Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Floridian Express International Drive

2.5 out of 5.0

Floridian Express International Drive

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The location was convenient ,quiet and mostly families on vacation. Continual breakfast was poor and could not accommodate all the guests. The rooms are good size and housekeeping did a good job. Basically this is a average place to stay while enjoying Disney and local activities.

Terrible experience, we had to cancel our reservation the first night. The room was disgusting, we had throw up on our sheets and on the bed. No manager on site to help with our complaint or concerns.

aircondition don't work the room was hot, they don't Clean everyday,

Bad hotel was nasty I will not be going back ever.they are racist and let they people stay for free the staff.

Lot of noises Inside the room . We did unplug fridge and air condicionado tô sleep. And the middle of the night a trash truck get the garbage and make lot of noises Room is disgusting Terrible experience

good location , good breakfast , large room , friendly staff .

Very old conditions, need more maintenance. Air conditioning work well. Staff very funny. Bathroom need update. Floor need cleaning. Breakfast is good, when i was there a lot of people and need to wait to get coffe.

Worst hotel I have ever been to. Shower had no door or curtain. Shower and toilet were moldy. When we told the manager he argued with my wife and I and did not care what we’re had to say. I will never go back and do not recommend to anyone else

Need to improve the breakfast or offer different foods

Great value. Hotel facilities are showing wear, but beds are good, rooms are fairly clean.

It was work related. Was please with the clean rooms.

Toilets run all night and flooded one time. Rooms are decently updated. TV picture mostly static. Breakfast was VERY limited, crowded, and always running out of items. We ended up going elsewhere even though it was free at the hotel. You get what you pay for...wouldn’t stay here again but it’s doable if you are in town and won’t be in the hotel much. Much better options for similar prices.

The room smells like mold. The toilet was broke and was running all night . The the AC quit working at 2 in the morning. The lady at the front desk said she can't do anything about it. It says it has a free breakfast all it serves is toast and Waffles. The hallways smell like marijuana. My son can ask me what's that weird smell. We will never stay there again

The entire hotel smelled like weed and we could get strong weed smells coming in from other rooms throughout the stay. It also wasn't very sound proof! I booked this hotel due to the free late check out and the lady at the desk told me it was a request and not guaranteed and that it couldn't be granted. But that is what I paid for and picked this hotel for! I didn't make the request, it was listed as an amenity. She said there was nobody that could help us and if we spoke to the manager she would tell us the same thing. When we spoke to another employee the next morning, she told us we would have the late check out... If you choose to stay here, just know that it is going to be poor quality. I have stayed in plenty other cheap rooms in Orlando that were much nicer than this one!

Said my reservation was cancelled, then told me they only had a room for one of my 2 night stay. The help at the desk wasn't willing to try and help me or show any concern. There was another guest having similar issues and treated her the same. Room had mold all over bathroom. Bar was never open.

Close to everything. Staff were great. Pool was like ice. Room was dirty. Bed was concaved. Half the lights did not work.

Hotel facilities and appliances are too old, from my bed I heard everything (2nd floor an pleople walking out of my room) I had to speak with the staff because I didn’t receive room service (cleaning) bad experience.

The check in was very quick. The front desk employee was friendly and professional. But when we got to our room the telephone was disconnected from the wall and sitting on the bed next to a hanger and there was a water bottle in the trash. We thought we walked into someone else's room by accident. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable but no remote for the TV.

The room they gave me which they said was the only room available smelled of cleaning supplies and bug spray. The air conditioning was set at 54° to manage the smell. The room was beat up as some of the metal corner beads were heavily rusted/Corroded/missing to 6 inches from the floor. This is a great choice, if you want to worry about bugs and the general health of the chemical air you’re breathing.Even though I checked in and checked out before the actual check in time, they still charged me for the night and left me scurrying around trying to find another place to lay my head. It’s the stuff that nightmares are made of

6323 International Dr Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Located in Sand Lake within a 5-minute drive of Fun Spot USA, Floridian Express International Drive is within a 10-minute drive of other popular sights such as Orlando International Premium Outlets. This 218-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Located in central Orlando, the hotel is also near Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal Orlando Resort™.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9 AM. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

25-inch a TV are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and free local calls. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Floridian Express International Drive features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Double Room, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, Pool View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Floridian Express International Drive

Everyone (26) Couples (1)
3
Partner Couples

The location was convenient ,quiet and mostly families on vacation. Continual breakfast was poor and could not accommodate all the guests. The rooms are good size and housekeeping did a good job. Basically this is a average place to stay while enjoying Disney and local activities.

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2019

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay with us and liked your fantastic room. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

1
Everyone

Terrible experience, we had to cancel our reservation the first night. The room was disgusting, we had throw up on our sheets and on the bed. No manager on site to help with our complaint or concerns.

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. The experience you described in this review is below the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry to have let you down. We strive to provide our guests with an amazing experience. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to host you again and deliver an excellent service.

2
Everyone

aircondition don't work the room was hot, they don't Clean everyday,

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasurable one. Please know, our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously and would work hard to fix the issues you encounter.

1
Everyone

Bad hotel was nasty I will not be going back ever.they are racist and let they people stay for free the staff.

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasurable one. Please know, our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously and would work hard to fix the issues you encounter

1
Everyone

Lot of noises Inside the room . We did unplug fridge and air condicionado tô sleep. And the middle of the night a trash truck get the garbage and make lot of noises Room is disgusting Terrible experience

By on Dec 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again and allow us to earn your trust back.

4
Everyone

good location , good breakfast , large room , friendly staff .

By , from egypt , Alexandria on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we definitely look forward to hosting you in the future.

2
Everyone

Very old conditions, need more maintenance. Air conditioning work well. Staff very funny. Bathroom need update. Floor need cleaning. Breakfast is good, when i was there a lot of people and need to wait to get coffe.

By , from Miami, Fl on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. Please know, our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously and would work hard to fix the issues you encounter.

1
Everyone

Worst hotel I have ever been to. Shower had no door or curtain. Shower and toilet were moldy. When we told the manager he argued with my wife and I and did not care what we’re had to say. I will never go back and do not recommend to anyone else

By on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and leave a comment about our property. We regret to hear that you did not feel comfortable inside our facilities and we hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to be part of your vacations. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Sincerely,

4
Everyone

Need to improve the breakfast or offer different foods

By on Oct 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We truly value your opinion and that's why our team is doing their best to make our breakfast an enjoyable one for all of our guests. We thank you again for booking with us and look forward to hosting you in the future!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2018

Thank you.

Floridian Express International Drive

6323 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819