Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Franklin/Cool Springs

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Walking distance to good food. Desk staff very friendly

The lady that checked us in was the most incompetent person I've ever seen perform a job. Some wasn't even her fault, though. No manager around or for her to even call. According to her the manager "was probably already drunk" and couldn't be reached. Very disappointed as it was high school graduation and Memorial Day weekend....

The hotel was not one of the best of the Country Inn & Suites that I have stayed in. The check in person was very polite. The remainder of the trip the staff was not as helpful. The location is great, Nashville is only 15 min away. But I would most likely stay at a different hotel for our next trip.

Exellent stay no concerns staff was friendly and helpful room was clean nice breakfast

My wife and I stayed there to visit my sister in the hospital. It is in a very central location for shopping, restaurants, etc. The morning breakfast was very good. It was quiet but not that far from I-64.

I booked this hotel at the last minute before leaving home. We arrived in Franklin at 9:00pm very tired as I had been up since 4am. The clerk who checked us in was very friendly and the check in was fast and easy. Our room was very clean and updated. Our only complaint would be the pillows. We both thought they were very uncomfortable. Everything else was wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was good. Overall a very nice stay.

1. We reserved a suite & just had a single room with no explanation except that's what they had 2. On the second day of our stay, we left at 8:30 AM, & returned back to our room at 7 PM. We were surprised... When we entered our room... Found it just as we left it. Housekeeping never came & room was not cleaned, bed not made, trash not emptied & old towels were still in there. We had to clean up the room ( I can do that at home for free!!) 3. The explanation from the hotel... We fired that housekeeper!!!!

Stains on carpet, plumbing was bad (shower and faucet didn't work,) rip in sheet, pillows too small,etc. been going there 15 yrs.will not return.

Room did not smell good, the carpet was dirty, the beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was not acceptable.

Check in was fast with no wait time. Staff was friendly. Our room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had a microwave and small refrigerator. There were cookies and coffee in the lobby. The breakfast was exceptional with eggs, Sausage, waffles, fruit, muffins, toast and bagels. I was pleasantly surprised to find real dishes and silverware instead of paper and plastic. The location is at the entrance of a very nice mall. This is my 2nd stay and I will be back.

Only complaints are: 1. water pressure in shower can strip bark off a tree; not sure why, but it was almost numbing for a bit. HOwever, some might like that. 2. there was a big stain, a BIG...RED stain on the carpet. probably someone spilled wine or other drink but looks as if they didn't even try to use a shampooer or replace it. 3. parking lot is very narrow, backing in/out is not quite so convenient other than those issues, it was a very nice hotel. Basic breakfast was 4 out of 5; but, get there before 9 to get a good selection. Bed is a bit firm. It's a 20-25 minute drive to downtown and plenty of shopping/dining within a walk of the hotel.

I had ever stayed at a Country Inn, before, but believe it has become my favorite of chain hotels in this price range. The price was reasonable, and allowed for a night stay south of Nashville, enabling me to avoid the awful Nashville traffic as I resumed my trip south the following morning. The room was clean and well - appointed, and the included breakfast was far above the usual. As is the case with any of the change of this type, Inn was a little tricky to find after exiting the interstate, but well worth the search.

there was nothing outstanding about this stay Breakfast was not what was expected. Too noisy in hallways.

We found that the Country Inn and Suites was well suited for access to all the stuff in Cool Springs as well as historic downtown Franklin. Everyone we dealt with on the staff was quite friendly and helpful, even the poor young man who was trying to keep up with the last minute breakfast eaters who showed up beween 8:30 and 8:40, including us. We will plan on staying here again in the future!

Booked this hotel for a sports team weekend. Very nice and convenient to the sports facility.

Close to shopping and other amenities in the area which is nice as I did not have to go far on a night that I was tired and wanted to eat and get back. Room was clean and WiFI worked great.

Very updated and fresh. Friendly staff and will stay again for the $$.

Enjoyed the Hotel even though they where reinvading or remodeling. Room very clean!! Perfect location for shopping. Lots of restaurants to choose. The city was nice would be somewhere to move the family or a couple to start a family. I will most certainly go back again!!!!!!

The room was nice and clean. The only problem I had was that there was major renovation work being done in the lobby. It will look very nice with stone fireplace and more modern look. It was just troublesome walking through the worksite.

Lobby wasn't finished and free breakfast food was not great - bland ham and rubbery eggs. I missed little things like kleenex in the bathroom.

7120 South Springs Drive Franklin TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Franklin/Cool Springs places you within a short walk of CoolSprings Galleria and within a mile (2 km) of Aspen Grove Park. This hotel has 64 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's near the airport and also near Goofballs Family Fun Center and The Factory.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Franklin/Cool Springs's 64 individually furnished rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Franklin/Cool Springs, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Refrigerator

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Guest)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Franklin/Cool Springs

Everyone (11) Couples (17) Business (9) Family (12) Other (8) Friends (7)
5

good location

Everyone

Walking distance to good food. Desk staff very friendly

By , from p on Jul 2, 2017

1

awful front desk help!

Everyone

The lady that checked us in was the most incompetent person I've ever seen perform a job. Some wasn't even her fault, though. No manager around or for her to even call. According to her the manager "was probably already drunk" and couldn't be reached. Very disappointed as it was high school graduation and Memorial Day weekend....

By on May 29, 2017

Review comment responded on May 31, 2017

Hello. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are a professional happy staff here at the Country Inn and value our staff and management greatly. The disparaging remarks described in regard to "incompetent" and or "drunk" are not representative of our staff and it is a concern what you've described. We strive to provide a superior stay and regret you did not have that experience. We do hope for another opportunity to serve you. Again, thank you for your business.

3

3 day trip

Everyone

The hotel was not one of the best of the Country Inn & Suites that I have stayed in. The check in person was very polite. The remainder of the trip the staff was not as helpful. The location is great, Nashville is only 15 min away. But I would most likely stay at a different hotel for our next trip.

By , from illinois on May 24, 2017

5

nice

Everyone

Exellent stay no concerns staff was friendly and helpful room was clean nice breakfast

By on Mar 21, 2017

5

in the middle of cool springs shopping center.

Everyone

My wife and I stayed there to visit my sister in the hospital. It is in a very central location for shopping, restaurants, etc. The morning breakfast was very good. It was quiet but not that far from I-64.

By , from Spartanburg, SC on Jan 30, 2017

4

good nights stay

Everyone

I booked this hotel at the last minute before leaving home. We arrived in Franklin at 9:00pm very tired as I had been up since 4am. The clerk who checked us in was very friendly and the check in was fast and easy. Our room was very clean and updated. Our only complaint would be the pillows. We both thought they were very uncomfortable. Everything else was wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was good. Overall a very nice stay.

By , from Hannibal MO on Nov 7, 2016

2

don't go here

Everyone

1. We reserved a suite & just had a single room with no explanation except that's what they had 2. On the second day of our stay, we left at 8:30 AM, & returned back to our room at 7 PM. We were surprised... When we entered our room... Found it just as we left it. Housekeeping never came & room was not cleaned, bed not made, trash not emptied & old towels were still in there. We had to clean up the room ( I can do that at home for free!!) 3. The explanation from the hotel... We fired that housekeeper!!!!

By , from Florida on Oct 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2016

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We always assign the room category booked, and when available, give a complimentary upgrade. We are deeply sorry your room was not cleaned. We work hard to ensure a great stay and regret you did not have that experience. We hope to earn your trust in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experiecce

2

bad experience with room and service.

Everyone

Stains on carpet, plumbing was bad (shower and faucet didn't work,) rip in sheet, pillows too small,etc. been going there 15 yrs.will not return.

By , from Dallas on Oct 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

"Hello and thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We deeply regret the issues you described with plumbing and pillows as well as your concerns for updating the rooms decor. We certainly want you to have a superior experience when staying with us and regret not giving you a satisfactory stay. We work hard to earn your trust and do hope you'll consider letting us earn that back in the near future. Thank you again".

1

hotel is in terrible condition

Everyone

Room did not smell good, the carpet was dirty, the beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was not acceptable.

By on Jul 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you did not have a good nights sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We want you to experience a restful stay and additionally, make every effort to stay fresh, updated , and clean. We do hope for another opportunity to earn your trust in the near future.

5

very nice hotel with great breakfast

Everyone

Check in was fast with no wait time. Staff was friendly. Our room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had a microwave and small refrigerator. There were cookies and coffee in the lobby. The breakfast was exceptional with eggs, Sausage, waffles, fruit, muffins, toast and bagels. I was pleasantly surprised to find real dishes and silverware instead of paper and plastic. The location is at the entrance of a very nice mall. This is my 2nd stay and I will be back.

By , from Columbus, MS on May 1, 2016

Review comment responded on May 4, 2016

We are so delighted to read this detailed review. We love our location next to the mall and are delighted that worked well for you. It sounds like you enjoyed a hearty breakfast and enjoyed your room. Thank you so much for telling us about your experience.