Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Overall the hotel was nice and they were very accommodating when I had to cancel my second pre-paid night due to a family emergency. I did see ONE tiny roach by the fridge (which I killed), but it's FL where bugs of all sorts reign supreme and with kitchenettes inside the rooms I can see where that could happen.

I reserved a suite and I didn't the staff. I needed blankets and I had to wait for 1 1/2 hr to get them . I asked for utensils and I was told by one staff that they didn't have any. Yet I asked someone else and I was told that they do have. I just had to request it. Also, the A/C wasn't working good. I couldn't sleep that night because the people next door where making a lot of noise. The office staff had an attitude and not helpful.

Good for last min trip plans. Room service didn't showed up

Housekeeping would knock on everyone's doors starting at 7:30 am. Between people coming in late, barking dogs, uncomfortable beds, and noisy appliances going on and off I barely slept at all. I'm exhausted.

It was nice. Mostly clean and roomy. The kitchen was a good touch, but the beds weren't that comfortable.

It smelled bad as soon as you walked into the hallway. My ac made a terrible noise. I waisted my money. I didn't sleep there the nights I was suppose to.

UNCLEAN HOTEL. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I WONDER IF THIS HOTEL FOLLOWS ANY SANITATION RULES IN BATHROOM CLEANING.

I thought the rooms would have been cleaner. But everything was fine . Some of us enjoyed themselves more than the others. I hope they will update their breakfast ,and a lot of people would be happy to stay there. The staff and others were very welcoming and ready to answer our questions . I would recommend to someone who is to stay for more than two days.

room is ok but just old not very clean. because it has suits so I can smell others are cooking and some people cook a lot so the smell keeps quite long. the breakfast is awful. just coffee and tea and small bread? cannot eat.

It was good. I enjoy my stay it was worth it would. Stay thete again

I like extended stay they offer alot. It was a nice stay

Hallways were very dirty. People were smoking in the rooms. Staff was good and room was clean.

Love the room, great location. Love being on the 1st floor.

My stay at Homestead Orlando was very enjoyable. The room was very clean and there were more than enough towels in the bathroom available for use. This was what I liked about the room the most. There's nothing like coming off the road and taking a hot shower. Some hotels only give you enough towels for you to take one shower and that's really annoying. The only thing I didn't enjoy about the hotel was their breakfast. It was more like a snackfest than a breakfast. They should at least offer hot waffles with their breakfast. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. Loved the value!

The hotel was a dream to us. We were within driving distance of all the parks and shopping. We love a kitchenette. Rooms were very clean.

Value -quality is good. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help.

Stayed nest door first night but booked for the next day. We stayed and extra day not planned so moved to the Homestead. The people great but the hotel not as nice. Shower nozzle did not work, broken, and this was annoying, Just O.K. except for the service a 5 plus.

There were dirty sheets, blankets, towels, and a dirty shower. There were holes in the blankets and hair everywhere on the beds and towels. This hotel was very disappointing. However, the mini kitchen was quite handy, but the stove didn't work 100% properly. I would not stay there again.

4101 Equity Row Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Florida Mall and Orange County Convention Center. This hotel has 135 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. I-Drive 360 and Aquatica are also nearby.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 135 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Everyone (6) Business (2) Couples (5) Family (2) Friends (3)
4

nice hotel, friendly staff.

Everyone

Overall the hotel was nice and they were very accommodating when I had to cancel my second pre-paid night due to a family emergency. I did see ONE tiny roach by the fridge (which I killed), but it's FL where bugs of all sorts reign supreme and with kitchenettes inside the rooms I can see where that could happen.

By on Jul 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2017

It's so nice to read a review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, General Manager

1

good location but not good staff.

BusinessTravelers

I reserved a suite and I didn't the staff. I needed blankets and I had to wait for 1 1/2 hr to get them . I asked for utensils and I was told by one staff that they didn't have any. Yet I asked someone else and I was told that they do have. I just had to request it. Also, the A/C wasn't working good. I couldn't sleep that night because the people next door where making a lot of noise. The office staff had an attitude and not helpful.

By , from Tampa,FL on Feb 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodations. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us, and more importantly, you felt our staff was not responsive. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to each and every guest, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for being our guest.  Sincerely, General Manager  

4

affordable one

Everyone

Good for last min trip plans. Room service didn't showed up

By on Dec 29, 2016

2

never again

Everyone

Housekeeping would knock on everyone's doors starting at 7:30 am. Between people coming in late, barking dogs, uncomfortable beds, and noisy appliances going on and off I barely slept at all. I'm exhausted.

By , from SLO, CA on Nov 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2016

Thank you for providing your feedback in this forum. We are sorry for all the disruptions you described, and that you did not get a good nights sleep. We apologize for the housekeeping team and will reiterate our quite times to be sure our guests are not interrupted in early morning hours. We do hope to have you back as our guest again soon. General Manager

3

nice, close to the airport.

Everyone

It was nice. Mostly clean and roomy. The kitchen was a good touch, but the beds weren't that comfortable.

By on Oct 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2016

Thank you for your feedback about the Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row. We are glad to read that our proximity to the airport was convenient for your trip and your room was adequate for your needs. Having said that, we are sorry that you did not get a good night’s sleep and for the inconvenience it caused. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

2

never again

Everyone

It smelled bad as soon as you walked into the hallway. My ac made a terrible noise. I waisted my money. I didn't sleep there the nights I was suppose to.

By on Apr 9, 2016

1
Everyone

UNCLEAN HOTEL. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I WONDER IF THIS HOTEL FOLLOWS ANY SANITATION RULES IN BATHROOM CLEANING.

By , from CARACAS on Mar 2, 2016

3

great family trip

Families

I thought the rooms would have been cleaner. But everything was fine . Some of us enjoyed themselves more than the others. I hope they will update their breakfast ,and a lot of people would be happy to stay there. The staff and others were very welcoming and ready to answer our questions . I would recommend to someone who is to stay for more than two days.

By on Mar 19, 2015

3

just ok

GetawayWithFriends

room is ok but just old not very clean. because it has suits so I can smell others are cooking and some people cook a lot so the smell keeps quite long. the breakfast is awful. just coffee and tea and small bread? cannot eat.

By on Feb 4, 2015

4

enjoy. my stay

Couples

It was good. I enjoy my stay it was worth it would. Stay thete again

By on Nov 1, 2014