Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

There is a hotel every 50 feet in this location. All discount rooms for people coming to Disney that don't want to pay to stay at Disney hotels 1/4 mile down street... As such I'd expect staff, etc to understand they have competition. Reception sent me packing at 1 pm when I tried to check in early. Sometimes that's possible. Sometimes not, but don't be rude when I ask. If I'm polite and respectful to you, please just be the same. Accommodations very basic. You have to request a coffee maker, etc. no daily room service, etc. For $125/night that seems a bit ridiculous.

Smelled like smoke, hair on towels and bed linens, and the bathroom is awkwardly designed. Location is the only good thing about this hotel. Thank God we were just in late and out early.

The rooms were clean and the beds were confortable. The A/C did not work. The rooms were hot. The staff was rude. I will not be spending my money for this hotel again.

Room was smelly and terrible. ..they don't do daily room service, water doesn't drain properly, no dishes kept despite giving a kitchen in the room. Despite non smoking given a room that had smoke smell and the staff refused to give another room

We have stayed at Extended Stay America hotels before, this facility exceeded our expectations.

This is our second time here, we chose it because they allow our dog. We don't travel without him. Our room both times has been very clean, we have had no noise issues and everyone we encountered has been very friendly.

Definitely a two star hotel. Clean but that's about it. It probably works better for families. It's noisy. Good location.

Very clean , nice big rooms and friendly staff. Great for a family stay, bbq grills and small kitchen.

Seemed strange that I had to call down for basic kitchen items when a kitchenette is in the room. I arrived super late, was exhausted, and the last thing I wanted to do was wait on someone to bring me something I might need.

This was another memorable trip to Disney as we celebrated our Son's Birthday with his favorite characters! I have stayed at several extended stay hotels throughout the country and we prefer this because of reasonable rates, ease of changes/updates/extension of stay and most importantly available Kitchen option where we can cook some healthy meal for our young kid specially when on several day long trips. Within Orlando this was the second extended stay we tried and would rate it average comparted to other extended stays that we have stayed so far including the one at Universal Blvd... Room was not in best shape, we could hear people talking in adjacent room…. toilet also had some problems – very small amount of water was always leaking within but not something that would bother so much.. there were couple of things that needed attention and management was prompt to take care of those... After a week of stay when a guest asks if they can check out a bit late (was expecting about 1 hour or so due to some last minute problems) but it was denied and I don't mind but staff could have explained it more professionally.

Good hotel, just a little noise, Close to nearby attractions and hospital. Stayed here several times before and I am sure we will stay here again.

Hotel was nice and clean. I got what I expected. Will definitive come back if in the area......

Nice hotel, average maintenance and cleanliness. Average rating

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are a great size and comfortable. Their location is easy to find and not far from stores and restaurants. The only thing slightly disappointing was their free breakfast. But with a kitchen in your room it can easily be overlooked!

We arrived in Florida earlier than expected, and needed a place for one night. Extended Stay was clean, comfortable, roomy enough for the four of us. Pool area was great for the kids, and the grills were very convenient to make dinner(and save some money on eating out.) We would definitely stay here again!

Had a nice stay except the obvious marijuana stentch filling the hallways. And i have 2 children so that was a major let down of the hotel.

Good

We went to this hotel because of the fact that it accepted dogs, it promoted a shuttle to Epcot, and had a good location. The location was the only true thing. The front desk woman was incredibly rude about my small dog and embarrased me by yelling at me about pet the fee across the lobby. I gladly paid but her attitude was horrible. Plus, they claim there is a shuttle to Epcot but it only leaves at 8:30 or 11:00 in the morning and the only returns are at 6:30 and 9:45 in the evening. Very limited! Not at all what was advertised! The location is very nice because it is close to all parks and there are plenty of places to eat around it. Overall, it was average.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Everyone (5) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (3) Other (2)
3

lots of better choices nearby

Everyone

There is a hotel every 50 feet in this location. All discount rooms for people coming to Disney that don't want to pay to stay at Disney hotels 1/4 mile down street... As such I'd expect staff, etc to understand they have competition. Reception sent me packing at 1 pm when I tried to check in early. Sometimes that's possible. Sometimes not, but don't be rude when I ask. If I'm polite and respectful to you, please just be the same. Accommodations very basic. You have to request a coffee maker, etc. no daily room service, etc. For $125/night that seems a bit ridiculous.

By , from Gainesville, Fl on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We're extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. Please consider staying at our hotel again in the future so you can experience the better service you should always expect from us, every visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

eww!

Everyone

Smelled like smoke, hair on towels and bed linens, and the bathroom is awkwardly designed. Location is the only good thing about this hotel. Thank God we were just in late and out early.

By on Mar 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2017

Thanks for the feedback. Although you liked our location, we are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager

2

disney trip

Everyone

The rooms were clean and the beds were confortable. The A/C did not work. The rooms were hot. The staff was rude. I will not be spending my money for this hotel again.

By on Feb 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2017

It is unfortunate your stay with us was not trouble free. We are sorry for the AC and that led to your discomfort. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us again so we can impress at every level. General Manager

1

very bad hotel, dirty rooms, bad breakfast options

Everyone

Room was smelly and terrible. ..they don't do daily room service, water doesn't drain properly, no dishes kept despite giving a kitchen in the room. Despite non smoking given a room that had smoke smell and the staff refused to give another room

By , from Miramar on Jan 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2017

Anjan, Please accept our sincere apology if your room was not in its best condition. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as feedback helps us to improve the experience for our future guests. We will certainly address your concerns with our team. Thank you, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can truly impress you. General Manager

5
Everyone

We have stayed at Extended Stay America hotels before, this facility exceeded our expectations.

By , from NH on Aug 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2016

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service, suites and our amenities. Thank you again for being our guest, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

5

week getaway

Couples

This is our second time here, we chose it because they allow our dog. We don't travel without him. Our room both times has been very clean, we have had no noise issues and everyone we encountered has been very friendly.

By on Dec 13, 2015

2

works for a family extended stay

Couples

Definitely a two star hotel. Clean but that's about it. It probably works better for families. It's noisy. Good location.

By on Nov 9, 2015

4

great value

Couples

Very clean , nice big rooms and friendly staff. Great for a family stay, bbq grills and small kitchen.

By on Sep 28, 2015

3

mediocre

Singles

Seemed strange that I had to call down for basic kitchen items when a kitchenette is in the room. I arrived super late, was exhausted, and the last thing I wanted to do was wait on someone to bring me something I might need.

By on Aug 13, 2015

3

another great disney trip!

Families

This was another memorable trip to Disney as we celebrated our Son's Birthday with his favorite characters! I have stayed at several extended stay hotels throughout the country and we prefer this because of reasonable rates, ease of changes/updates/extension of stay and most importantly available Kitchen option where we can cook some healthy meal for our young kid specially when on several day long trips. Within Orlando this was the second extended stay we tried and would rate it average comparted to other extended stays that we have stayed so far including the one at Universal Blvd... Room was not in best shape, we could hear people talking in adjacent room…. toilet also had some problems – very small amount of water was always leaking within but not something that would bother so much.. there were couple of things that needed attention and management was prompt to take care of those... After a week of stay when a guest asks if they can check out a bit late (was expecting about 1 hour or so due to some last minute problems) but it was denied and I don't mind but staff could have explained it more professionally.

By on Jul 7, 2015