Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The location was great and the front desk staff was ok but your cleaning crew was not the best on the first day their was hair left in tub, second day we did not get clean towels until we ask for them and the bath tub still was not clean the hallway was dirty from the day before. Their was no ice machine working any where but the bar area on the 1st floor.

Bathroom small. Only one mirror in bathroom and not one in the main room. Our room didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. Other rooms did.

Facility was updated. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Price was good, staff was pleasant. Wish the room shad 2 queen beds in them.

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The hotel has modern designs in the lobby and guest rooms. The room was comfy and had a cute balcony. The fridge and microwave came in handy. All at a great price.

I am still in shock from the conditions. The lobby is fine. I was given a room in the middle of the construction. I had to walk past wheel barrows, shop vacs, broken furniture and paint cans to get to my room. I had to walk over cords and tons of screws and debris to get to my door. A room service tray full of dirty dishes sat in the hall for 3 days. Construction noise start by 7. I understand construction but do not understanding booking a room in the center of it. It was a war zone and NOT fit for guests. Truly a disgrace.

When you think of Wyndham Gardens, you think this is a top notch hotel. Wrong! The lobby is absolutely beautiful but that's about it. When we got into our room the balcony rail was very loose and felt like it would fall off if you leaned on it. There was a hole in the wall on the side of the air conditioning unit which did not cool properly. Then later, it is found that the TV doesn't work. When reported to the front desk, they send the maintenance man who states "I can't believe they put you in the room that the TV doesn't work". So no TV that night because there was nothing they could do. It was a sleepless night with my daughter because she is someone who needs a TV to go to sleep. When I called the next morning to find out if we would move to another room, the night person didn't leave a note like she said she would. And I assure you that none of these people acted like they cared. We do eventually move to a different room and guess what? The shower leaks into the room causing the floor to be soaked. They stated that they are remodeling but I think their focus is in the wrong areas. The restaurant in the hotel is terrible too. High priced and crappy food. We ordered breakfast and it was stone cold when we got it.

Had a good experience. Had a little trouble with the website I used to book, which had nothing to do with them, but they still managed to solve my problem.

Walking into hotel it seemed extremely nice. Took the elevator to the 2nd floor. It was like a different hotel. Unfinished sheet rock, insulation howing, hair in the bathtub on the door and in the bed!

The prices are fine, BUT the staff at the front desk have the wrist attitude...Even though the hotel is old and out dated the rooms we're ok...We wasn't in the room a whole lot, but when we was it had that old smell...

The place was great, but the floors in my room were sticky and turned my feet black. Other than that is was great!

I truly enjoyed the room. So comfortable. I wouldn't mind staying here once again.

This Hotel is good place to stay. Nice and clean!!

YES THE HOTEL IS VERY GOOD I WILL BOOK AGAIN IN THE FUTURE IT WAS GREAT STAY !!

Facility had a bad smell. Room had a Glade plug in located in room to compensate for smell when I arrived and it did not work. WILL NOT STAY there again.

The hotel seems disorganized and in disrepair. The lobby, for instance, was very hot the air conditioning was broken. The room air conditioning was also broken. Repair was prompt (and everyone was polite and helpful), but carpet between bed and unit was soaked.

It was truly a lovely stay. We appreciate the free shuttle service and that there was always someone present to attend to our needs. We also admire the Wyndham for our free breakfast and owning their mistake with room service. The location was perfect for our needs. Thank you for a great few days.

Very neat rooms. Great value for money with friendly staff.

If your looking for place just to sleep then this is the place for you. I arrived sunday at 4:30. Check in time is 4. I informed them that i needed a room with a frige and microwave and i had call 2 months in advance to make sure they could place me in the proper room. The clerk said she could place in a room now without frige and micro or wait 45 mins for the other room with the frige.I told her we would just wait for the 45 mins. After waiting we finally received our room key. When we arrived at our room to our suprise no frige and no micro when i called the front desk i was told that she informed me the frige and microwave room were all taken. If they was all taken why did i wait 45 mins. Then when I tryed to cancel and go to another hotel. I was told no refunds. There was help with the luggage. Even though their were 3 people behind the counter

6401 Veterans Memorial Blvd Metairie LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Kenner - Louis Armstrong International Airport within a 15-minute walk of Lafreniere Park, Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of Zephyr Field. This 220-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour health club. It's near the airport and also near East Jefferson General Hospital and Esplanade Mall.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in Cajun/Creole cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 220 recently renovated rooms provide balconies, coffee makers, and free newspapers. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other amenities include free local calls, free bottled water, and safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour health club, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 8 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds (Spacious)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Oversized)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Business (4) Family (2) Friends (2) Other (1)
2

the location

Everyone

The location was great and the front desk staff was ok but your cleaning crew was not the best on the first day their was hair left in tub, second day we did not get clean towels until we ask for them and the bath tub still was not clean the hallway was dirty from the day before. Their was no ice machine working any where but the bar area on the 1st floor.

By , from TN on Mar 20, 2017

3

ok

Everyone

Bathroom small. Only one mirror in bathroom and not one in the main room. Our room didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. Other rooms did.

By on Mar 18, 2017

4

nice hotel

Everyone

Facility was updated. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

By , from New Orleans on Feb 26, 2017

4
Everyone

Price was good, staff was pleasant. Wish the room shad 2 queen beds in them.

By on Feb 20, 2017

5

nice hotel, about 20 min from french qtr

Everyone

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The hotel has modern designs in the lobby and guest rooms. The room was comfy and had a cute balcony. The fridge and microwave came in handy. All at a great price.

By , from Pearl, MS on Feb 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2017

Dear TJ, Thank you so much for your 5 star review on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you back soon!

2

not for business people

Everyone

I am still in shock from the conditions. The lobby is fine. I was given a room in the middle of the construction. I had to walk past wheel barrows, shop vacs, broken furniture and paint cans to get to my room. I had to walk over cords and tons of screws and debris to get to my door. A room service tray full of dirty dishes sat in the hall for 3 days. Construction noise start by 7. I understand construction but do not understanding booking a room in the center of it. It was a war zone and NOT fit for guests. Truly a disgrace.

By , from allentown pa on Feb 3, 2017

2

not a good place to stay!

Everyone

When you think of Wyndham Gardens, you think this is a top notch hotel. Wrong! The lobby is absolutely beautiful but that's about it. When we got into our room the balcony rail was very loose and felt like it would fall off if you leaned on it. There was a hole in the wall on the side of the air conditioning unit which did not cool properly. Then later, it is found that the TV doesn't work. When reported to the front desk, they send the maintenance man who states "I can't believe they put you in the room that the TV doesn't work". So no TV that night because there was nothing they could do. It was a sleepless night with my daughter because she is someone who needs a TV to go to sleep. When I called the next morning to find out if we would move to another room, the night person didn't leave a note like she said she would. And I assure you that none of these people acted like they cared. We do eventually move to a different room and guess what? The shower leaks into the room causing the floor to be soaked. They stated that they are remodeling but I think their focus is in the wrong areas. The restaurant in the hotel is terrible too. High priced and crappy food. We ordered breakfast and it was stone cold when we got it.

By , from Florida on Jan 21, 2017

4

nice hotel close to the airport.

Everyone

Had a good experience. Had a little trouble with the website I used to book, which had nothing to do with them, but they still managed to solve my problem.

By , from rio de janeiro, brazil. on Nov 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2016

Dear madeleine, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you had a good experience, and appreciate your business. We are saddened to hear you had some booking trouble, but happy to hear our staff were able to assist. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

2

nope

Everyone

Walking into hotel it seemed extremely nice. Took the elevator to the 2nd floor. It was like a different hotel. Unfinished sheet rock, insulation howing, hair in the bathtub on the door and in the bed!

By on Nov 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We are saddened to hear that you experienced some issues outside of our normal operating procedures. As our website states, we are currently undergoing renovations, which could contribute to the unfinished sheet rock that you may have seen. With any renovation, there are growing pains so that we can better improve our guest experience in the future. I will be sure to speak with our Housekeeping department in regards to the cleanliness of the room, and we do sincerely apologize, as this is not our standard practice. Thank you for your business, and we do hope to have you back again soon to see our improvements.

2

slow staff and subpar amenities

Everyone

By , from Pittsburgh on Nov 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2016

Dear Courtney, We have posted on our website as well as our other bookiing engines that we are currently undergoing renovations. With any renovation, we do incur hiccups, and sorry that you were inconvenienced by the changes being made to enhance our guests experience. We will work with our staff to better serve our guests in the future.