Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was a good price and convenient close to the park. The room was clean but could use some updating. Also it was very noisy, you could here basically everything outside and in the rooms next to you. Was put in a handicap room and the shower left water alllll over the bathroom floor which sucked cause we kept slipping. The experience will probably be different or better in a regular room. Overall not a bad stay for what we paid and the convenience.

Free morning breakfast was great! Suzy at front desk was awesome. It one of the few hotels that offers bedrooms. We were pleasantly surprised!

Awesome as always. Even better they had hardwood floors in the rooms now. Glad they are getting rid of the carpets. Free breakfast, parking is $14 per night you stay. Close to the toy story parking lot where the shuttles to Disneyland are free. The swimming pool is small but nice for the kids to play in. We will definitely stay here again.

They accommodated a late check-in so that we could enjoy the entire day/night at Disneyland. When I check in, they let me know of a plumbing issue with our room so they gave us two rooms for the price of one and free valet parking! Sometimes issues happen that are out of their control but they went above and beyond to make sure we were taking care of. The breakfast was amazing. One of the best we have ever had! Definitely will be back!

Staff was great. Breakfast was great. That's where the positive of of the review ends. It's further from resort enterance by almost double the distance from advertised. Maybe advertised distance is from the closest point of Disney property but not the enterance to Disney as that's almost 2 miles. Price is to good to be true as it attracts the type of vacationers you don't want to vacation with or near. Charged a parking fee that wasn't advertised by them or Orbitz. No ATM on property.

El hotel esta bien, pero el desayuno esta un poco malo.

Nice hotel. I'd definitely recommend. The breakfast each morning was great. Rooms were clean. No complaints.

When we arrived I was surprised the hotel appeared more like a motel than a 3/3+ star hotel. When we checked in they had us park ourselves and its still a $15 a day fee. When we got into the room I stepped by a large screw that was on the floor. Luckily my baby or toddler didnt step on it or get it. There were a few stains in the carpet. The beds are uncomfortable as there wasnt a comforter and the pillows seem older "out of life". The location was a biggie for us, to be by Disneyland.

For the price it cant be beat. The staff was awesome and breakfast was great. The room was big and fit everyone well. However, even though the room was cleaned, it was very old and kinda of grimy. The carpets were gross and need a deep cleaning. However its Disneyland and you really are only there to sleep. I would use this hotel again based just on the staff alone. They were great.

Nice hotel near Disneyland. $15 for parking,but seemed to be very secure. Room was nice and very clean. It was extremely hot and took hours to cool the room. Just a real hot day here in October. Breakfast was good, but not enough room to sit in the room. Had to go outside to sit. Beautiful day to eat outside tho. Overall, a very nice hotel.

Overall, the room was ok. Our carpets were very dirty, and even though they looked like they had been cleaned, they were still very gross and just need to be replaced. The rooms seemed bigger on the website than they really are. Our room was by the smoking area, which was gross each time we left the room.

We had a good stay. We were close enough that we returned mid-afternoon from Disneyland and went back around 7:30 to catch the evening activities. Maybe 20 minutes each way. This helped us get the most out of the expensive Disneyland tickets. We had a suite, so adults in one room and kids in another. Worked well.

Needs updates holes in carpet.pillows need to be replaced very clean staff awesome

Stayed here for 3 days 2 nights, perfect hotel for the price and location to Disneyland.

Not only were the staff were helpful and friendly, but there was also a valet service at all times making sure that our vehicles were safe. The hotel was located less than a block from the Toy Story Parking Lot for Disneyland, which made it convenient for the days that we wanted to go into the park or simply go to Downtown Disney. The breakfast couldn't have been better! Every morning, there was a choice of pancakes/waffles, sausage, potatoes, eggs, rolls, cereal, fresh fruit, etc.

This hotel was a short driving distance from the Disney parking lot. We had a suite, and it was great for two couples! Room amenities were ideal, and after a day of walking and standing the Jacuzzi was a welcome treat.

This is a basic hotel perfect for crashing at after a long day at Disneyland. Our room was clean, but the bathtub didn't drain well. Only drawback was that other guests (mostly children excited for Disneyland) were loud and often woke us up before we were ready.

This was a great place to stay for our Disney vacation! The staff was friendly, helpful and made you feel welcomed. The deluxe breakfast was a welcomed plus. The only negative was the parking situation. During busy times, the cars would have to be double parked in order to make room. This was not an issue until our last day when we had to leave to catch our flight home. My wife has Multiple Sclerosis and we were concerned about how she would be able to shower and things in our non-handicapped room. The staff, however brought us additional equipment (i.e. shower chair and extra pillows) to make her stay more comfortable. We go to Disneyland every 2-3 years. I would definitely stay here again.

This hotel is just basic. Ordinary rooms, very small pool, fat away from the park, crazy homeless people outside who will tell at you. Not great.

Nice Hotel in Good Location Daily charge for parking is extra They will not give any credit towards Best Western rewards program unless you book directly with them

2040 S Harbor Blvd Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Disney California Adventure® Park
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool

Disney California Adventure® Park is within a mile (2 km) of Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites, and other popular sites like Disneyland® are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 108-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Anaheim hotel are Downtown Disney® District and Crystal Cathedral.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites's 108 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, video-game consoles, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 15.00 per day, and there's also a theme park shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (3rd and 4th bed are bunk beds)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Everyone (13) Couples (31) Business (2) Family (160) Friends (10) Other (5)
3

convenient but noisy hotel

Everyone

It was a good price and convenient close to the park. The room was clean but could use some updating. Also it was very noisy, you could here basically everything outside and in the rooms next to you. Was put in a handicap room and the shower left water alllll over the bathroom floor which sucked cause we kept slipping. The experience will probably be different or better in a regular room. Overall not a bad stay for what we paid and the convenience.

By , from san jose on Nov 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Thanks for your honest feedback about your recent visit. We appreciate it and look forward to your return to see our hotel improvements. We are proud to offer our guests new carpet, new furniture, new bathrooms with modern accent tile, new sound proof walls and windows, and more! We hope you allow us another chance to better serve you.

5

great place for price!

Everyone

Free morning breakfast was great! Suzy at front desk was awesome. It one of the few hotels that offers bedrooms. We were pleasantly surprised!

By , from anchorage on Sep 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2017

Thanks for your great review about our hotel and our team member! We will make sure we acknowledge the teams great service and we look forward to your return for more Disney magic!

5
Everyone

Awesome as always. Even better they had hardwood floors in the rooms now. Glad they are getting rid of the carpets. Free breakfast, parking is $14 per night you stay. Close to the toy story parking lot where the shuttles to Disneyland are free. The swimming pool is small but nice for the kids to play in. We will definitely stay here again.

By , from San Francisco on Aug 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

Thanks so much for your great review. We sure appreciate it and look forward to your return! We appreciate our repeat guests coming back for more fun and we can't wait to see you again!

5

great!

Everyone

They accommodated a late check-in so that we could enjoy the entire day/night at Disneyland. When I check in, they let me know of a plumbing issue with our room so they gave us two rooms for the price of one and free valet parking! Sometimes issues happen that are out of their control but they went above and beyond to make sure we were taking care of. The breakfast was amazing. One of the best we have ever had! Definitely will be back!

By on Jul 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

Thanks so much for your review and your 5 star rating! We sure appreciate it and look forward to your return to see our new look! We are proud to be installing new carpet, new furniture, new Disney artwork, new hard wood floors, new bathrooms with modern accent tile, new custom wallpaper throughout the room and more! I'm so glad you enjoyed the friendly staff and our great breakfast. Come back and see us for more memories!

3
Everyone

Staff was great. Breakfast was great. That's where the positive of of the review ends. It's further from resort enterance by almost double the distance from advertised. Maybe advertised distance is from the closest point of Disney property but not the enterance to Disney as that's almost 2 miles. Price is to good to be true as it attracts the type of vacationers you don't want to vacation with or near. Charged a parking fee that wasn't advertised by them or Orbitz. No ATM on property.

By on May 23, 2017

Review comment responded on May 25, 2017

Thanks for your feedback! We sure appreciate you staying with us and hope to return soon! We have so many great options for guests to arrive at the Disneyland Theme Parks. We are also thrilled to be sprinkling pixie dust all over the property to improve our rooms. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. I'd definitely recommend. The breakfast each morning was great. Rooms were clean. No complaints.

By on Feb 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2017

Thanks so much for your review. We sure appreciate the kind words about our breakfast staff . We are so proud to provide you with a complimentary hot breakfast and clean rooms! We hope you return to create more family memories!

3
Everyone

When we arrived I was surprised the hotel appeared more like a motel than a 3/3+ star hotel. When we checked in they had us park ourselves and its still a $15 a day fee. When we got into the room I stepped by a large screw that was on the floor. Luckily my baby or toddler didnt step on it or get it. There were a few stains in the carpet. The beds are uncomfortable as there wasnt a comforter and the pillows seem older "out of life". The location was a biggie for us, to be by Disneyland.

By , from Las Vegas, NV on Nov 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2016

Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We appreciate you staying here and I hope you return to see our hotel improvements. We are getting new carpet, new furniture, new bathrooms and more! I will be sharing your feedback with the team members to ensure all rooms are safe and clean at all times. We are thrilled to be improving all rooms so we can ensure all guests fell welcome and can relax and enjoy their visit!

4

great location and price... needs an update though

Everyone

For the price it cant be beat. The staff was awesome and breakfast was great. The room was big and fit everyone well. However, even though the room was cleaned, it was very old and kinda of grimy. The carpets were gross and need a deep cleaning. However its Disneyland and you really are only there to sleep. I would use this hotel again based just on the staff alone. They were great.

By , from Oregon on Oct 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2016

Thanks for the great response! We appreciate you! Come back and celebrate the Holidays with us!

4

nice hotel near to disneyland.

Everyone

Nice hotel near Disneyland. $15 for parking,but seemed to be very secure. Room was nice and very clean. It was extremely hot and took hours to cool the room. Just a real hot day here in October. Breakfast was good, but not enough room to sit in the room. Had to go outside to sit. Beautiful day to eat outside tho. Overall, a very nice hotel.

By , from St. George, Utah on Oct 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

We were so glad to have you! Thanks so much for staying with us. Come back and see all of our hotel improvements coming in the next few months!

3

carpets need replaced in many rooms

Everyone

Overall, the room was ok. Our carpets were very dirty, and even though they looked like they had been cleaned, they were still very gross and just need to be replaced. The rooms seemed bigger on the website than they really are. Our room was by the smoking area, which was gross each time we left the room.

By , from Tempe, AZ on Sep 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2016

Thanks so much for your honest feedback! I'm excited to say we are replacing carpets throughout the entire hotel! We are also doing all new furniture and new bathrooms! We hope you come back to enjoy!