Las evaluaciones están basadas en 101 reseñas verificadas

3.7 de 5
65% de huéspedes lo recomiendan
3.9 Limpieza de las habitaciones
3.8 Servicio y personal
3.7 Comodidad de las habitaciones
3.6 Estado del hotel (en general)
Reseñas verificadas de Orbitz
5 de 5
Se recomienda
para Todos
por un cliente verificado de US

FYI: Changes at The Capri, but we still had a good

Publicado el 30/11/2016 en Expedia
Pros: Great for a staycation.
Contras: Bring back the free breakfast and the WiFi could have a stronger signal so you can use it in your room.
Lugar: Easy walk into town, quiet.
My boyfriend and I went once again to The Capri, this time arriving the day before Thanksgiving and leaving Friday after Thanksgiving. The Capri is under new ownership so here are what has changed. No longer is there a free continental breakfast, no more DVD/VHS player or free VHS movies in the room, no more treats or drinks to purchase in the room, the computer in the lobby is gone. They also do not do Living Social or Groupon so be warned. The girl that checked us in said they have told these two places but people were still being sold these discounted coupons and that made for mad customers. The chaise lounge has also been removed from the room. We still had a great time there and will return again and again.
3 de 5
por un cliente verificado

Clean and inexpensive, but some minor flaws

Publicado el 28/11/2016 en Hotels
Funny hotel, but OK for the price. Be aware that the lower floor may be noisy. We stayed on the upper floor, which had a floating bamboo floor. It was very noisy when we walked on it, like someone walking in wooden shoes. We only hoped someone wasn't trying to sleep below. Also, the paper cups leaked hot water, there was no phone to call the desk, and there was only one light in the room above the bed. Well, actually, we found another "hidden" light on the wall, but it looked more like art than a light. The shower was like pins and needles and you couldn't adjust it. There was only one cheap plastic chair to sit in, so we were forced to sit in the bet, which had a really uncomfortable backboard. Sorry to point out these minor things, but most could be corrected by management. Otherwise, this place is very clean (hardwood floors help) and a good price for an Ojai stay. If you have kids, there is a big enclosed yard for playing, but the pool is too cold for swimming in the winter.
4 de 5
por un cliente verificado

OK

Publicado el 15/10/2016 en Hotels
Lovely large pool but not heated; too cold to swim in early October although warm out. Large flat screen tv but not hi-def. Poor picture.
3 de 5
por un cliente verificado de San Diego, CA

Bring your own __________________

Publicado el 7/10/2016 en Expedia
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the sheets and towels were clean.
Contras: Missing main components of a hotel room
Lugar: Far walk to downtown Ojai. Ranger Station next door.
Bring your own hook to hang your towel. That's right, there is nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom. The towels are stacked on shelves across the bathroom from the shower. Bring your own showerhead, unless you're OK with waiting until the next day for the maintenance guy to fix it. Bring your own nightlight, because all the lights turn off automatically after 5 minutes - INCLUDING the one in the bathroom, while you're trying to take a shower. Also, if you're under 6', you don't have anywhere to hang any clothes. No closet. Just a tiny rod hanging near the top of the ceiling, about 2' wide, with some clothes hangers. I don't mind eclectic or bare-bones, but this was ridiculous. Finally, the beds are so hard, my back was killing me. I usually don't mind firm beds, but these were awful. The A/C kept cycling on and off, about 30 seconds on, 30 seconds off, all night. What a waste of energy, and very loud. My husband couldn't believe I booked this place. We were relieved to leave. We thought it would be walking distance to downtown Ojai, but it was not, so really, no reason to stay here again.
3 de 5
por un cliente verificado

Value for money was OK

Publicado el 7/10/2016 en Hotels
Nice hotel but needs some upkeep. Aka painting etc. you can tell it was done nicely a few years ago then kind of left. Bed was hard and uncomfortable but room decor was fun. Good pool but would have been nice to have a hot tub.
4 de 5
por un cliente verificado

Quiet and relaxing

Publicado el 23/09/2016 en Hotels
First visit to Ojai. Will stay at the Capri again on next visit. Only issue is the office hours open late morning at 9:00 AM.
4 de 5
Se recomienda
para Todos
por un cliente verificado de London, UK

Nice hotel, in a very nice town..

Publicado el 14/08/2016 en Expedia
I stayed at The Capri only one night, but it was perfect for my needs. The room was clean, with standard amenities. I had enough time to use the pool, that clean and in perfect working order.
2 de 5
por un cliente verificado

Esta persona solo dejó una evaluación Publicado el 11/08/2016 en Hotels
4 de 5
por Lisa

Esta persona solo dejó una evaluación Publicado el 25/06/2016 en Hotels
5 de 5
Se recomienda
para Todos
por un cliente verificado de Ojai

An Ojai Oasis

Publicado el 21/05/2016 en Expedia
Pros: Staff, Amenities (!), Location, Parking Security, Room Cleanliness/Quality/Decor
Lugar: Ojai Ranger Station, Wheeler Gorge, Los Padres National Forest, Rose Valley/Middle Lion, Local Arts and Culture
Just wanted to extend my sincere thanks and gratitude to the staff at the Capri Motel. Appreciate the easy check-in, and the amenities are wonderful. Sparkling pool with cabanas make for a transcendent setting to relax, decompress and enjoy. For outdoor adventurers, one can visit the Ojai Ranger Station located directly next door to the motel. It's a great place to get oriented for camping/hiking/etc in the Ojai/Los Padres area. Again, many thanks for a perfectly perfect stay. We look forward to future visits, and it's been a pleasure to write this brief review.