Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Best Guest Service associate I’ve ever had. Invested, informative and funny!

Wonderful view. Clean. Some areas are currently being remodeled so it will be great when finished (the bar)

Centralized location in Hampton. Location was close to everything we had wanted to visit.

The first room I was checked into wasn't completely ready, the bed wasn't made and the shower looked freshly used. And in the second or last room the refrigerator did not work. Lastly, after a weekend of my group having different events throughout the hotel we show up for breakfast on the final day and the breakfast crew seems overwhelmed by us. Foods weren't being replenished in a timely manner and ordering a la cart took 30 mins for French toast. Ultimately, for the per night rate I paid I expect more than a days inn feel.

Nice location for what we needed, accessible room was fine, could use some adjustments. Hotel under rennovatuons.

Never cleaned my room. vending machines broken. food was bad. air conditioning in room was governed at an unnacceptable high temperature.

This facility is in a ownership transition to Hilton Hotels. Construction going on the first floor. Although the building is old, the maintenance of the facility appears good. A shout out to Erika & Ernest, whose service and hospitality made the stay most comfortable.

Under construction restaurants and bar closed pool area closed

Great location with nice water views. The rooms need some updating but overall are clean and welcoming.

First room smelled of mildew with water stains down the wall l. Second room had an ant crawling on the bed. Toilet had pink stains.

Close to Venue. Bar not open late. Could use some updating. Free parking a bonus!

Remodel remodel remodel so run down. My first room had no A/C second room had a broke closet door and stained curtains. Just nasty... oh and there are roaches

My experience was ok because I only spent one night. Handicapped accessible bathrooms need to be larger and completely remodeled. Location was ideal for visiting the university.

It was nice. The staff was great! The only issues I had was there was either a spider or bug of some sorts that I couldn’t find. The fridge knob was broken but it was replaced quickly.

A little disappointed that the pool was outdoor only and shut down for winter; however, all other amenities are lovely! We had a beautiful view of the Marina at sunrise. The staff were wonderful with my children.

Settlers Landing Rd. Hampton VA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Hampton University
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown within a 5-minute walk of Virginia Air and Space Center, Hampton Marina Hotel is within a 15-minute stroll of Hampton History Museum. This 173-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant, a marina, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's connected to a shopping center in central Hampton and also close to Hampton Coliseum and Hampton University.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a restaurant, which has ocean views, along with a bar. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 173 air-conditioned rooms feature 10 bathrooms. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Climb into the pillowtop bed for a pleasant night's sleep. Refrigerators, safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Marina Hotel enjoy access to a marina, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Marina View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Marina View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hampton Marina Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (13) Business (5) Family (12) Other (3) Friends (4)
4
Everyone

Best Guest Service associate I’ve ever had. Invested, informative and funny!

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Everyone

Wonderful view. Clean. Some areas are currently being remodeled so it will be great when finished (the bar)

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

Thank you for your review.

4
Partner Couples Family

Centralized location in Hampton. Location was close to everything we had wanted to visit.

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating.

2
Family

The first room I was checked into wasn't completely ready, the bed wasn't made and the shower looked freshly used. And in the second or last room the refrigerator did not work. Lastly, after a weekend of my group having different events throughout the hotel we show up for breakfast on the final day and the breakfast crew seems overwhelmed by us. Foods weren't being replenished in a timely manner and ordering a la cart took 30 mins for French toast. Ultimately, for the per night rate I paid I expect more than a days inn feel.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay

3
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Nice location for what we needed, accessible room was fine, could use some adjustments. Hotel under rennovatuons.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

2
Business Business

Never cleaned my room. vending machines broken. food was bad. air conditioning in room was governed at an unnacceptable high temperature.

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay. We are sorry that the cleanliness and comfort of your room were not up to par while you were here, and for the inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to assure you that we are working to address the problems you mentioned. You are our valued guest, and we hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance to make a better impression.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Newport-News-Hotels-Hampton-Marina-Hotel.h3729-p2.Hotel-Reviews