot water no heat no phone water leak in the room finally waiting money places

Very few places I have traveled were as bad as this experience, locks missing on doors, hair dryers ripped off walls not enough towels or pillows. You could literally see under the door totally unacceptable !

8444 Austrian Court Orlando FL

Located in International Drive, Orlando Metropolitan Resort is adjacent to I-Drive 360 and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Orange County Convention Center. This 297 -room resort has conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool. SeaWorld® Orlando and Universal Studios Florida™ are also near this Orlando resort.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the resort's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Orlando Metropolitan Resort's 297 air-conditioned rooms provide sofa beds, safes, and phones. Guests can expect WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Orlando Metropolitan Resort features a nightclub, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a health club, WiFi in public areas, and 7 meeting rooms.

Property features

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Queen Room Pet Friendly, 2 Queen beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Everyone (89) Couples (140) Business (59) Students (2) Family (160) Friends (48) Other (42)
2
Everyone

Hot water in shower didn't work, I had to fix it myself with a screwdriver. Cable on tv didn't work. Toilet didn't flush (chain came off in toilet bowl).

By on Apr 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

has potential with some upgrades

Everyone

We pulled up to the hotel fairly late in the evening. The Lobby area is VERY nice but it's just a pretty face to the ugly behind the mask. However, it could very well become a nice place. The Pro's to our room: 1. Very good sized, 2. Great Shower (better than mine at home) 3. Grounds around the hotel are meticulously maintained . 4. Location! The Con's: 1. If you get towels, they exfoliate your skin quite well (maybe that should be in the Pro's?). 2. The sheets were questionable as to whether or not they were clean, looked very dingy. 3. The "Free Continental Breakfast"? All they offer is Bread, Juice and Coffee - period. Ways they could improve: Upgrade the towels just a bit or use some fabric softener. Refurbish the furniture (repaint or replace broken furniture). Switch to neutral colors on the bedspreads and replace the dingy sheets. Equip all the rooms with a refrigerator, microwave and small coffee pot. Ensure all lights are operational (we had a couple of blown out bulbs in the bathroom area). The Front Desk Staff should have a uniform look. The day of check out, there was a man with a worn out black T-Shirt checking in/out guests.

By , from Hobe Sound, FL on Apr 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2017

Thank you very much for the nice review. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone's stay with us is enjoyable. We have addressed your concerns to our team and will work hard to getting them fixed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

1
Everyone

Dirty and uncomfortable, stuff was rude and unprofessional!!!

By on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

weekend of hell

Everyone

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! No TV remote, no night stand, no lamp, no ice bucket because there was no ice machine, no hot water, the bed linens had not been changed is sometime 3 wakeup calls asked for got zero, someone tying to get in front door and inside door late at night. After calling many times finally got TV remote and a small lamp and towels and the maid would come in everyday made the bed never took any trash and took the towels but never left new ones. What a great weekend we had at the Metropolitan Hell Zone

By , from Delaware on Mar 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

nice view, just not worth the price

Everyone

We were not happy with the conditions of the hotel (not fully renovated) and the price we paid for it but Justin Jackson at the front desk saved our trip. He was nice, understanding, and most of all did not give us the run around. The staff all together really were great. The unfortunate part is how much orbitz charges for this hotel.

By , from miami, fl on Mar 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Our team members have been addressed of the issues. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

1

worst experience ever!!!!

Everyone

This hotel is everything that all the negative reviews say it is, I am honestly disgusted by what my husband and I encountered. I wont go into details because it would literally take me to long to write, I will say this much; this hotel seriously needs to be shut down. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here.

By on Mar 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

horrendous hotel

Everyone

filthy sheets and bathroom. When I ask for new towels, the hotel maid never brings it. No wifi.. you had to pay $15 per day when the offer include the wifi!!! And people smokes weed on the elevators. Never go back there.

By , from F on Mar 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

worst hotel i have ever stayed at

Everyone
What looks to be blood on head board dirty sheets stained comforter bug in bathroom

This place was disgusting! If blood on the head board, dirty sheets, stained comforter or bugs crawling in the bathroom wasn't enough, there were no towels or washcloths (there was 1 hand towel), faucet was constantly running and the toilette would barely flush. We had a packed delivered there for work and after I was first told that it did not arrive, they had to look for about 20 minutes to find it because I showed them the delivery confirmation and that it was signed for. No apologies, no nothing. Didn't even offer to change my room or anything. The manager on duty was useless and all he could say is that he would have his general manager call me in the morning, which he never did. I am seriously contemplating turning them in to the health board and the board of tourism. Don't let a "sale price" suck you in!

By , from California on Mar 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

check out was at noon.

Everyone

On 3 separate occasions the housekeepers came into my room. Oh let's not forget the housekeeper manager she called herself, walks in our room and my hubby was using the restroom! Terrible. Beds are uncomfortable.

By , from waycross, ga on Feb 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

hotel was a dump

Everyone

Room was dirty, old, and out dated. Check in took forever and they were not that busy. At 1130 at night a car alarm went off for over 3 hours and front desk did nothing. The drains in the bathroom were clogged and hotel did nothing. People were screaming and fighting throughout the night. I would have slept better in my car at a rest stop. The free breakfast consisted of coffee, toast, and dried out danishes.

By , from Virginia Beach, VA on Feb 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.