Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area

2.0 out of 5.0

HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Booked a room with Orbitz and when I arrived they didn't have a clean room available so put us in a filthy used room. They only had a college student working the front desk with no housekeeping or any other employees there...

The location to Orlando Speed world was great BUT ! The man at the front desk was rude and short attitude, There was two other guest at the front desk with issues, and one actually checked out. The room had a smell to it, like it wasn't clean. The bathroom door was very hard to close, it scrapped the floor, like it didn't fit the opening..

Nice clean hotel only thing one of the rooms had a wrong toilet seat for the toilet size It would be better if you have an extended stay

The rooms has a smoke smell even if it isn't a smoking room. The stairways smell of urine and are very dirty. The room we had was clean inside, had a good refrigerator, stove and sink, clean towels and sheets.

Loiterers hanging around. Rooms very dated and basic. Didn’t stay. Couldn’t wait to leave . Only positive was manager who was great. Agreed to give me a full refund

No hot water in the shower. No pillows . Poor higiene

great and convenient location plus great customer service.

This hotel definitely has its pros and cons... Upon arriving the girl at the front desk almost charged my card even though I had already payed threw orbitz online. She was very nice though. The hotel also advertised a "fully equipped" kitchen which really just means two burners and a fridge which didn't include any dishes. There was also a good amount of black mold in the bathroom above the shower. The room was decent sized though and had cold A/C. Also we liked the location as it was close to a lot of restaurants and shops.

I will no go back they don't give you anything only towels

Rooms smelled like vomit. Would wait til converted to Extended Stay. Staff not business travel savvy. Good location, very small compared to most extended stays.

It was cheap and the location was great for the UCF football game I went to. Other than that it wasn't great. There were no towels or toilet paper when I got there and the room smelled funny. The bed was uncomfortable, the TV was ancient, and there was a general sense that this room was dirty. I would absolutely stay there again though because it was so cheap and in a good location.

I need it a bed for the night and this hotel served that purpose. Great location to the place I visited.

What a pleasant surprise! I needed something close to UCF for an early AM workshop. The desk clerk gave me the wifi code & it worked! So did the TV, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed, AC w. temp control. I slept straight thru until my alarm went off (because there was no noise). As a woman staying solo, would rec absolutely...felt very safe.

I've stayed here many times. Hotel is average price is right.

Low price, but one gets what one pays for: no maid service. scratchy towels. A/C couldn't keep up with afternoon heat. Odd musty smell in room Smaller than most motel rooms.

Booked this hotel/room on [...] as part of a trip to view the shuttle launch at KSC. Most of week was in Orlanda but had to get up at 2 a.m. to drive to KSC to see the launch. Wanted something closer as we visited KSC the day before the launch and did not want to drive back to Orlando.Booked a room with two queen beds. Arrived after a long day at KSC hoping to get sleep before 2 a.m. Opened room door only to find what looked like one double bed for 3 people. Front desk could not make a change as the hotel was completely booked. The staff began providing a list of excuses including blaming [...]. After she could not make a change that would allow 3 people to sleep comfortably in a room, and knowing it would not be easy to find an alternative due to traffic for the launch, I conceeded on the room. However, after then asking about a rate reduction because I did not book the smaller room, she stated that I'd have to take that up with [...] since I paid them and not the hotel directly.Very frustrating after a long and tiring day. [...] Guess I need to talk with them next.

The only thing that was missing for us was not enough pillows and blankets. Bed had only one lightweight blanket and 2 cheap pillows. Would have been more comfortable with more linens.

Nice place for the money. Ability to save on food with little kitchen with refrigerator. Quiet. Easy parking. Convenient location. Friendly staff.

Todo bien, lo único malo el olor a cigarrillo en todas partes.

12350 E Colonial Dr Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as University of Central Florida (UCF) and CFE Arena. Each of the 138 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Also close to this Orlando hotel are Congo River Golf - East Orlando and Florida Technical College.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Double Bed

Full 1 | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area

Everyone (10) Business (3) Couples (1) Family (2) Other (3)
1
Everyone

Booked a room with Orbitz and when I arrived they didn't have a clean room available so put us in a filthy used room. They only had a college student working the front desk with no housekeeping or any other employees there...

By on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

The location to Orlando Speed world was great BUT ! The man at the front desk was rude and short attitude, There was two other guest at the front desk with issues, and one actually checked out. The room had a smell to it, like it wasn't clean. The bathroom door was very hard to close, it scrapped the floor, like it didn't fit the opening..

By , from Jacksonville ,Florida on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

Nice clean hotel only thing one of the rooms had a wrong toilet seat for the toilet size It would be better if you have an extended stay

By , from Miami Florida on Nov 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

Thank You

2
Everyone

The rooms has a smoke smell even if it isn't a smoking room. The stairways smell of urine and are very dirty. The room we had was clean inside, had a good refrigerator, stove and sink, clean towels and sheets.

By , from Florida on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We will work hard to improve in the areas that you mentioned In your comment.

1
Everyone

Loiterers hanging around. Rooms very dated and basic. Didn’t stay. Couldn’t wait to leave . Only positive was manager who was great. Agreed to give me a full refund

By , from Florida on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback

2

need imprin maintenance

Everyone

No hot water in the shower. No pillows . Poor higiene

By , from orlando fl on Jul 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not up to par. All your comments are essential to educating our staff. Despite this we hope to be able to welcome you back at a later date.

4

nice hotel to spend the night. good price.

Everyone

great and convenient location plus great customer service.

By , from Miami, Fl. on Jan 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Thank you for the feedback! Hope to see you again soon.

2

okay at best

Everyone

This hotel definitely has its pros and cons... Upon arriving the girl at the front desk almost charged my card even though I had already payed threw orbitz online. She was very nice though. The hotel also advertised a "fully equipped" kitchen which really just means two burners and a fridge which didn't include any dishes. There was also a good amount of black mold in the bathroom above the shower. The room was decent sized though and had cold A/C. Also we liked the location as it was close to a lot of restaurants and shops.

By , from Daytona Beach on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I hope you will give us another chance in the future since our location met your needs.

1
Everyone

I will no go back they don't give you anything only towels

By on Aug 22, 2016

2

crossland

BusinessTravelers

Rooms smelled like vomit. Would wait til converted to Extended Stay. Staff not business travel savvy. Good location, very small compared to most extended stays.

By on Mar 15, 2015

HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area

12350 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32826