Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn & Suites Anaheim At Disneyland® Park

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Check out is supposed to be 11. My husband and I packed up and went to breakfast at 9:45. We were going to come back to our room to brush our teeth and relax before heading out. Upon our return at 10:15 the cleaning crew were in our room already. We thought they would step out upon our return but we did what we needed to with them in our room. What an uncomfortable situation. Needless to say we left early.

Our flight was delayed so I called around 7 pm the night we were to check in. I was assured that our room would be available when our flight did get there. Once we arrived the front desk was locked with a sign to ring a bell around the corner. We rang and nobody was there. I decided to call the front desk. The phones just rang and rang. Finally I thought to call Orbitz and they managed to get someone to come talk to me. They came to the window and said my room was unavailable because it was too late. He was very rude and said there was nothing he would do. Another call to Orbitz and 15 minutes later he suddenly had a room for me. Once we got to the room we found it was not maintained well and very dated. The air conditioner was half way out of the wall and the bathtub was not leveled properly so water was always standing in it. The only good thing about this hotel is how close it is to Disneyland.

The only good thing about the hotel for me in my opinion was that it was 10 mins from Disneyland and that's all!!! I booked this hotel because it offered free parking, free infant cribs and was close to Disneyland where we were vacationing at. First of all, there was NO parking available. We asked 2 different employees for a crib for our infant daughter and they told us they would bring it to our room which never occurred, my husband pulled up in front of our room since there wasn't any parking and we were waiting for the crib so we could put our infant daughter to sleep seeing how she fell asleep in the car from the long day, we got yelled out for doing so by an employee and told us we couldn't wait or be there and we had to move and just walk and wait.. the crib never arrived, the couch in the room was dirty and had food debris still on it, there was NO TUB to bathe our small children.. it was definitely not a pleasant experience nor will I recommend any one with kids to stay here.. As we were leaving other guests were complaining about the dirtiness, spoiled food at breakfast, broken pool and requesting money back. This was definitely not a $140 a night hotel and I am so disappointed. Thankfully we only stood for one night and a few hours just to sleep. NEVER AGAIN!

Great location great room for price loved there Shuttle service

The hotel was great. Some staff were not so friendly but majority of them are. I just hope there are more items in the concession store. Free Parking and free breakfast is definitely a plus!!!

Nice staff , good breakfast and the best thing the shuttle for disney.

We checked in Aug. 4 around 8pm and the male staff at the front dest was very rude, unaccommodating and very sarcastic! I was trying to explain about my room request but instead ignored and disregarded what I was trying to tell him. He even insulted me when I was leaving the front desk! I was so disgusted by how the staff treat people in the breakfast area. The female staff don't want us to get plates unless we're getting a waffle. She was also using the same gloves preparing food and cleaning the area at the same time. She also returns the unused napkins that was touched and left at the table by the people that finished eating. We've been coming here for years but never had this kind of experience

This hotel is close to Disney and offers a shuttle to get to the park. It also offers a free breakfast. Get to the breakfast as soon as it opens because it gets busy! The room was fine. It was clean but shabby. The carpet was frayed and there was a chip in the bathtub.

Pretty much a dump. The rooms werent the worst I've seen, but continental breakfast is served in what used to be used as a hotel room. Terrible and disgusting carpet and stained, torn wallpaper. Food options were all carbs. no eggs, no sausage or ham that you would find at the majority of other hotels. Options were yogurt, cereal, bread, half black bananas and waffles. The waffles were cooked by the maid only, put in a stainlesss steel container (not a warmer) and cold by the time you ate them.

Pros: Close to Disneyland (10 min walk, 5 min shuttle ride) Decent pool area Friendly staff Ample parking Free breakfast (very basic, but free) Good size room Food options within walking distance Can see Disney fireworks from hotel Cons: Not enough staff at front desk Could be cleaner (hairs left in shower, dirty faucet, dirty walls) Very loud outside room: can hear people walking by (floor shakes when they walk by) Fruit flies in room and breakfast area Pool is nice, but gets crowded w/kids (probably happens anywhere near Disney) Overall a cheap hotel with nice staff. Good place to sleep when not at Disney. Don't expect too much and you'll be ok.

Awesome shuttle service to and from Disneyland park. The had a good variety of breakfast. Perfect for a family stay.

It was a nice place close to Disney and the night staff was nice.

Perfect location. Rooms were clean. They have made updates to the rooms but areas seem unfinished. There's one shuttle to Disneyland which sits 14 passengers and has very limited shuttle times. Hotel is within walking distance of Disneyland. Right off of I-5. We would book again.

Room was neat and clean. Hotel is literally down the street from Disney so if you miss the shuttle you could walk the 1/2 mile. -Breakfast was very basic. Cereal, toast, waffles, bananas, juice, milk. -Be ready to hear the BOOM of the Disney fireworks for a good 15-20 min around 9:30pm. -Gas station is right next door so getting snacks and drinks to keep in the room's fridge was really easy. -Shuttle was a pain. Only runs every hour and NOT BETWEEN 12p-5pm. Over all, it was an affordable stay close to the park and had all the basics I needed for my 9 & 3 year old.

The room I stayed in the first night was half remodeled. It appeared they had stopped the remodel. The walls were half painted and there was paint drip marks and overspray on the door. The dresser had missing handles on the top draw and did not match the remodeled night stand between the beds. The bathroom tub shower combo had new tile but where the shower faucet extended out of the wall was open and water could get behind the new tile. The microwave and small refrigerator were extremely outdated and were stacked on top of each other. I was located at the end of the hall and the last room adjacent from the breakfast room and in the morning I had three people knock on my door thinking my room was the breakfast room. Furthermore, there are no elevators to help people with their luggage to the second floor. However, in the morning I spoke with the front desk attendant and he was no d enough to switch my room for the second night. It was a nicer room and completely updated but it still did not meet my standards. I am use to staying at the Marriot Courtyard. The Days Inn and Suites does not meet the same standards.

The room I paid for was a non smoking room. Family I traveled with were smokers so they smoked in the car. I received a call from the front desk asking if we were smoking in the room. I replied "no". The front desk asked me " are you sure? I informed the front desk that my family was smoking in the car. They told me that there was a designated smoking area and that they couldn't smoke in the car; smoking was to be don't up front by the entrance to the complex. I didn't argue and said thank you. My family and I left for dinner and upon returning back to the motel we saw 4 different people who were smoking right outside of their rooms/cars SMOKING!!! I'm not sure if they received the same phone call from the front desk as we did. One thing is for sure...won't be back to that hotel as there seems to be a double standard for certain guest!!

For the price, this is a good spot to stay at when visiting Disneyland. Pros: price; friendly and accommodating staff (let us park there before we could check in); shuttle to Disneyland that was on time according to their schedule both directions. Cons: walls are paper thin, upstairs neighbors were probably not even that loud but we could hear everything they did, and could hear doors closing all around us; sort of a pro but can see some of the Disneyland fireworks show from some rooms..the con is that it was incredibly loud and sounded like someone dropping full size dumpsters; radio woke us up at 4:30am making random static noises (not creepy at all...). I would recommend it because it's a cheap and easy option for Disneyland but if you want some comfort, upgrade.

I enjoyed my stay, the pool was nice and warm felt like a bath. worked out perfect after a day at Disneyland. Disneyland was in walking distance.

Great staff. Bathroom curtains could use replacing. Other than that room was comfy.

There were a few minor issues but nothing worth not coming back over. The staff was friendly, and prompt when we needed anything! Breakfast was a little sparse but good enough for free. The free shuttle to the park was great and on time although there was only one, and it was small its better than walking! Overall we were very pleased and will definitely be back!

1111 S Harbor Blvd Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Disney California Adventure® Park and Disneyland®
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Days Inn & Suites Anaheim At Disneyland® Park places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Disney California Adventure® Park and Disneyland®. This 81-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Anaheim hotel are Downtown Disney® District and Angel Stadium of Anaheim.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Days Inn & Suites Anaheim At Disneyland® Park's 81 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Days Inn & Suites Anaheim At Disneyland® Park offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and concierge services. Additional amenities include a free kid's club, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

2 Queen 1 Sofa Bed Room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

2 Queen Bed Accessible Room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

1 King 1 Sofa Bed Room

King 1 | Sleeps 4

2 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Suite

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites Anaheim At Disneyland® Park

Everyone (34) Family (1)
3

check out

Everyone

Check out is supposed to be 11. My husband and I packed up and went to breakfast at 9:45. We were going to come back to our room to brush our teeth and relax before heading out. Upon our return at 10:15 the cleaning crew were in our room already. We thought they would step out upon our return but we did what we needed to with them in our room. What an uncomfortable situation. Needless to say we left early.

By on Nov 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your stay at the Days Inn and for taking the time to write a property review. We appreciate all the comments from our guests and we use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are very happy that you had a great stay here. We will look into the issues that you have brought up - we will see what we can do. Thank you for letting us know. We know you have options when it comes to accommodations and we hope you always stay at the Days Inn every time you are in the area. Sincerely, The management

1

rude hotel staff

Everyone

Our flight was delayed so I called around 7 pm the night we were to check in. I was assured that our room would be available when our flight did get there. Once we arrived the front desk was locked with a sign to ring a bell around the corner. We rang and nobody was there. I decided to call the front desk. The phones just rang and rang. Finally I thought to call Orbitz and they managed to get someone to come talk to me. They came to the window and said my room was unavailable because it was too late. He was very rude and said there was nothing he would do. Another call to Orbitz and 15 minutes later he suddenly had a room for me. Once we got to the room we found it was not maintained well and very dated. The air conditioner was half way out of the wall and the bathtub was not leveled properly so water was always standing in it. The only good thing about this hotel is how close it is to Disneyland.

By , from Idaho on Nov 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2017

Dear Jeremy- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry that you did not have a great stay here with us. We will look into the issues that you mentioned and see what we can do. We are so sorry and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices when it comes to lodging and we hope that you always choose the Days Inn whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management

2

10 mins from disneyland

Everyone

The only good thing about the hotel for me in my opinion was that it was 10 mins from Disneyland and that's all!!! I booked this hotel because it offered free parking, free infant cribs and was close to Disneyland where we were vacationing at. First of all, there was NO parking available. We asked 2 different employees for a crib for our infant daughter and they told us they would bring it to our room which never occurred, my husband pulled up in front of our room since there wasn't any parking and we were waiting for the crib so we could put our infant daughter to sleep seeing how she fell asleep in the car from the long day, we got yelled out for doing so by an employee and told us we couldn't wait or be there and we had to move and just walk and wait.. the crib never arrived, the couch in the room was dirty and had food debris still on it, there was NO TUB to bathe our small children.. it was definitely not a pleasant experience nor will I recommend any one with kids to stay here.. As we were leaving other guests were complaining about the dirtiness, spoiled food at breakfast, broken pool and requesting money back. This was definitely not a $140 a night hotel and I am so disappointed. Thankfully we only stood for one night and a few hours just to sleep. NEVER AGAIN!

By , from las vegas on Oct 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2017

Dear Rachel - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all guests and use all feedback to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. We will talk to both the front desk and the housekeeping staff about the issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for letting us know. We know that you have choices when it comes to lodging and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you what an excellent stay could be like at the Days Inn. Sincerely, The Management

4

nice hotel close to disneyland

Everyone

Great location great room for price loved there Shuttle service

By , from WA on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Dear Laura- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay with us. We know that you have choices and hope that you always stay here with us at the Days Inn whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management

3
Everyone

The hotel was great. Some staff were not so friendly but majority of them are. I just hope there are more items in the concession store. Free Parking and free breakfast is definitely a plus!!!

By on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay with us. We will look at the issues that you mentioned and see what we can do. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices and hope that you always stay here with us at the Days Inn whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management

4

good hotel near disneyland.

Everyone

Nice staff , good breakfast and the best thing the shuttle for disney.

By , from sunnyvale ca. on Aug 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2017

Dear Alberto - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay with us. We know that you have choices when it comes to lodging and we hope that you always stay with us here at the Days Inn whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management

1

bad experience

Everyone

We checked in Aug. 4 around 8pm and the male staff at the front dest was very rude, unaccommodating and very sarcastic! I was trying to explain about my room request but instead ignored and disregarded what I was trying to tell him. He even insulted me when I was leaving the front desk! I was so disgusted by how the staff treat people in the breakfast area. The female staff don't want us to get plates unless we're getting a waffle. She was also using the same gloves preparing food and cleaning the area at the same time. She also returns the unused napkins that was touched and left at the table by the people that finished eating. We've been coming here for years but never had this kind of experience

By , from California on Aug 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2017

Dear May - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry that you did not have an excellent experience here at the Days Inn. We are currently finishing a major remodel of our dining facilities and when we are finished will have a large and spacious new room with delicious food. We hope that you will come back and give us a chance to show you the Days Inn that you remember. Sincerely, The Management

3

decent for the price!

Everyone

This hotel is close to Disney and offers a shuttle to get to the park. It also offers a free breakfast. Get to the breakfast as soon as it opens because it gets busy! The room was fine. It was clean but shabby. The carpet was frayed and there was a chip in the bathtub.

By on Jul 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and will use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay here at the Days Inn. We hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come visit us soon!! Sincerely, The Management

2

not what i was expecting from the pictures

Everyone

Pretty much a dump. The rooms werent the worst I've seen, but continental breakfast is served in what used to be used as a hotel room. Terrible and disgusting carpet and stained, torn wallpaper. Food options were all carbs. no eggs, no sausage or ham that you would find at the majority of other hotels. Options were yogurt, cereal, bread, half black bananas and waffles. The waffles were cooked by the maid only, put in a stainlesss steel container (not a warmer) and cold by the time you ate them.

By on Jul 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and will use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry to see that you didn't have an excellent stay here at the Days Inn. We are looking into the issues that you mentioned - thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please come visit us again soon!! Sincerely, The Management

3

close to disneyland. shuttle available.

Everyone

Pros: Close to Disneyland (10 min walk, 5 min shuttle ride) Decent pool area Friendly staff Ample parking Free breakfast (very basic, but free) Good size room Food options within walking distance Can see Disney fireworks from hotel Cons: Not enough staff at front desk Could be cleaner (hairs left in shower, dirty faucet, dirty walls) Very loud outside room: can hear people walking by (floor shakes when they walk by) Fruit flies in room and breakfast area Pool is nice, but gets crowded w/kids (probably happens anywhere near Disney) Overall a cheap hotel with nice staff. Good place to sleep when not at Disney. Don't expect too much and you'll be ok.

By on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Dear Laura - Thank you for staying at Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all guest comments and use this to improve our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased you had a good visit with us at the Days Inn. We will talk to the housekeeping staff about the issues that you have brought up - thank you for letting us know. We love guests like you and we hope you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Regards, The Management