Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was clean and the staff was quite responsive to requests.

Very good , staff was nice and the place was clean

there was nothing special about the property. OK to sleep in and economic.

All around pretty good. Nothing special, or bad. Pretty clean, and the staff was friendly.

Room had roaches all over the bedtime table, front desk was nice about it and changed us to a new room. Unfortunately new rooms A/C wasn't too cold and on final night i once again saw a roach in room. Can't say ill ever stay at this particular hotel ever again.

the hotel is very well located are the parks of universal and Asland adventure, there are also restaurants and supermarkets nearby ... the studio is very comfortable with its kitchen and utensils, all very clean and comfortable, the attention at check-in was excellent Selena was very kind and attentive always willing to help us ...

Property strictly focused on their own revenue interest versus guest satisfaction. This isnt a service and needs oriented lodging facility. Instead it is a menu of additional charges and do it yourself, buy it yourself or limit what you take facility.. No housekeeping unless they can milk $20 a day out of you. Staff disappears whenever possible. I listed 10 complaints in my previous doalogue box andran out of room for more. Extremely disappointing. Mold under my bathroom sink faucet. Cruddy looking burners. Kitchens look bad. Toilets have a flushing issue. I am handicapped with balance issues, so I had a plastic bag to carry my selections for my party of 3. On my last day I attempted to take 1 of each type of muffin for all three guests and the attendant felt compelled to bring the front desk gentleman to argue with me. This complaint didn't phase him from having me put back items. He then expanded my anger by begining to instruct me on " the rules going forward". When I informed him going forward i'm never staying there again, he replied that was good. TVs automatically shut off to keep electricity costs down. No kitchen supplies. And they avoid initially telling you anything until you question them. Property totally needs refurbishing and the type of customer friendly eduication you experience at the local theme parks and resturants who actually care about your business.

If someone is on a very limited budget, this hotel would be fine. You pay for what you get and as we paid $78 per night, I probably shouldn't have expected much. It's a basic budget hotel near Universal. I don't think we'll be back though. Our room smelled bad. The bathroom was in bad shape. We were given a handicap accessible room (though we didn't ask for or need one). Therefore we had one tiny counter in the bathroom which was not enough room for all of our toiletries. There was a crack in the wall next to the walk in shower and the tiles looked dirty. Every time we'd use the shower, water went all over the bathroom floor. There was no hair dryer. I asked for one at the front desk. There was an iron but no ironing board. I asked for an ironing board, and then asked for a new iron after the one that was in our room leaked dirty water out of it while in use. Breakfast was decent and limited and different things were always gone by the time we got there. Once it's gone, it's gone. Lighting fixtures were replaced while we were there and a few pieces of trash from the new fixtures were left around our room, including one that was thrown on our bed.

Kitchen light never worked after it got reported and they attempted fixing it Elevator floor was sticky and dirty until the next day

It looks like that never ever was clean. And the stuff was very very rude.

Room had a strong smell of some type of cleaner to cover for maybe a wet carpet

It was conveniently located close to attractions but not in a congested area. The Asst Manager, Lana, was very thorough and friendly. Check-in process was quick and easy!

It was a good experience overall. The staff was pleasant and very welcoming. The room was clean and had no bad odors.

Decent for the price, but needs some cleaning and better lighting .The bathroom tub was questionable and the toilet backed up a few times. The hallway carpet looked extremely soiled as well. Tons of dark spots that made it awkwardly soft to walk on. Kitchen was ok and the comforter looked like it wasn't washed. Found hair form previous guest on the comforter and bed. The shelving in the room was broken, so that was weird. Overall, its a cheap stay, but they could still do better with details. Very friendly staff.

The hotel and room was nice and clean. The service was good. The employees were nice and helpful. The breakfast bar had decent selections (no meat). Adding eggs to it would be nice. There were a couple things that bothered me. Even though the room I had was clean, I did see a few big and small bugs crawling. Also, the room had no pots and pans (which may be normal). Parking was convenient. For those who book here, be mindful that there are two separate EStay buildings on the same street.

Major Blvd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Universal Orlando Resort
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Southwest Orlando within a short walk of Universal Orlando Resort, Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Orlando International Premium Outlets. Each of the 121 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Rooms

The 121 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Everyone (17) Business (1) Couples (6) Family (12) Friends (1)
5
Business Business

It was clean and the staff was quite responsive to requests.

By on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience in comfortable, clean accommodations. Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

Very good , staff was nice and the place was clean

By , from orlando fl on Jun 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2020

Josh, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you liked our well-kept property and courteous staff. All of us at Extended Stay America look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

there was nothing special about the property. OK to sleep in and economic.

By , from Miami, FL on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Carlos, thank you or sharing your evaluation with us. We are glad you had a good nights' sleep and that you liked our affordable prices. Your comments are appreciated, and we hope to serve you in the future as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Nov 22, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2019

4
Friends

All around pretty good. Nothing special, or bad. Pretty clean, and the staff was friendly.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our spotless property. We are also glad you liked our courteous associates. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the good work. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Room had roaches all over the bedtime table, front desk was nice about it and changed us to a new room. Unfortunately new rooms A/C wasn't too cold and on final night i once again saw a roach in room. Can't say ill ever stay at this particular hotel ever again.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced in the rooms you stayed in. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and maintenance teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these problems going forward. Also, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Orlando-Theme-Parks---Major-Blvd..h209989-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Orlando-Theme-Parks---Major-Blvd..h209989-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Orlando-Theme-Parks---Major-Blvd..h209989-p2.Hotel-Reviews