Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Hills

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was not a clean room. There was hair still on the hand towels from previous customers.

room was on the 3rd floor facing freeway. super loud. could not sleep at all

I didn’t like I could weed in the hallway after the second day I was their. Furniture is broke and trimming coming apart from counter.

Lobby service was terrible, I was waiting several minutes to be attended, littleones running and screaming on lobby, terrible breackfast (only coffe)

When we checked in we were given a nonsmoking room and the room smelled like weed and cigarettes. The refrigerator smelled horrible. The towels were old and stained. The air conditioning vents had coffee grounds shoved in them.

No breakfast No room cleaning No pots and pans No ice Overall it was very low scale extended stay America

The hotel in general was somewhat ok. There was a foul order coming from the bathroom sink that would not go away. Overall, it smelled like pets stayed in the room.

The room was really ghetto. Well overall the hotel was. You have to switch out your towels in order to ge new ones.

You get what you paid for. You need to pick up everything you need at front desk. Some of the kitchen appliances was not working properly, but despite all that it was some of the best sleep I've had yet at a hotel.

Dirty carpet. Old kitchen and fridge. Beds ok.......................

I didn't like this hotel! Everything was duty! Especially the kitchen and bathroom!!!!!!'

Trash found under BOTH beds, not a little, enough to fill a kitchen garbage bag. Tough to get ahold of someone at the front desk, told by someone who "lives" there not to expect to find someone there after 10 AM. Have stayed in Extended Stay hotels before but would not stay in this one ever again. Booked a non smoking room, when I went to check in they had me booked for a smoking room. It was not an enjoyable stay.

Overall it was an okay stay. The room had a kitchen in it & it was quiet but i don't like how i was only given 3 towels one for each of us & really one roll of toilet paper for a weekend stay. I called the front lobby & i was told if i need any extras i have to call for them. The room wasn't to far from Disneyland so that was good. Other than that it was an okay stay. Michelle P. Rodriguez :)

The hotel was next to a freeway, therefor very noise from the freeway. The breakfast was a grab and go, and not up to a full breakfast.

Elevator floor was crappy for 3 days; both dirty and needs replacement.

The room was not clean, I was disturbed by the guest in the next room.. I stayed 3 nights but they did not clean the room at all, I asked front desk but they should charge additional $ 15 to clean the room even I have paid average $130 per night. There was a bug in the bed as well. It was terrible experience in my life.

Nice and helpful staff. Very friendly. Room was nice and clean and felt comfortable. Didn't know how to get the dishes we needed though.

Nice hotel front desk lady was very nice remembered who you were. Assisted you with a smile.

good cheap so make sense for the price. The location is great, pretty near the place I will visit next day. Breakfast is easy. That's that level of money.

1031 N Pacificenter Dr Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Village at Orange, Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Hills is within a 10-minute drive of Hope International University. This 116-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Richard Nixon Library and Museum is also near this Anaheim hotel.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 116 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2012, Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Hills offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Hills

Everyone (19) Couples (2) Business (5) Family (2) Other (4) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

It was not a clean room. There was hair still on the hand towels from previous customers.

By on Apr 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, we truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

room was on the 3rd floor facing freeway. super loud. could not sleep at all

By on Mar 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and providing a review. We are sorry for the noise issue you had and regret the inconvenience caused. Our front desk is available to resolve issues and would have been happy to assist you while you were here. Thanks for your candid feedback, and we hope you will provide us another opportunity to welcome you back when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

weed

Everyone

I didn’t like I could weed in the hallway after the second day I was their. Furniture is broke and trimming coming apart from counter.

By on Feb 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

3

n/a

Everyone

Lobby service was terrible, I was waiting several minutes to be attended, littleones running and screaming on lobby, terrible breackfast (only coffe)

By , from San Francisco, Ca on Jan 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved and for the issues you encountered. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next visit. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

don’t book here

Everyone

When we checked in we were given a nonsmoking room and the room smelled like weed and cigarettes. The refrigerator smelled horrible. The towels were old and stained. The air conditioning vents had coffee grounds shoved in them.

By on Dec 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

1
Everyone

No breakfast No room cleaning No pots and pans No ice Overall it was very low scale extended stay America

By on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations and for letting you down. We would like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

The hotel in general was somewhat ok. There was a foul order coming from the bathroom sink that would not go away. Overall, it smelled like pets stayed in the room.

By on Oct 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2017

Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are happy to read you had an overall pleasant visit. However, we apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again . Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The room was really ghetto. Well overall the hotel was. You have to switch out your towels in order to ge new ones.

By on Jul 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with our service and your accommodations. Please accept our apologies for letting you down. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the visit you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager

4

decent place

Everyone

You get what you paid for. You need to pick up everything you need at front desk. Some of the kitchen appliances was not working properly, but despite all that it was some of the best sleep I've had yet at a hotel.

By , from L on Apr 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2017

Thank you for reviewing your visit to our hotel. It is wonderful to read that your experience was a pleasant one and that you rested so well. We appreciate your observation and have taken a note of the same. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

3

dirty carpet

Everyone

Dirty carpet. Old kitchen and fridge. Beds ok.......................

By on Apr 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the housekeeping issues you experience which made your visit a less than perfect one. This does not meet our standards and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. Thanks again for letting us know, and please give us another chance to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager