Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The William Vale Hotel

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The view and proximity to the Brooklyn Athletic Club. I did have a difficult time finding the entrance.

We loved everything about our stay at the William Vale with just one small exception. the cell phone reception inside the building and the wifi were spotty. other than that it was excellent. the roof top bar is a must, the rooms although not huge were beautiful and the shower was to die for. The staff was extremely courteous and especially Peter who answered every question and made sure we were enjoying our trip.

Everything was excellent, no complaints. I will definitely come back and stay again.

Staff were wonderfully especially the concierge, Eric ! Pool was crowded and no chairs to lounge on even if you ordered food.

My sister and I arrived at around 11 A.M. and they were able to upgrade us and get us in a room right away. The room was fantastic. We had a view of the Brooklyn Bridge and The East River. We left to go to Coney Island for the day and when we returned there was a box of Du's Donuts waiting for us and they are the best donuts I have ever had. We had dinner at Leuca and it was really nice. The only quirks I had was that there is no complimentary coffee for the morning and if you add up the price from the minibar it comes to 24.00 for 2 cups of coffee. However, in hindsight if you order from room service you can get a large pot of coffee for 11.00 . My other quirk was Westlight. If you want to go even if you are a guest make sure you make reservations and if you do you will be lucky to sit outside. I was told by an employee there that we could not sit outside because there was VIP priority guests and people that have the outside so I was a little taken back from that, in fact, we just left and walked around Brooklyn. Other than that the staff was amazing and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

The hotel itself is lovely and well appointed. Our check-in and first night went well. For an upscale hotel, there are some clear disappointments: terrible pillows, cheap toilet paper, pink mold in the shower. But you can't beat the view and the room is a good size for NYC. On our second night, an alarm went off at 4:15AM, and it went off for some time before a voice came over the intercom with a nondescript "sorry, false alarm," and nothing more. My husband and I were taken out of a deep sleep and throwing clothes on to evacuate. Needless to say, it was not easy to go back to sleep when you have no idea what's happening (my husband is a fire fighter trained to immediately come awake at an alarm; I am teacher who has been participating in active shooter drills: it wasn't a great situation for a vacation). We assumed we would get a sincere apology and an explanation the next morning at check-out. Instead, we got a very rude, "Sorry--it's the alarm company's fault" and a complete dismissal by the man at the front desk. He was incredibly rude. My husband asked if that was the fire alarm because, if so, it's insufficient (it is enough to wake you up and induce panic, but it wasn't a traditional fire alarm. The man at the desk said he had "no idea what the fire alarm sounded like" while walking away. Clearly, every hotel may have an issue now and again, but the lack of knowledge of safety procedures and courtesy is alarming and disturbing.

Great hotel in the Williamsburg area. The view from the bar at the top is the best.

Staff was very friendly and willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable. The hotel was very clean and well put together. My room had a beautiful view of New York City

This hotel has (now we have experienced it twice in one year) the worst record of service. Staff is totally unresponsive and make you run around when you call for service. Twice we left the room at 10 am and housekeeping had not serviced the room at by 5 pm when we returned. Staff is stiff and rude in general.

Great hotel, very clean and modern, in the heart of a great neighborhood in Williamsburg. plenty of things to see and do around the hotel including multiple cool bars and restaurants, a music venue, two different breweries. L train was a quick walk from the hotel, putting me in Union Square in Manhattan in less than 20 minutes.

Best hotel in Brooklyn! Great room and service. Best view of NYC! Great balcony.

Great location and amazing property. Will go back.

This is my #1 staycation place. Their pool is incredible, roof top is amazing and they really evoke the feeling of a resort. There

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The staff treated every guest with such tact and respect which is sometimes not what you get at nicer hotels. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean and well organized. The rooms were absolutely amazing and the views from each balcony were stunning. I rarely take the time to write reviews but this hotel most definitely deserves the praise!

Excellent hotel with fantastic views, wonderful terrace, swimming pool fantastically arranged and great size (could spend the day there) minimalistic style rooms, especially liked the shower, complimentary water a necessity (Thanks), BEST OF ALL - THE STAFF!!!

I was there for a wedding and was very disappointed in the hotel.The front desk staff were very overworked and check in was very slow. Not all the elevators were working so you had to wait a long time over 15 minutes for one to come.Stairs were not an option because there were many emergency signs posted on them.The room was small and not so functional- the bedside light initially did not work and toilet did not flush properly.Overall a very disappointing experience for the price we paid !

Amazing view overlooking East River and NYC from rooftop restaurant and outdoor terrace. Reservations recommended.

111 North 12th Street Brooklyn NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

The William Vale Hotel places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Macy's and Times Square. This 5-star hotel has 183 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a rooftop bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in Italian cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 48-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels and pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a furnished balcony, an MP3 dock, and a refrigerator.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new The William Vale Hotel offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a rooftop terrace. Valet parking is available for USD 25.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, Balcony, Corner (Wraparound Balcony)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, Balcony, Corner (Gotham, Warparound Balcony)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The William Vale Hotel

Everyone (20) Couples (4) Family (1)
5
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

The view and proximity to the Brooklyn Athletic Club. I did have a difficult time finding the entrance.

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! The Brooklyn Athletic Club is a great neighbor of ours and we're happy you were able to experience their facility during your visit. We hope to have you back with us very soon. Best, Chester James Front Office Manager

5
Partner Couples Families

We loved everything about our stay at the William Vale with just one small exception. the cell phone reception inside the building and the wifi were spotty. other than that it was excellent. the roof top bar is a must, the rooms although not huge were beautiful and the shower was to die for. The staff was extremely courteous and especially Peter who answered every question and made sure we were enjoying our trip.

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank you so much for posting this valuable feedback—it is always great to hear from our guests. I will make sure to share your kind words with Peter and our staff and you are quite correct about our showers, they are to die for! We sincerely appreciate your flattering compliments and hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Chester James Front Office Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Chester James Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

Everything was excellent, no complaints. I will definitely come back and stay again.

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best, Chester James Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2019

5
Everyone

Staff were wonderfully especially the concierge, Eric ! Pool was crowded and no chairs to lounge on even if you ordered food.

By on Aug 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. I agree, Eric is a rockstar. I have shared your pool experience with the rest of our management team so we can continue to work on perfecting the pool experience. I hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

5

lovely 24 hour stay

Everyone

My sister and I arrived at around 11 A.M. and they were able to upgrade us and get us in a room right away. The room was fantastic. We had a view of the Brooklyn Bridge and The East River. We left to go to Coney Island for the day and when we returned there was a box of Du's Donuts waiting for us and they are the best donuts I have ever had. We had dinner at Leuca and it was really nice. The only quirks I had was that there is no complimentary coffee for the morning and if you add up the price from the minibar it comes to 24.00 for 2 cups of coffee. However, in hindsight if you order from room service you can get a large pot of coffee for 11.00 . My other quirk was Westlight. If you want to go even if you are a guest make sure you make reservations and if you do you will be lucky to sit outside. I was told by an employee there that we could not sit outside because there was VIP priority guests and people that have the outside so I was a little taken back from that, in fact, we just left and walked around Brooklyn. Other than that the staff was amazing and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

By , from East Durham, NY on Aug 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2018

Adrianne, it sounds like an amazing Sisters Trip was accomplished! I am glad that Du's Donuts was able to help you with your sweet tooth and that dinner in Leuca was enjoyable. I have shared your feedback regarding coffeemakers and seating in Westlight with our management team so we can continue to work on making the William Vale the go to Brooklyn hotel. Thank you for your feedback and please come back and visit us again soon. Bring the rest of the family!

2

nice hotel with some major issues

Everyone

The hotel itself is lovely and well appointed. Our check-in and first night went well. For an upscale hotel, there are some clear disappointments: terrible pillows, cheap toilet paper, pink mold in the shower. But you can't beat the view and the room is a good size for NYC. On our second night, an alarm went off at 4:15AM, and it went off for some time before a voice came over the intercom with a nondescript "sorry, false alarm," and nothing more. My husband and I were taken out of a deep sleep and throwing clothes on to evacuate. Needless to say, it was not easy to go back to sleep when you have no idea what's happening (my husband is a fire fighter trained to immediately come awake at an alarm; I am teacher who has been participating in active shooter drills: it wasn't a great situation for a vacation). We assumed we would get a sincere apology and an explanation the next morning at check-out. Instead, we got a very rude, "Sorry--it's the alarm company's fault" and a complete dismissal by the man at the front desk. He was incredibly rude. My husband asked if that was the fire alarm because, if so, it's insufficient (it is enough to wake you up and induce panic, but it wasn't a traditional fire alarm. The man at the desk said he had "no idea what the fire alarm sounded like" while walking away. Clearly, every hotel may have an issue now and again, but the lack of knowledge of safety procedures and courtesy is alarming and disturbing.

By on Mar 8, 2018

5
Everyone

Great hotel in the Williamsburg area. The view from the bar at the top is the best.

By on Mar 6, 2018