Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Basically a motel. I’ve stayed at other locations that were much nicer.

Carpets need to be shampooed really bad. Need new sheets, I could see stains through the sheet on the mattress, lots of hair in bed and on bath towels. Replace bed spread with a sheet on top of blanket covering the bed, like a duvet cover, no one wants to sleep with a polyester bed spread that never gets washed.

Can improve on the breakfast; fresh food and more options.

The moment I enter the room, I left the room. Although, the room wan none smoking, the room stink really bad. Paid for no reason.

The hotel staff, other than the manager, were an absolute pleasure to meet. The location great and the hotel overall great. Until I found a bed bug crawling away from my sleeping daughter. I killed it took a pic a and went to the front desk. All was handled with the utmost concern and respect - until the manager got to the property. He basically called me a liar and wad extremely rude. So rude...I was so angry after he called my room. I will never go there again... and perhaps not even an extended stay due to that one man.

Hotel was okay it would be nice if they state that their free breakfast is not hot and that it is just muffins and granola bars ...

two things i like about the hotel was the friendly staff her name is Eva or something she checked us in with pleasant attitude and one other nice thing is the convenience of the bus stop which is in this hotel going to Disneyland. The room was smelly, i can feel something crawling on the bed and on my pillow i feel it too. then my friends who were also checked in the other rooms felt same way too. the bathroom is not clean, i can still see rings on the toilet. The rolling chair on our desk STILL has dog hair! don't they vacuum at all? the hotel mentioned the rooms have utensils, coffee maker, cutlery etc... i don't see anything! I am not coming back to this hotel and not recommend it too

Staff is very polite and helpful, but the hotel itself needs work and to be renovated. Checked in, checked out.

Have stayed before never any issues.. Could have softer beds.

They don't clean the room every day, there is an extra charge, it's ok...but they should refill soap and shampoo every day, and the clients do not have tongo the lobby every time we need more. I asked for an extra pillow and they didn't have cleans one, and offer me something similar....bad for you guys. But in general ok.

Very nice guest service, however our room smelled like the food from whoever cooked in there before us for the next three days we stayed there. The room did not feel as clean as it should be, but the location was ideal if you're looking to walk to Disneyland and save some cash on parking. Didn't feel comfortable there.

Never had hot water in hotel even though I informed the staff and showered at 5am before most other guests.

It was a good stay! Would stay again. Nice Little Kitchen. two burners, full refig.

Staff was great but needs a workout facility . Location was perfect for my neefs.

The hotel was nice the pool was very simple and the cleaning crew are not that good the kitchen was a little dirty and the fridge smelt bad but for the price I paid I couldn't complain

Definitely my go to location. It is very close to Disneyland. Great staff, excellent room, has its own kitchen, microwave, and a fridge. Definitely great for a quick getaway. 2 thumbs up if you want a simple room with an excellent price!

Loved the full size fridge that froze my waters for Disneyland. Longer walk to Disneyland but not horrible.

As with all Extended Stay America's I usually stay at, this one was great. Awesome location, especially since our trip was a quick getaway to Disneyland for the weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially since they have a full kitchen with a huge fridge, stove, and microwave! Great staff, easy check in, and definitely does its job of keeping us comfortable during our stay. I always book at Extended Stay America just for those things and I plan on booking with them again.

This hotel should not be operating. I blame it all on poor management and supervision. Dirty, dusty, old looking, uncomfortable, cheap looking decor, no attention to detail, I staff fighting among themselves and with other guests. Not with me, I talked the necessary. Will not return even if it was free!

Hotel is located very close to Disneyland Park. The staff gave us room with perfect view where we could see the Disney's Firework through our window. Staff is friendly. Cons: Room was smelly. Had to purchase Glade/Febreeze for the odor. Room could have provided at least the tea/coffee cup and water.

1742 S Clementine St Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Disneyland® and Disney California Adventure® Park
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Anaheim Resort, Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Disneyland® and Disney California Adventure® Park. This hotel has 124 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Downtown Disney® District and Crystal Cathedral.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 124 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr

Everyone (15) Couples (8) Business (6) Family (15) Friends (3) Other (3)
2
Everyone

Basically a motel. I’ve stayed at other locations that were much nicer.

By on May 11, 2018

Review comment responded on May 11, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are terribly sorry for falling short of expectations during your visit. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 to respond to requests and resolve unexpected issues. We are especially sorry if you reported an issue and we still failed to respond. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality that we typically deliver. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

needs some work

Everyone

Carpets need to be shampooed really bad. Need new sheets, I could see stains through the sheet on the mattress, lots of hair in bed and on bath towels. Replace bed spread with a sheet on top of blanket covering the bed, like a duvet cover, no one wants to sleep with a polyester bed spread that never gets washed.

By , from Utah on Mar 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your in-room amenities and regret the inconvenience this caused. Your feedback has been shared with the maintenance team to keep the facilities in good working order. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Can improve on the breakfast; fresh food and more options.

By , from California on Jan 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2018

Thanks for the review. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit. Having said that, we are sorry the grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

The moment I enter the room, I left the room. Although, the room wan none smoking, the room stink really bad. Paid for no reason.

By on Dec 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean environment and we are sorry the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact on our guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice experience..to begin.

Everyone

The hotel staff, other than the manager, were an absolute pleasure to meet. The location great and the hotel overall great. Until I found a bed bug crawling away from my sleeping daughter. I killed it took a pic a and went to the front desk. All was handled with the utmost concern and respect - until the manager got to the property. He basically called me a liar and wad extremely rude. So rude...I was so angry after he called my room. I will never go there again... and perhaps not even an extended stay due to that one man.

By , from Reseda CA on Dec 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

3

ok

Everyone

Hotel was okay it would be nice if they state that their free breakfast is not hot and that it is just muffins and granola bars ...

By on Oct 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you were overall satisfied with your stay, but we are sorry for not meeting your expectations in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

disappointing

Everyone

two things i like about the hotel was the friendly staff her name is Eva or something she checked us in with pleasant attitude and one other nice thing is the convenience of the bus stop which is in this hotel going to Disneyland. The room was smelly, i can feel something crawling on the bed and on my pillow i feel it too. then my friends who were also checked in the other rooms felt same way too. the bathroom is not clean, i can still see rings on the toilet. The rolling chair on our desk STILL has dog hair! don't they vacuum at all? the hotel mentioned the rooms have utensils, coffee maker, cutlery etc... i don't see anything! I am not coming back to this hotel and not recommend it too

By , from ca on Jul 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2017

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience you experienced. I have shared your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your room with my housekeeping team to ensure a review of our processes. I would like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Please consider us again so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager

2
Everyone

Staff is very polite and helpful, but the hotel itself needs work and to be renovated. Checked in, checked out.

By on May 27, 2017

Review comment responded on May 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were pleased with our staff, but we regret we did not meet all of your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We are constantly looking ahead, budgeting and planning for future updates and renovations. We hope you will visit us in the future to see the progress we are making. Sincerely, General Manager

4

close to disneyland..

Everyone

Have stayed before never any issues.. Could have softer beds.

By on May 4, 2017

Review comment responded on May 6, 2017

We truly appreciate your repeat business. Thanks so much for letting us know that we have delivered a flawless experience each time that you stayed with us at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. We value your comments about the beds and the same has been shared with our leadership team. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, General Manager

4

excelent place for the price.

Everyone

They don't clean the room every day, there is an extra charge, it's ok...but they should refill soap and shampoo every day, and the clients do not have tongo the lobby every time we need more. I asked for an extra pillow and they didn't have cleans one, and offer me something similar....bad for you guys. But in general ok.

By , from Guadalajara México on Jan 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center for your stay. We are happy to know your overall stay was enjoyable and that you liked our affordable rates. However, we apologize we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest customer experience, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager