Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Mint House in the West End

4.0 out of 5.0

Mint House in the West End

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

So the biggest problem was that the apt looked like it hadn't had anyone stay in it in months. There was a thick accumulation of dust collected on pretty much everything. The fans were the worst though, that was why I asked for someone to come clean them. Also the blades are warped, like they have been outside on a porch in the south for years(trivial I know) The apt was so bad that turning the fan on resulted in everyone having allergy problems. Even with the fan off, kept having allergy problems. Left the doors open on the balcony room to try to help. The master bathroom had multiple other people's hair and more dust on the counter. We cleaned as much as we could to be comfortable there. But apt 513 definitely needs more attention. We had fun staying there. Nice layout, loved the apt. But cleanliness needs waaaaay more attention. Had to take antihistamines every night to sleep.

It was great! All my needs were taken care of. I was able to do what I had to do.

This property was clean in the appartment but the elevator was out of order and the hallways were dirty.

The place was perfect size for the 6 of us with a king size bed, queen bed, and pull out full size sofa bed. The apartment is part of a pet friendly luxury apartment complex. All communication was done via Email with William. As soon as I booked the room we spoke back and forth and he was very responsive and answered all of my questions. We were able to leave our bags in the room at 1:30 for our 3:00 check in as housekeeping had the door open. The place was very clean and beds were super comfortable! Two bathrooms and one of them was HUGE with a beautiful large shower and walk in closet. I was under the impression we would have skyline views from the balcony but it was not city skyline views more of the hospital a block away and the building next door. It was still very quiet in the building even being next to a hospital and with the neighbors having dogs. We bought our groceries and cooked in the beautiful kitchen they had just about everything we needed (pans, knives, glasses) and the unit also has a washer and dryer! The only thing is that there is no housekeeper or housekeeping while you are there which is fine but we ran out of toilet paper and had to find a store that sold it. Best part about the place is the Dunkin’ Donuts downstairs on the bottom level of the building :) I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this apartment (hotel) I’m not sure what it is considered. $6-7 Uber to Broadway. Very safe area!

2312 Elliston Pl Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Vanderbilt University and Parthenon
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Mint House in the West End places you in West End, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Vanderbilt University and Parthenon. This 4-star apartment building welcomes guests with 15 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a balcony or patio. There's space to spread out with a separate bedroom, a living room, and a dining area. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a sofa bed, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Mint House in the West End, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a rooftop terrace. Free parking is available if you drive. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Pool Access

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Mint House in the West End

Everyone (2)
2
Friends

So the biggest problem was that the apt looked like it hadn't had anyone stay in it in months. There was a thick accumulation of dust collected on pretty much everything. The fans were the worst though, that was why I asked for someone to come clean them. Also the blades are warped, like they have been outside on a porch in the south for years(trivial I know) The apt was so bad that turning the fan on resulted in everyone having allergy problems. Even with the fan off, kept having allergy problems. Left the doors open on the balcony room to try to help. The master bathroom had multiple other people's hair and more dust on the counter. We cleaned as much as we could to be comfortable there. But apt 513 definitely needs more attention. We had fun staying there. Nice layout, loved the apt. But cleanliness needs waaaaay more attention. Had to take antihistamines every night to sleep.

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Hi. We are sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will take it on board as we make improvements. We hope you will reconsider us for a future trip and a chance for us to improve your experience. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again to meet your expectations.

5
Business Business Travelers

It was great! All my needs were taken care of. I was able to do what I had to do.

By on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Hi Anonymous! Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us! You were a wonderful guest and we would be happy to host you again!

3
Everyone

This property was clean in the appartment but the elevator was out of order and the hallways were dirty.

By on Sep 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

Hi. We are sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will take it on board as we make improvements. We hope you will reconsider us for a future trip and a chance for us to improve your experience. Thanks for staying with Farrow Lane.

5

5 day stay in nashville

Everyone

The place was perfect size for the 6 of us with a king size bed, queen bed, and pull out full size sofa bed. The apartment is part of a pet friendly luxury apartment complex. All communication was done via Email with William. As soon as I booked the room we spoke back and forth and he was very responsive and answered all of my questions. We were able to leave our bags in the room at 1:30 for our 3:00 check in as housekeeping had the door open. The place was very clean and beds were super comfortable! Two bathrooms and one of them was HUGE with a beautiful large shower and walk in closet. I was under the impression we would have skyline views from the balcony but it was not city skyline views more of the hospital a block away and the building next door. It was still very quiet in the building even being next to a hospital and with the neighbors having dogs. We bought our groceries and cooked in the beautiful kitchen they had just about everything we needed (pans, knives, glasses) and the unit also has a washer and dryer! The only thing is that there is no housekeeper or housekeeping while you are there which is fine but we ran out of toilet paper and had to find a store that sold it. Best part about the place is the Dunkin’ Donuts downstairs on the bottom level of the building :) I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this apartment (hotel) I’m not sure what it is considered. $6-7 Uber to Broadway. Very safe area!

By , from NH on Jan 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Hi Marcie, Thanks so much for the kind review - we very much enjoyed hosting you! Next time you stay, please let us know if you are running low on any household supplies and we will have someone bring them over to you. Thanks again and safe travels home!

Mint House in the West End

2312 Elliston Pl, Nashville, TN 37203