Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

THe place was pleasant and conveniently located. as a BnB, you might need to share a bathroom or ask you neighbor to turn down the TV volume late at night, like I did.

My husband and I stayed at this "B&B" for two nights. We were only going to stay one night, but our plans changed and we were able to book a second night. We had booked the first night in a standard room, which BTW did not have a city view or bathroom. This was fine because we liked the location. We were supposed to check-out of this room at 11AM the next day, since we had two separate reservations and check back into our second room at 4PM. We were more than willing to do this because we understood that our reservations were last minute and we didn't want to start anything. The morning of, Natalia texts me that it would be easier if my husband and I just stayed in our first room the second night as well. She added "I can refund the difference". Our second night's room was the deluxe room, which cost significantly more than our first standard room. In response to Natalia, I wrote "Whatever is easiest!". The day after we leave, I text Natalia asking her when I will receive my refund. She wrote "Yes, I know. I cannot make a refund." After I wrote back 'what?' she said: "This is peak season. Our rates are what they are. We cannot shuffle guests from one room to another. Once we put you in the smaller room the other room was booked by someone else. This often happens in peak times. You were very lucky to get a room at all. Please, don’t be so hard on yourself. You had a lively room in a beautiful location. Don’t spoil it by being so greedy. It is what it is. Summer by the beach."

Terrible people. Don’t be fooled by them, actually read the reviews. They’re terrible people. I’m too mad to even get into it right now, but they are terrible and rude people that stole our money .. they were caught and then told us to stop being so “greedy” and that we were “lucky” to be there.

Good value during early peak season. Newish building.

Did not realize there was a shared bathroom situation when booking the room

Owner charged my bank and and was nowhere to be found at the time to check-in. This is not a hotel, this is a house. Orbitz isn't helping much either, this is probably the 5th 1hr call explaining the situation that the property was closed and no one answer the phone to check-in. Unbelievable!!! Don't book here unless you have 500 dollars to waste in 1 NY night.

Ocean Ave S Far Rockaway NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Queens, NYC Long Term Rentals is 7.3 mi (11.8 km) from Aviator Sports and Events Center and 8.2 mi (13.2 km) from Resorts World Casino. This 3.5-star bed & breakfast welcomes guests with 10 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a fitness center, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Start each morning with continental breakfast, available for a fee from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

NYC Long Term Rentals's 10 individually decorated rooms provide private yards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Memory foam beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries.


Property features

At NYC Long Term Rentals, guests have access to a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free offsite parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 35 per room one-way. Other amenities at this beach bed & breakfast include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a refrigerator in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Beachside

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Garden View, Beachside

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for NYC Long Term Rentals

Everyone (3) Couples (3) Family (4)
4
Family

THe place was pleasant and conveniently located. as a BnB, you might need to share a bathroom or ask you neighbor to turn down the TV volume late at night, like I did.

By on Aug 13, 2019

1
Family Partner Couples

My husband and I stayed at this "B&B" for two nights. We were only going to stay one night, but our plans changed and we were able to book a second night. We had booked the first night in a standard room, which BTW did not have a city view or bathroom. This was fine because we liked the location. We were supposed to check-out of this room at 11AM the next day, since we had two separate reservations and check back into our second room at 4PM. We were more than willing to do this because we understood that our reservations were last minute and we didn't want to start anything. The morning of, Natalia texts me that it would be easier if my husband and I just stayed in our first room the second night as well. She added "I can refund the difference". Our second night's room was the deluxe room, which cost significantly more than our first standard room. In response to Natalia, I wrote "Whatever is easiest!". The day after we leave, I text Natalia asking her when I will receive my refund. She wrote "Yes, I know. I cannot make a refund." After I wrote back 'what?' she said: "This is peak season. Our rates are what they are. We cannot shuffle guests from one room to another. Once we put you in the smaller room the other room was booked by someone else. This often happens in peak times. You were very lucky to get a room at all. Please, don’t be so hard on yourself. You had a lively room in a beautiful location. Don’t spoil it by being so greedy. It is what it is. Summer by the beach."

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

We apologize for any inconvenience with the smaller room for both nights.

1
Family Partner Couples

Terrible people. Don’t be fooled by them, actually read the reviews. They’re terrible people. I’m too mad to even get into it right now, but they are terrible and rude people that stole our money .. they were caught and then told us to stop being so “greedy” and that we were “lucky” to be there.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Dear Anna! Thank you for your thoughtful review. Since you do not provide details of your trip and we cannot identify you by name or date, it is impossible to know the exact nature of your complaint. Nevertheless, we will try. We assume that you accuse us of "stealing" your money because you did not receive a refund for cancellation? Let us explain. Any hotel is in the business of selling not just space (rooms) but also time (specific travel dates), as one cannot sell yesterday's rooms. For that reason, any hotel will have a cancellation policy. In our case, we require 7 days notice before arrival to cancel your reservation for a full refund. In the event of receiving notice less than 7 days in advance, we will offer 100% credit for any other date of your trip within a year. Yes, you have a whole year to use 100% credit from your canceled reservation. This policy is one of the most generous in the industry. If you cancelled your reservation less than 7 days prior to arrival feel free to give us a call to re-schedule your next trip. Thank you again and we are delighted to meet you.

4
Partner Couples Family

Good value during early peak season. Newish building.

By on Jun 24, 2019

4
Everyone

Did not realize there was a shared bathroom situation when booking the room

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

Please, review amenities section in the listing prior to making a reservation. Thank you.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2019

1

scam!!!

Everyone

Owner charged my bank and and was nowhere to be found at the time to check-in. This is not a hotel, this is a house. Orbitz isn't helping much either, this is probably the 5th 1hr call explaining the situation that the property was closed and no one answer the phone to check-in. Unbelievable!!! Don't book here unless you have 500 dollars to waste in 1 NY night.

By on Jul 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2018

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our limited hours. Check in time is between 4:00 and 9:00 pm. We do not have an overnight reception. If you need an extension you ought to get in touch with us at the time of reservation. We can normally offer 1 hour free extension. This policy is outlined in our confirmation email and we expect all of our guests to read it and comply. If your flight does not tail up with our business hours please feel free to cancel completely free of charge within 24 hours of making a reservation. You can also check our check in time on our listing with Expedia. Failing to do so constitutes a “no-show” and our cancellation policies apply. We apologize for any inconvenience and please, be assured we will be happy to give you full credit for your next visit. Thank you, Inn Your Element Bed&Breakfast.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-NYC-Long-Term-Rentals.h27039856-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-NYC-Long-Term-Rentals.h27039856-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-NYC-Long-Term-Rentals.h27039856-p2.Hotel-Reviews