Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

very clean, spacious, quiet place. The staffs are great and the pool is a very nice size.You can also go to the other resort and enjoy their pools.

The Legacy Vacation properties are so much more spacious than expected. Some minor things such a dead bolt needing replacement are evident but very few such defects. Pool was on the smaller size but very enjoyable. Honestly I think this is one of the best values in Orlando.

This was our first time staying at the Legacy Vacation Club in Lake Buena vista we have stayed at their other location many times before and we love it however this location was dated, not very clean and the jets in the tub were barely working.

Mid week of my vacation, I had new neighbors that were super loud. The room I was in was very tight and the walls too thin since I could hear their conversations. Other than that, it went well.

Nice location, nice pool, nice large room. Nice location, nice pool, nice large room.

We rented the 3BR/2BA suite, which is basically a 3BR/2BA full apartment. It is a large/spacious apartment. The rooms were very comfortable. The bathrooms very clean.We loved the large showers. I would recommend changing the shower heads to bigger ones (to match the nice showers). Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this hotel.

Loved being in a hotel with a home feeling. Super close to all the attractions, outlet malls and great dining options.

Although the condos were in a great location, there were a couple of things that could've been improved. The decor was slightly outdated and looked old. Our next door neighbors were really loud at night and unfortunately the wall and door between us were so thin, it felt like they were in the same condo with us.

The hotel was in a great location and perfect for a quick getaway. The units can be joined through a door. The unit next to us had kids and they were being kids. I am not upset with them - apparently people complained but it was the construction of the building that is to blame. They also started yard work at 730 so we woke up to a blower at our window.

Great room, very spacious, location is only 5 minutes from downtown Disney, close to s Pizza Hut and Olive Garden restaurant

Great location!! Rooms are very spacious!! Location near downtown disney..

Perfect for larger groups and close who want to visit both Disney and Universal.

Very comfortable and well equipped. Good location and easy to find. Did not have time to check out facilities. Would stay here again.

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living area and kitchen. Not far fron restaurants and shops. We might stay there next month also!

Not that great, gave wrong directions sent us in circles.

The lgencey is an amazen andfun adventure. The amenties are fun

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and cool. Would definitely stay here again!

When we first arrived, the room we received did not meet our expectations, but the Staff was very polite and quickly upgraded our room to a king suite. It was wonderful. Thanks!

I have nothing bad to say about this property. In a quiet location and convenient to all of the Orlando theme park attractions! Will definitely stay again!

8451 Palm Pkwy Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Bryan, Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista is within 3 miles (5 km) of Disney Springs®. This 120-room, 3-star condo building has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's in central Orlando and also close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Discovery Cove.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a sofa bed, a microwave, and a coffee maker. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a ceiling fan and a hair dryer.


Property features

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with concierge services, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a garden.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Everyone (8) Couples (12) Business (5) Family (40) Friends (4) Other (3)
5
Everyone

By , from South Carolina on Sep 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2018

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

5
Everyone

very clean, spacious, quiet place. The staffs are great and the pool is a very nice size.You can also go to the other resort and enjoy their pools.

By on Jun 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

5

spacious suites - much larger than disney properti

Everyone

The Legacy Vacation properties are so much more spacious than expected. Some minor things such a dead bolt needing replacement are evident but very few such defects. Pool was on the smaller size but very enjoyable. Honestly I think this is one of the best values in Orlando.

By , from MN on Jun 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

2

not worth it!

Everyone

This was our first time staying at the Legacy Vacation Club in Lake Buena vista we have stayed at their other location many times before and we love it however this location was dated, not very clean and the jets in the tub were barely working.

By , from Tampa on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

3
Everyone

Mid week of my vacation, I had new neighbors that were super loud. The room I was in was very tight and the walls too thin since I could hear their conversations. Other than that, it went well.

By , from houston, tx on Mar 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2018

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We do have several larger and upgraded room types we could have accommodated you with we just need to know. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

5

large and comfortable

Everyone

Nice location, nice pool, nice large room. Nice location, nice pool, nice large room.

By on Feb 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

5

very nice and comfortable

Families

We rented the 3BR/2BA suite, which is basically a 3BR/2BA full apartment. It is a large/spacious apartment. The rooms were very comfortable. The bathrooms very clean.We loved the large showers. I would recommend changing the shower heads to bigger ones (to match the nice showers). Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this hotel.

By , from Miami, FL on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2018

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

5

close to everything ‘

Everyone

Loved being in a hotel with a home feeling. Super close to all the attractions, outlet malls and great dining options.

By , from Kauai on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

3

very convenient!!!

Everyone

Although the condos were in a great location, there were a couple of things that could've been improved. The decor was slightly outdated and looked old. Our next door neighbors were really loud at night and unfortunately the wall and door between us were so thin, it felt like they were in the same condo with us.

By , from Atlanta, Ga on Oct 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2017

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

4

great value - thin walls

BusinessTravelers

The hotel was in a great location and perfect for a quick getaway. The units can be joined through a door. The unit next to us had kids and they were being kids. I am not upset with them - apparently people complained but it was the construction of the building that is to blame. They also started yard work at 730 so we woke up to a blower at our window.

By on Sep 28, 2015

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836