Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Affordable, clean, excellent breakfast, enchanted with pancake maker.

I arrived late the first night for check-in after taking in a concert in Nashville. I was greeted by the nicest person upon check-in which went quick and she told me if I needed any suggestions for places to each or things to do let her know! She was also working the next morning and printed off tickets for me to an event I was attending. The room was clean when we checked in and then again the following night when we returned. The breakfast was your typical waffles, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, yogurt, toast, etc. hotel breakfast. Overall for an inexpensive option that is easy to get to and right off the highway I highly recommend!

Our room was very dirty. Behind the beds and around furniture looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years! Rooms were very small and the carpets had stains all over. Will not ever stay here again!

Breakfast buffet was good though not buried. Same menu daily. Powdered eggs could have been better but we’re not bad. Room was small but included table and chair, refrigerator and microwave. Kleenex box was empty and the floors were not vacuumed very well daily. Parking is limited but adequate unless construction workers fill the property as they did one of our two nights. A good value for the price.

The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant and having a Cracker Barrel next door is always welcome. The morning breakfast was not really edible. At this price point I understand that reality, but I will probably look for budget hotels that simply don't offer a breakfast.

Nice hotel in a nice area. Now the unpleasant news: I worked in the coffee industry for over 30 years and am now retired. The coffee at the hotel was terrible!!! I'm sure it was due to the airpots not being cleaned. Your coffee supplier can provide you with urn cleaner I'm sure I will stay at this hotel again, my son is stationed at Keesler AFB and The Baymont was about the 1/2 point for our drive from Michigan.

When I first got to the hotel no one was at the office. After finally getting checked in I went to the room where I come to find stained sheets and bates motel-esque bathroom. Breakfast was mediocre.

Staff helped with transportation. Room was nice but not perfectly clean. Free breakfast was adequate and convenient.

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so they gave us bottles of water and upgraded us to a suite with a jacuzzi.

Room was ok but saw mold around tub and shower rim.

Hotel changed buildings with Comfort Inn. Lunch Room small, staff busy on phone. Didn't get towel changes 2nd day. Little toilet paper on roll and no backup. Comode was so noisey.

Great place to stay. I plan on staying there again.

I BOOKED A KING BED NON SMOKING ROOM. REACHED THE HOTEL FIFTEEN MINUTES AFTER BOOKING AND TO MY DISMAY AND THE HOTEL DESK CLERK THERE WERE NO KING BED ROOMS. ONLY ROOM AVAILABLE WAS A DOUBLE SMOKING ROOM. BEING EXHAUSTED WE DISAPPOINTEDLY TOOK IT. NO COFFE FILTER SO COULDN'T MAKE COFFEE, COULD SEE AROUND THE DOOR, ONLY 14 DEGREES OUTSIDE SO KEEPING THE ROOM WARM WAS A CHORE AND CONSTANT INTERUPTED SLEEP. FIRST TIME I USED THIS SERVICE AND SURE WILL BE THE LAST.

I have stayed at multiple Comfort Inn's in other states and have never been disappointed. This location did not meet my expectations. The room smelled like stale smoke and paint, even though it was a smoke free room. When I used the air conditioner, the room was flooded with the smell of mildew. The tub was stained as was some of the furniture. I will not stay at this location again.

Great room, great price, would stay there again, rooms were clean and up to date.

Husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The hotel has a low star rating but high reviewer score. The reviewers were right. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. We had a mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast selection included waffles, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, muffins, juice, coffee, milk, etc. Hotel was in a great location to easily get on the highway and go to downtown Nashville, approx. 20min drive. OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH THIS STAY AND THE PRICE!

Great stay, convenient location south of Nashville; close to a great mall. will stay here again.

Easy to find right off the interstate. Staff was great, room was great, breakfast was good with eggs, sausage and waffles and Crispy Cream donuts as well as juices, milk fruit and more.

The hotel was not horrible......just needs some touch ups. Our room had cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings. The bathroom ceiling was soooo low that you felt like it was falling in on you. The water was HARD.....the soap wouldn't even lather. They had 6 pillows on the king bed, but they were all 6 toss pillow size.....NO full size pillows. We weren't miserable, but might try another hotel when we go back to the area.

Great experience. Hot breakfast for free, friendly and helpful staff, free wi-fi, clean and comfortable room.

4206 Franklin Common Ct Franklin TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Goofballs Family Fun Center, Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin is within 3 miles (5 km) of Fort Granger Park. This 58-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also near this Franklin motel are Carnton Plantation and The Factory.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All 58 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets.

Guest reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (3) Other (2)
4
Everyone

Affordable, clean, excellent breakfast, enchanted with pancake maker.

By on Mar 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Our staff strives to provide guest with clean comfortable rooms and an awesome breakfast. We hope to see you again! Thank you,

4

great 2day stay

Everyone

I arrived late the first night for check-in after taking in a concert in Nashville. I was greeted by the nicest person upon check-in which went quick and she told me if I needed any suggestions for places to each or things to do let her know! She was also working the next morning and printed off tickets for me to an event I was attending. The room was clean when we checked in and then again the following night when we returned. The breakfast was your typical waffles, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, yogurt, toast, etc. hotel breakfast. Overall for an inexpensive option that is easy to get to and right off the highway I highly recommend!

By , from Iowa on Mar 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted to hear our staff was able to provide you with clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again! Thank you,

2

rooms are not clean and were overpriced

Everyone

Our room was very dirty. Behind the beds and around furniture looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years! Rooms were very small and the carpets had stains all over. Will not ever stay here again!

By , from Franklin, TN on Sep 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you did not have a sufficient stay at our hotel. Our hotel is currently under renovations. We have painted all guest rooms including the bathroom, redid all tile in work in guest bathrooms, are replacing carpet, finished the lobby, breakfast area, and fitness room. We take pride in being able to provide guest with clean comfortable rooms hence the major renovations our hotel is under. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience any issues may have caused. We hope to see you again ones our renovations are done.

3

well-maintained older property

Everyone

Breakfast buffet was good though not buried. Same menu daily. Powdered eggs could have been better but we’re not bad. Room was small but included table and chair, refrigerator and microwave. Kleenex box was empty and the floors were not vacuumed very well daily. Parking is limited but adequate unless construction workers fill the property as they did one of our two nights. A good value for the price.

By on Sep 24, 2017

2

very popular with local construction workers.

Everyone

The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant and having a Cracker Barrel next door is always welcome. The morning breakfast was not really edible. At this price point I understand that reality, but I will probably look for budget hotels that simply don't offer a breakfast.

By , from Huntsville, AL on Sep 21, 2017

4
Everyone

Nice hotel in a nice area. Now the unpleasant news: I worked in the coffee industry for over 30 years and am now retired. The coffee at the hotel was terrible!!! I'm sure it was due to the airpots not being cleaned. Your coffee supplier can provide you with urn cleaner I'm sure I will stay at this hotel again, my son is stationed at Keesler AFB and The Baymont was about the 1/2 point for our drive from Michigan.

By on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a sufficient stay with us. We will definitely look into the coffee issue you had stated above. Thank you for being a valued guest and we do hope to see you again. Thank you,

3
Everyone

When I first got to the hotel no one was at the office. After finally getting checked in I went to the room where I come to find stained sheets and bates motel-esque bathroom. Breakfast was mediocre.

By , from nashville on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2017

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience that have occurred during your stay. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day and only step away from the desk in rare occasions and no longer then a few minutes. We apologize for the short wait you had to endure for your check in. Our complimentary breakfast time is from 6:30 to 10:00am, guest who come in after the normal breakfast hours may help them selves to the cereal, milk, and juice. Our standard breakfast is a full assortment things that go above and beyond brand standards, we offer two types of waffles, ham, sausage, English muffins, bagels, two different types of breads, grits, oatmeal, apple, orange juice, and...etc We strive to provide guest with clean and comfortable rooms and to ensure this we are currently under renovations. We are in the process of redoing all guest rooms with new mattress, furniture, carpet, and tile work in all bathrooms. We hope to see you again after our renovations are done. -Thank you, Guest Services

4

2 nights at christmas.

Everyone

Staff helped with transportation. Room was nice but not perfectly clean. Free breakfast was adequate and convenient.

By on Dec 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear you found our staff helpful. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Front Desk Manager

4
Everyone

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so they gave us bottles of water and upgraded us to a suite with a jacuzzi.

By on Aug 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that front desk staff was able to make sure you were in a clean room. Thank you for being a valued guest. Thank you,

3
Everyone

Room was ok but saw mold around tub and shower rim.

By on Apr 16, 2016