Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was completely horrible.

My room was disgusting. Roaches were everywhere and it was dirty. Wish I had other options but never again

They staff acted like we wasn't welcome the lady wouldn't give us extra towels or toliet paper and every day I had to go reactivate my card to get into my room yet no one else was having to do this

The elevator is out of order. I had multiple bags to carry up 3 flights of stairs. The bed blanket is VERY thin. Only two pillows for a Queen bed. I called the desk to get fresh towels. Never arrived, I went down to the desk to get them, I did not get a shower room floor towel. The tv is old, no HDMI port, only S-video.The trash was not emptied, I had to take it out myself. At least the air conditioning unit works well and the water is hot. I don't expect much for $50 a night but the elevator and lack of towels was hard on me.

Very pleased. was just looking for an inexpensive room for the night since i would be coming in so late and planned to be out early in the morning. couldnt see paying alot for a place to sleep for a few hours. after reading some of the reviews i was a bit worried because i am a bit picky, but not unreasonable or snooty. the young man at the front desk was just amazing and very quick with check in. my room was nothing spectacular but was very clean and the mattress was very nice and comfy. i saw no bugs at all. there was no blow dryer so i showered in the night and no iron but the nice young man at the desk had one for me to use. it was just fine and i would stay there again.

its closer tothe freeway and friendly staff. It is also closer to the beach

Friendly staff, good bed, nice location. Being upgraded.

Location was superb, right across from the beach and a casual eatery. Facilities were basic and much renovation is required. There was free WiFi, however, you must bring your own toiletries (shampoo, conditioner) and hairdryer.

What I have learned about this property is they rather you litter on their property instead of throwing cigarette butts in the trash. My husband and I stayed in a non smoking room because that’s all that was left, which he smoked outside and put the cigarette butts in a plastic cup then placed in trash can in the room. The room spelled like cigarettes when I got it but was tired from traveling and didn’t mention it to the staff to then be charged $50 more for smoking when that didn’t happen. So now I have to take pictures to have proof that I didn’t damage the room. My experience here was good till that happened. All I can say is watch your back.

Enjoyed my stay the bed was very relaxing. Staff was courteous.

Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes as soon as we walked in. Fridge did not work. Phone did not work. I was charged random fees for being close to the beach (be advised).

I specifically asked for a non smoking room as I travel with kids. We checked in before 3 and they changed us between smoking rooms.

We stayed with dogs and it was not charge. You can walk them on the beach before 10 am and after 6 pm

this place is nasty found a bed bug stripped everything down only to discover that none of the sheets nor towels were clean the staff acted like they didn't care and we only stayed about 5 hours total before leaving it was supposed to have a kitchenette it did not ..it didn't even have cable the front desk had cable but none of the rooms lmao it was so disappointing I went to see the beach didn't even have a good start to even go down to the beach packed up and headed home and also I felt like it was the most gross place on earth please do not stay here still waiting for the hotel to refund me the night I did stay was approximately 5 hours

Where to begin? The room was filthy. The walls were stained. Was there a murder in here? There were no towels in the room. I mentioned this when I checked out, not because I wanted towels, but because I didn't want to be charged for them. There's no way I would have used that shower. The interior security lock on the door did not work. I put a chair in front of the door. There were loud voices and partying outside my room most of the night. When I checked in, the 2 women at the desk made it very clear I was inconveniencing them. But the true icing on the cake for this whole experience - they charge a $5 per night "resort fee". What does this get you, you ask. Well, after much discussion, the staff and I finally established that the resort fee enables the guest to walk across the busy multi lane highway and access the PUBLIC beach located across the street. They shut down the elevator at 11 pm. Hope you can handle the stairs. I walk with a cane.

Very dirty. Rooms are outdated and very cheap. Booked for 6 nights but saw the room and immediately checked out. Then was told I couldn't get a refund.

My experience is that this hotel needs a upgrade now. Other than that it was peaceful.

We stayed 2 nights - we were not informed that we had to pay for the internet when signing up for the hotel or told about it when we confirmed with hotel. Cost was $3.00 a night for password. Checking in took about 20 minutes-we were the only ones checking in at that time. The room could have been cleaner, towels and wash clothes were stained. The 2nd night were went back - the only thing that was attended to was our bed - it was made, and the trash can was emptied. Sweeper was not run - towels were the same and so were the wash clothes from the night before. I was not impressed with the Hotel and area at all. We need to do our homewrok on Hotels next trip.

4th View Street Norfolk VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Willoughby Spit, Motel 6 Norfolk, VA - Oceanview is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Ocean View Beach and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Naval Station Norfolk. This 70-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs.


Rooms

Motel 6 Norfolk, VA - Oceanview's 70 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 25-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Safes and free toiletries are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Norfolk, VA - Oceanview enjoy WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Norfolk, VA - Oceanview

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Family (3) Friends (1)
1
Partner Couples

It was completely horrible.

By on Sep 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.

1
Everyone

My room was disgusting. Roaches were everywhere and it was dirty. Wish I had other options but never again

By , from Norfolk on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2020

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our services.

2
Family

They staff acted like we wasn't welcome the lady wouldn't give us extra towels or toliet paper and every day I had to go reactivate my card to get into my room yet no one else was having to do this

By , from North Carolina on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

3
Friends

The elevator is out of order. I had multiple bags to carry up 3 flights of stairs. The bed blanket is VERY thin. Only two pillows for a Queen bed. I called the desk to get fresh towels. Never arrived, I went down to the desk to get them, I did not get a shower room floor towel. The tv is old, no HDMI port, only S-video.The trash was not emptied, I had to take it out myself. At least the air conditioning unit works well and the water is hot. I don't expect much for $50 a night but the elevator and lack of towels was hard on me.

By , from Norfolk on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2020

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to discover that we were not able to surpass your expectations with the standard cleanliness you've come to expect from us. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We will continue to improve our services for us to serve our customers better and make sure that they have a comfortable stay. Thank you for staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

4
Everyone

Very pleased. was just looking for an inexpensive room for the night since i would be coming in so late and planned to be out early in the morning. couldnt see paying alot for a place to sleep for a few hours. after reading some of the reviews i was a bit worried because i am a bit picky, but not unreasonable or snooty. the young man at the front desk was just amazing and very quick with check in. my room was nothing spectacular but was very clean and the mattress was very nice and comfy. i saw no bugs at all. there was no blow dryer so i showered in the night and no iron but the nice young man at the desk had one for me to use. it was just fine and i would stay there again.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

4
Family

its closer tothe freeway and friendly staff. It is also closer to the beach

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feedback regarding our staff. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.

4
Everyone

Friendly staff, good bed, nice location. Being upgraded.

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our staff and bed. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

3
Everyone

Location was superb, right across from the beach and a casual eatery. Facilities were basic and much renovation is required. There was free WiFi, however, you must bring your own toiletries (shampoo, conditioner) and hairdryer.

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

Motel 6 Norfolk, VA - Oceanview

9601 4th View Street, Norfolk, VA 23503
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Norfolk-Hotels-Motel-6-Norfolk,-VA---Oceanview.h17512-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Norfolk-Hotels-Motel-6-Norfolk,-VA---Oceanview.h17512-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Norfolk-Hotels-Motel-6-Norfolk,-VA---Oceanview.h17512-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions