Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was a one night stay. They switched my room to accommodate someone else last minute. I’m a smoker and got asked to a non smoking room. I took it cuz it was closer to the stairs. That the only reason. But after I mayself was so accommodating they weren’t on a later checkout (30-45mins later )

The key to the room didn’t work had to go back to the front more then 4 time open arrival the lights wasn’t working and my room wasn’t not fully up to part and they didn’t have the room that I payed for.

rude employees, poor bathtub drainage- nearly overflowing when one showers, cockroaches everywhere, even crawling on my face, ceiling, in my ice bucket, etc!

Very friendly staff rooms are clean a bit dated. We really only slept in the room so that was fine

I just lost darn near 300$, I checked in the first day and canceled my reservation. Just when i walked in the room I spotted many roaches, and walked back out and canceled my reservation. Then three days later, get an email saying that i stayed there, no refund (what?). It's like i just gave alot of money away for nothing. Never again.

The smell of the hotel was horrible. The continental breakfast was the biggest joke. Ive never seen such a poor offering. They eould have been better off not offering anything.

The grab bars in shower wwhen touched nearly came off the wall.and outlet where floor lamp plugged in was fried, so room not well lit. On tbe plus side, front desk associayes very nice and Central Courtyard was picturesque

It had everything I needed; nothing more, but nothing less. Very fair price.

Not the best hotel but for a last minute booking it was ok. The staff was great price was great but they need too keep up with maintenance and cleanliness. Saw some roaches and you could hear your next door neighbors. No elevator to go to the second floor well at least we didn’t find one. The area is great alot of stores and restaurants to choose from.

Sink and room did not drain so it constantly clogged . Air quality in room was poor my sinuses were messed up because of it. Continental breakfast ran from 7 to 9:30 a.m. in the morning got down stairs at 9 in the morning but they were only serving biscuits and bacon. If breakfast runs from 7 to 9:30 a.m. then breakfast should run from 7 to 9:30 a.m. nothing was being offered not even yogurt and they put Kool-Aid pouches out for breakfast. The room the breakfast was being served in was run-down old and dirty Lobby of the hotel smell like poop On the morning of our check out as I was packing a roach crawled from behind the picture frame and I knew then that it was time to go

Called and advised I would be checking in late room was cancelled upon arrival after being told the late check in was fine.

I booked the hotel online at the last minute because my husband and I were really tired and did not want to make the 2 hour drive. All of the hotels in the area that had vacancies were extremely expensive. We thought we were getting a deal at the price Orbitz offered. Well, wee were not prepared for what happened next. As we walked in the room, the stench of cigarettes and bad body odor smacked us in the face. I thought, "Well maybe we can get some air freshener at Walmart." That's when my husband spotted something crawling on the night stand. He had killed a roach! Still trying to make the best of it, I asked if it was a flying bug. NO! It was not! As I gingerly sat on the bed, my husband smacked another roach! on the bed! It was an inch long!!! That was the straw that broke the camel's back. I jumped up and ran out of there. I told the man at the front desk that there were bugs in the room, and he said, "Bed bugs? Roaches?" Like he already knew of an infestation. He offered us another room. Needless to say we declined and made that 2 hour trip.

Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. However the room could use a very thorough cleaning. Also an exterminator for the roaches throughout the room. Was ok for a couple days, would’ve booked elsewhere for a longer trip. Stated in description the room was for 2 adults, 1 child. Only one standard bed. We had to purchase a inflatable mattress to avoid the $100.00 upcharge.

Roaches were jumping at us it was the most uncomfortable stay I’ve ever had in my life!!!! Will never book here if there’re the only hotel available even if it’s a dollar a night!!!!

Nice for a quick way. Staff really nice and friendly and it’s like 20 mins away for the beach

Hotel can use tons of remodeling, but it was fine for our short stay and since we only were there to shower and sleep. Toilet pipes began leaking on the day we left, but I paid no mind as we were packing to go. Acceptable for the price you pay.

Police where there when we showed up doing a raid the room we nasty and had an overpowering smell of weed

wonderful place stayed for 3 days and I enjoyed it.

Worst experience I've ever had at a motel. Rude staff, dirty, difference in price from Orbitz. Checked in but didn't actually go into room until later in the evening. Paid for a king non smoking, received a full smoking. Dirty. One sheet laid on the bed with a duvet cover, dirty. No blanket no bottom sheet. Headboard looked like it had received trauma. Shower was dirty. Bugs/spiders all over the room. Went to desk and no one there. Called Orbitz and they tried to call with no success. In the morning went back and found someone at the desk. They refused to even apologize let alone refund me anything, citing that I should have let them know the evening before, despite them not being available to inform.

Northampton Boulevard Virginia Beach VA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Norfolk Premium Outlets
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Northwest, Americas Best Value Inn Norfolk Airport Area is 0.9 mi (1.4 km) from Norfolk Premium Outlets and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Chesapeake Beach (Chick's Beach). This 110-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Americas Best Value Inn Norfolk Airport Area's 110 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Norfolk Airport Area enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Norfolk Airport Area

Everyone (13) Couples (10) Business (3) Family (12) Friends (4) Other (1)
4
Everyone

It was a one night stay. They switched my room to accommodate someone else last minute. I’m a smoker and got asked to a non smoking room. I took it cuz it was closer to the stairs. That the only reason. But after I mayself was so accommodating they weren’t on a later checkout (30-45mins later )

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Dear guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Thanks again for sharing your experience. Regards,

2
Families Families

The key to the room didn’t work had to go back to the front more then 4 time open arrival the lights wasn’t working and my room wasn’t not fully up to part and they didn’t have the room that I payed for.

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you encountered during your visit. We take all complaints seriously. Again, I deeply regret any issues you encountered with us. Regards,

1
Families

rude employees, poor bathtub drainage- nearly overflowing when one showers, cockroaches everywhere, even crawling on my face, ceiling, in my ice bucket, etc!

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback.I am so sorry for this inconvenience, we will be addressing this issue and we’ll most definitely find a solution to the problem. Thank you and I apologize for the inconvenience. Regards,

4
Family with small children

Very friendly staff rooms are clean a bit dated. We really only slept in the room so that was fine

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience.We are glad to hear that. Regards,

1
Families Families

I just lost darn near 300$, I checked in the first day and canceled my reservation. Just when i walked in the room I spotted many roaches, and walked back out and canceled my reservation. Then three days later, get an email saying that i stayed there, no refund (what?). It's like i just gave alot of money away for nothing. Never again.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments as all guest feedback is our best asset when it comes to positive improvement. We're so sorry that we could not host you, due to unwanted guests. Our property goes under routine maintenance for pests; however, considering your comments, we will be contacting our pest service and addressing the matter promptly. Should you have any further questions about your reservation, we encourage correspondence with the website in which you booked, as we have limited control over third-party bookings. Wishing you safe travels on the road ahead.

1
Partner Couples Families

The smell of the hotel was horrible. The continental breakfast was the biggest joke. Ive never seen such a poor offering. They eould have been better off not offering anything.

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear guest. We appreciate you letting us know,we are sorry for your experience.

3
Partner Couples

The grab bars in shower wwhen touched nearly came off the wall.and outlet where floor lamp plugged in was fried, so room not well lit. On tbe plus side, front desk associayes very nice and Central Courtyard was picturesque

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing a review with us. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations.We appreciate your comments and will share these with our maintenance staff so that we can continue to improve our services.We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future,so that we can provide a better experience.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Dear guest. Thank you for the 4 star review.We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Regards,

4
Families

It had everything I needed; nothing more, but nothing less. Very fair price.

By , from Huntington Beach on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Dear guest Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

3

20 minutes away from va beach.

Everyone

Not the best hotel but for a last minute booking it was ok. The staff was great price was great but they need too keep up with maintenance and cleanliness. Saw some roaches and you could hear your next door neighbors. No elevator to go to the second floor well at least we didn’t find one. The area is great alot of stores and restaurants to choose from.

By , from maryland on Sep 4, 2018

Americas Best Value Inn Norfolk Airport Area

5725 Northampton Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Norfolk---Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Norfolk-Airport-Area.h10660-p2.Hotel-Reviews