Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was expecting more for breakfast than a granola bar and water.

The staff is very friendly and the room comfortable. What I didn't like is there were people outside the rooms talking, drinking and smoking after 10 pm.

I liked that in some of the bedrooms it had a full kitchen area. Made it feel more homelike.

I was just great for resting and close to many places to eat and shop

Loved the desk clerk. Room was old but clean. Bed is awful. Ac didn't work so the room was HOT and stuffy. Refridgerator didn't work. Door lock was broken and required desk clerk to open it

We spent a good time there, the room was comfortable.

It was an OK hotel, was not too happy, it was not very clean, bathroom and sink was small and old style. TV was in a closet!!! I would not want to stay there again especially for the price I paid.

Loved the pool and hot tub. We had a family of three and kept being left two towels. When we asked for more they were never brought. Safe was missing the door.

Good pool,good beds,good a/c decent breakfast .beautiful lake

The property was not at all like the pictures. The room we had looked absolutely nothing like the pictures shown. It was extremely outdated and dirty. While the beds were made and there were clean linen, the floors looked like they hadn’t been cleaned since the 70s. There were cracks in the walls and ceiling. The door looked like it had been pried open at one point and even after locking you could see right through the door the jam. The room was an adjoining room which we were not informed about. The door that a-joined looked like it had also been pried open and didn’t seal. The bathroom was ridiculously small and old. The tiles in the shower were disgusting and moldy. The room smelled like mildew. There was dirt and grime around every corner of the carpet. It literally turned out feet black after walking on it for only a minute. The property did have a pool but it wasn’t near as nice as the pictures show. The lake had jet skis you can rent that are from the 1980’s. There were very questionable people that kept coming in and out of several of the rooms at all hours. Lots of people going in and out. I definitely did not feel comfortable having my children stay here. We were supposed to stay for an entire week. We stayed one day and checked out. Be very cautious when going off the pictures. They are not always accurate.

We stayed there for 5 nights and WiFi was not working at all even though we complained to the staff twice or thrice

You pay a resort fee for extra amenities - breakfast, pool access spa access spa tub access, children's club/arcade access, shuttle service, internet access, newspaper, phone calls, faxes, in room coffee, laundry facilities, self parking, parking and housekeeping. The pool and hot tub were completely closed down for two of our days, stating working on pool, though, no one was. There is no children's club/arcade at all. Internet access was sparse. No newspaper given, Laundry was a pay for.We didn't use the shuttle service, as that was only for going to amusement parks. We made no phone calls or faxes. The in room coffee pot tasted like someone cleaned the machine with something toxic and the housekeeping was okay when it was done. They had missed two days of our visit. We did have parking and the breakfast, though it should be called continental, as it was danish and muffins with juices, coffee and oatmeal/cold cereal. Overall, there should not have been a resort fee, and the room price for what it was, wasn't great.

The breakfast room too small and not too much variation. The location was good the smell of the room was bad

Hotel was ok for the price . Best part was the hot tub! The cable and WiFi only worked part of the visit and the staff did not change sheets but other than that it was very nice for price

We had a pleasant stay. Beds were comfortable. Our room had 3 beds, two bathrooms and a full kitchen. Although the furniture was a little dated, everything was clean. There were 2 TVs but both were tube style. But I didn't go on vacation to watch TV. All in all I would stay there again.

My room smelled moldy upon arrival, but after letting it air out for a little while it got better. I was placed in the backside of the hotel and was supposed to have a view of the pool, but all I saw were trees and bushes. The 2 areas where the soda machines were sold not working. It ate my money and didn't give my a soda. Then the drink I did end up getting was hot coming out of the machine. I reported it to the front desk and they reimbursed my money back to me. My phone in the room didn't work properly either. The number 7 and number 1 didn't dial. The room was cheap and in a decent part of Kissimmee, FL that was central to all highways and attractions. The room was clean and I did a an extra sanitizing if the room with my own products before I could get comfortable. The blinds were slightly broken, but i also made it work. I used a Bobby pin to hold it close to prevent the hot sun from shining in early in the morning.

One of the beds in the rooms was broken on one side. Everything else was pretty nice in the room. I disliked that the sink was out of the bathroom. Overall, I wasn't expecting much because of the pricing but I'm giving it top ratings because it had everything I needed it to have. The staff was very helpful as well. They definitely made check in an easy process even though we were extremely late.

This hotel is located close to disney parks and is in good area. I stayed in hotel for almost a week. I found few things which are as below The main door to enter the room didn't work. We had to push the door really hard to enter. The keys given to us were disabled twice or thrice so I needed to go up front to re-activate them. The bathroom door in both of the room didn't lock. the toiletries provided were good. The breakfast provided is OK. The items on breakfast were biscuits, breads, muffins, danishes, cereals, juices, fruits (oranges and banana but not good quality) and coffee. The breakfast staff and other staff were exceptional and they provided really good service. The cleaning staff was also good. The vending machine was broken for the whole stay. There was no ice machine on the premises. The hotel is conveniently located near lake. So those looking for Jet Ski, paddle boat, boat launches this hotel is very convenient. The hotel room had fair selection of TV channels including HBO. The room AC was ok sometimes it didn't work and I was sweaty in night.

W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lake Front Park Kissimmee places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Disney Springs® and SeaWorld® Orlando. This 128-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lake Front Park Kissimmee's 128 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. 36-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lake Front Park Kissimmee, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub. You'll find RV, bus, and truck parking. Multilingual staff is on hand to answer questions. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Double Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Lake View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lake Front Park Kissimmee

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Family (15) Friends (1)
4
Family

I was expecting more for breakfast than a granola bar and water.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Dear guest thank you for taking your time and leave us your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may experinced during your stay. Our continental breakfast is not available since covid-19. We hope we can better serve you in the future.

5
Family

The staff is very friendly and the room comfortable. What I didn't like is there were people outside the rooms talking, drinking and smoking after 10 pm.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time and leave us a feedback about your stay at the Howard Johnson. This is a family hotel, it was a busy during Memorial weekend and some situations get out of our control. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may experienced during your stay.

4
Family with small children

I liked that in some of the bedrooms it had a full kitchen area. Made it feel more homelike.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2021

Thank you so much for your feed back and for staying with us, hope we can welcome you back soon.

4
Family

I was just great for resting and close to many places to eat and shop

By , from Manati PR on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guest!

2
Family Family

Loved the desk clerk. Room was old but clean. Bed is awful. Ac didn't work so the room was HOT and stuffy. Refridgerator didn't work. Door lock was broken and required desk clerk to open it

By on Feb 20, 2020

5
Everyone

We spent a good time there, the room was comfortable.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and your review! We love to hear from our guest(s)! Hope to see you again soon!

3
Family with small children

It was an OK hotel, was not too happy, it was not very clean, bathroom and sink was small and old style. TV was in a closet!!! I would not want to stay there again especially for the price I paid.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We'll work hard to fix the issue(s) you experienced. Thank you for letting us know! It is our goal to improve in areas in which our guest(s) have expressed concerns. We do appreciate you staying with us and your review.

4
Family

Loved the pool and hot tub. We had a family of three and kept being left two towels. When we asked for more they were never brought. Safe was missing the door.

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We'll work hard to fix the issue(s) you experienced. Thank you for letting us know! It is our goal to improve in areas in which our guest(s) have expressed concerns. We do appreciate you staying with us and your review.

5
Family

Good pool,good beds,good a/c decent breakfast .beautiful lake

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and your review. We love to hear from our guest. Hope to see you again!

1
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

We will greatly appreciate it if you would please elaborate on the rating you provided. Hearing from the guest that stayed with us allows us to know what concerns the guest may have had during their stay. Thank you in advance!

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lake Front Park Kissimmee

4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Lake-Front-Park-Kissimmee.h61367-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Lake-Front-Park-Kissimmee.h61367-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Lake-Front-Park-Kissimmee.h61367-p2.Hotel-Reviews