Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The Hotel is dirty. The smoke detector was covered up with a grocery bag! They have tried to up date but it needs a lot of improvement. They are very stingy with towels and wash cloths!!!!!!! The mattress was horrible they are double beds and they sag in the middle. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here. The only reason we did was because of the price and I'm not sure you even get what you pay for. We didn't even try the breakfast just didn't feel it would have been very sanitary.

Fatima was wonderful. She accommodated my check in. And was fun to talk to.

Needed an inexpensive hotel for one night, This hotel works, walked to Hooters for dinner.

Are water was cut off early in the morning and was not contacted. After using the bathroom and learn I couldn't flush I contacted front desk. They told me the water would be on shortly. After another hour I called the front desk and same. After I asked to speak to an manager I was told he would contact me. Four hours later I finally was in contact with the manager. He told me it was my problem and that I had to deal with it. I requested to leave and the hotel and refused to give me my money for the next two nights. He started to curse at me and told me I could leave. Once I told him I would report him to the BBB. He finally allowed me to get my money back for the next two nights. I left his hotel. It was absolutely the worse experience and him refusing to get me a room that had water was miserable.

You get what you pay for. This is a very low end hotel, I didn't feel comfortable in it. But if you're in a pinch or need a cheap place to stay this is it.

The room was fine but it's right in the path of the airport. Make sure you have earplugs if you decide to stay there.

The room wasn't very clean and felt unsafe. Not somewhere I would feel comfortable sending friends or family.

I booked a room at 2 in the morning after getting in and when I got there the night of the 9th I made a mistake and should have booked it for the night of the 8th. The system wouldnt lwt me though. He said I could book another for 120 that night. He wouldn't let me move days or help me at all.

The staff was very accommodating, however, the room itself was in poor condition. There was a chip in the bottom of the sink, a light switch that didn't turn on a light, and our key cards had to be reset twice. There were also bits of trash in our room when we got there and hair (not ours) behind the bathroom door. Part of the bottom of the bathroom wall looked like it was crumbling, the shower temperature couldn't be modulated well, the doors weren't painted correctly, and it smelled like smoke even it was a non smoking facility.

I was glad it was close to airport and food places around.

It was ok for a 2 star, as long as you keep that in mind it is fine, location was good for me, and the staff was friendly and helpful with directions

Hotel was clean and comfortable.....good night's rest!

Located in shady area. The inside of hotel was very clean and neat. A fuse was blown in our room as we were getting ready to check out. I called the front desk and the guy said he would be there in 5 minutes to check on it. Well he never showed up until I saw him when I was checking out. He then said it was fixed. It would've been nice for him to make sure everything was ok with the guests in the room. Breakfast is only served until 9am. Owner wouldn't allow anyone to take food to their room. Way too early for breakfast to be over to expect all guests to be awake by 9:00.

Very nice hotel, the rooms looked like they had been freshly painted and the carpets were clean. Shower was also clean. One side note, this location is near the Nashville airport, so there appears to be a higher proportion of transient workers that stay at this location. I didn't feel unsafe and it wasn't problematic, but just something to be aware of. Great hotel for the price

Very clean hotel, does have free small breakfast! Wouldnt stay for more than a night or two but you really cant beat the price. I will admit I almost turned around when we arrived because the area is questionable, but im glad I didnt because it really was clean and has nice staff .

You more or less get what you pay for $59.00, the hotel is very close to the interstate within two blocks, it's 15 minutes from Nashville, the main road is busy and it is a little difficult to read the titled street sign to find it, (we accidentally passed it the first time, which lead us straight into interstate, with no nearby turn around, we had to back track to find it) there is a popular restaurant, Mexican restaurant and bar, a Mexican grocery store near by, hamburger drive by restaurant, all within walking distance. We went to a Nashville concert and upon returning, the parking lot was packed. I think it was being used by customers at the Mexican dancing bar behind the hotel or perhaps the over flow from restaurant paper view fight going on that night. The room was overall clean, I requested non smoking room yet it still had a old musty room smell which was slightly masked by heavy cleaning products. The room did not have a blow dryer, iron or ironing broad, lumpy, springy mattresses, they did give us wake up call, hotel offers free breakfast which we did not attend, they stop serving at 9am. Some old reviews said it was pretty good. Overall, it was okay place, this was last minute reservation, everything in and near Nashville (5 events that weekend) was completely booked up. This place gave us a place to freshen up before going to Nashville and get some sleep although you can hear some nearby interstate noise at night. I would only recommend this place if you can not find something else...

I've been in better , yet I've been in worse.. the beds were hard.. the air conditioner did not work. not the cleanest.. breakfast was dry cake doughnuts, toast & cold cereal.. & limited beverages.

Nice location, Close to restaurants or they have a small Bistro with a Happy Hour. Lobby and Bistro area was a large open area and very inviting if you wanted to use the area. Nice outdoor sitting area just outside the pool area. My room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. But, it was just average in almost every way. The employees were friendly and helpful which is what you would expect. Did pay $20 less, $59 vs $78 the night before at a Residence Inn / Marriott in Macon Ga. which included a social hour with beer, wine, and a Southwestern Chicken Salad Bar and a breakfast which was a bit better than most hotel breakfasts. I thought that was an exceptional value!

My experience here was very good, room was clean ' bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that kept me from giving this hotel a perfect review is the neighborhood it is located in is questionable, make sure you know Spanish if you stay in this neighborhood

This hotel was okay, not in the best location. Hotel room was Hott ac not working well

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Jacuzzi)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Everyone (9) Business (3) Couples (2) Family (7) Other (2) Friends (1)
1

the hotel is nasty!!!

Everyone

The Hotel is dirty. The smoke detector was covered up with a grocery bag! They have tried to up date but it needs a lot of improvement. They are very stingy with towels and wash cloths!!!!!!! The mattress was horrible they are double beds and they sag in the middle. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here. The only reason we did was because of the price and I'm not sure you even get what you pay for. We didn't even try the breakfast just didn't feel it would have been very sanitary.

By on Nov 13, 2017

5

nice hotel staff

Everyone

Fatima was wonderful. She accommodated my check in. And was fun to talk to.

By , from utah on Oct 25, 2017

3

nashville hotel

Everyone

Needed an inexpensive hotel for one night, This hotel works, walked to Hooters for dinner.

By on Sep 17, 2017

1

terrible management

Everyone

Are water was cut off early in the morning and was not contacted. After using the bathroom and learn I couldn't flush I contacted front desk. They told me the water would be on shortly. After another hour I called the front desk and same. After I asked to speak to an manager I was told he would contact me. Four hours later I finally was in contact with the manager. He told me it was my problem and that I had to deal with it. I requested to leave and the hotel and refused to give me my money for the next two nights. He started to curse at me and told me I could leave. Once I told him I would report him to the BBB. He finally allowed me to get my money back for the next two nights. I left his hotel. It was absolutely the worse experience and him refusing to get me a room that had water was miserable.

By , from Cleveland, Ohio on Mar 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

You get what you pay for. This is a very low end hotel, I didn't feel comfortable in it. But if you're in a pinch or need a cheap place to stay this is it.

By on Feb 11, 2017

3

lots of airplane noise.

Everyone

The room was fine but it's right in the path of the airport. Make sure you have earplugs if you decide to stay there.

By on Dec 4, 2016

3

not great.

Everyone

The room wasn't very clean and felt unsafe. Not somewhere I would feel comfortable sending friends or family.

By on Jul 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

they are not helpful and only after money.

Everyone

I booked a room at 2 in the morning after getting in and when I got there the night of the 9th I made a mistake and should have booked it for the night of the 8th. The system wouldnt lwt me though. He said I could book another for 120 that night. He wouldn't let me move days or help me at all.

By on Apr 16, 2016

2
Everyone

The staff was very accommodating, however, the room itself was in poor condition. There was a chip in the bottom of the sink, a light switch that didn't turn on a light, and our key cards had to be reset twice. There were also bits of trash in our room when we got there and hair (not ours) behind the bathroom door. Part of the bottom of the bathroom wall looked like it was crumbling, the shower temperature couldn't be modulated well, the doors weren't painted correctly, and it smelled like smoke even it was a non smoking facility.

By , from TN on Feb 23, 2016

5

good overnight stay

BusinessTravelers

I was glad it was close to airport and food places around.

By on Dec 8, 2015