Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Unable to go because of Covid 19 but Orbitz refused to either refund $ or give me a travel voucher. This is very poor customer service. I will never use Orbitz again.

Staff very helpful and friendly . Checkin and checkout is fast . Clean hotel , quiet and safe neighborhood .

Staff was friendly. My room was outdated and due to this did not look clean. Pictures on website looked a lot better than what the room was. Requested a walk in shower and received a tub shower instead. Tub/shower water changed from cold to hot without notice throughout the showering time. Breakfast was average.

Everything is good, staff is very helpful. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. We thought there were shuttle service to the airport when we signed up but it turned out only to the train station, not airport.

The nice lady at the front desk was very helpful and professional.....even knew my name the next morning. GREAT breakfast!

Few restaurants near hotel and they all keep business hours, closing about 5. No grocery stores nearby. Location is removed from Naples by a few miles. Advantage is that it is generally quiet compared to honking traffic in Napoli. However current construction of subway station at Central Directionzale, district where hotel is, will change everything. Then that hotel will be a great place to stay. Breakfast was great. Shower temp in hotel room was variable, going hot and cold. There were 6-7 english language stations on TV (ie CNN, BBC, French, Russian, Chinese) mostly news.

Check in took 45 minutes due to understaffing at 9:30 pm and we experienced issues with claims that rooms had not prior to arrival been paid for which receipts were produced for and then additional random charges were demanded before we could get room keys...they were paid out of frustration considering how late it was and how early our morning flight was and then upon check out we were again harassed by the front desk staff alleging that the fees that were argued about the evening before had not been paid. Extremely unprofessional

This holiday inn is not similar to conditions and comfort you expect from this brand. Looks dated and not clean.

Holiday Inn close to Airport. Within 10 minute ride to airport.

clean and everyone was very helpful and accommodating! Thank you!

Good was only there a few hour had an early flight

Although it is not exactly in the city centre, it is close enough not to complain. The public transport also comes quite close to the hotel. Parking is availible. Staff was quite friendly and helpful.

Staff was not helpful in telling us about how to get around, i.e. buses, subway, trains. It wasn't until the last day that we accidentally discouvered a train/subway approximately 300 yards from the hotel. We could have saved money rather than paying for expensive tours.

Via Domenico Aulisio Naples NA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Holiday Inn Naples places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Spaccanapoli and Naples Underground. This 4-star hotel has 323 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a cocktail bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in Italian cuisine. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 323 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Naples, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. If you drive, self parking is EUR 17 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room

1 Double Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Naples

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (4) Friends (1)
1
Family

Unable to go because of Covid 19 but Orbitz refused to either refund $ or give me a travel voucher. This is very poor customer service. I will never use Orbitz again.

By , from New Jersey on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Dear David We are sorry to read such a negative feedback about our Holiday Inn Naples despite you never stayed with us. As our colleague explained to you, we could not manage your booking directly but, during Covid-19 period, you had to refer to Orbitz to request cancellations or changes; they would have handled any customers issues directly. Should you decide to visit us in the future, feel free to contact me in advance. I hope to welcome you to Naples soon. Kind regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

4
Family

Staff very helpful and friendly . Checkin and checkout is fast . Clean hotel , quiet and safe neighborhood .

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to share your comments about the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Naples I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for such an awesome review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we love that guests leave feeling happy. We do hope you will return soon for another wonderful stay. Best regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

3
Family

Staff was friendly. My room was outdated and due to this did not look clean. Pictures on website looked a lot better than what the room was. Requested a walk in shower and received a tub shower instead. Tub/shower water changed from cold to hot without notice throughout the showering time. Breakfast was average.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Dear Guest We are especially disappointed by the score so low that you reserved to your experience and I am very sorry that you did not find your stay pleasant, in particular your room. I know that your stay was not a complete success but I am hopeful that you can give us another chance in the future With kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

4
Family

Everything is good, staff is very helpful. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. We thought there were shuttle service to the airport when we signed up but it turned out only to the train station, not airport.

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your time to share your comments about the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Naples I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. Kind regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

5
Everyone

The nice lady at the front desk was very helpful and professional.....even knew my name the next morning. GREAT breakfast!

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Naples. I was happy to hear your appreciation about our hotel in general. I am very proud to know about the good assistance you have had by our staff. I am really glad to learn that we are always able to leave a positive impression, the team will be delighted. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to Naples. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

5
Everyone

Few restaurants near hotel and they all keep business hours, closing about 5. No grocery stores nearby. Location is removed from Naples by a few miles. Advantage is that it is generally quiet compared to honking traffic in Napoli. However current construction of subway station at Central Directionzale, district where hotel is, will change everything. Then that hotel will be a great place to stay. Breakfast was great. Shower temp in hotel room was variable, going hot and cold. There were 6-7 english language stations on TV (ie CNN, BBC, French, Russian, Chinese) mostly news.

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Dear Charlie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Holiday Inn Naples hopefully in another occasion and we wish you a stunning Happy New Year! Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

2
Everyone

Check in took 45 minutes due to understaffing at 9:30 pm and we experienced issues with claims that rooms had not prior to arrival been paid for which receipts were produced for and then additional random charges were demanded before we could get room keys...they were paid out of frustration considering how late it was and how early our morning flight was and then upon check out we were again harassed by the front desk staff alleging that the fees that were argued about the evening before had not been paid. Extremely unprofessional

By on Sep 29, 2018

3
Everyone

This holiday inn is not similar to conditions and comfort you expect from this brand. Looks dated and not clean.

By on Jul 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly sorry we did not live up to your expectations Though I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great experience at the Holiday Inn Naples in the near future. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager

4

hotel close to airport...i highly recommend hi

Everyone

Holiday Inn close to Airport. Within 10 minute ride to airport.

By on Oct 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. I am pleased to hear you appreciated our hotel and our convenient location near the airport. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Naples.h22859-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Naples-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Naples.h22859-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Naples.h22859-p2.Hotel-Reviews