Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn and Suites Groton Near the Casinos

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Fast check in. Clean room. Breakfast was small. Minimal cable TV.

Nothing to say - Negative except pool and huge suite room Otherwise never return Front desk unprofessional

Burn marks in comforter. Double Billing and kept putting me off about it. Dirty and checked the matteress just in case and didn't see anything. ( First time ever feeling like I should do that). Breakfast was not stocked nor was it busy that could explain such service. If it's somewhere to lay your head so you don't get in an accident and need to stop.. sure stay. Otherwise try somewhere else. Money is so tight these days why spend it to throw it away?

Room was very clean, with comfortable bed bathroom need some updates

Was looking for something with easy drive to casinos.

Hotel was not well taken care of.....refrigerator not cleaned, chipped paint in room, windows need cleaning and pool dirty.

Hotel was very clean. Loved the set up of the rooms. Very quite and relaxing stay.

Clean facilities, room extra spacious with a living room attached. Perfect

Hotel was well located, had plenty of space. Overall good place to stay, it met my expectations.

me and the hubby didn't make it in until 3am due to the snow storm. it was easy check in and out. the room was big and spacious(didn't expect that) two 32 in TVs was a good thing because me n the hubby don't watch the same things. a few restaurants were walking distance and there was a Wal-Mart about 3 minutes down the road.

Bed propped on a table...very nasty. In addition there was no breakfast at all and the roomn stunk.

From the outside the hotel looks great. The distance to the casinos wasn't bad. The inside of the hotel smells. The room smelled really bad. I had to go buy some air freshener. It says under construction every where but didn't see any construction. Whole place needs a face lift. I rather pay more money for some place nice.

For a night I guess I would say its okay. But for anything more than that please move along. The place was old and outdated. The only thing up to date was the flat screen tv. It was dirty as well especially the bathroom.

Great location, very reasonable price. Excellent staff

I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Got a suite on Labor Day weekend. The prices were very reasonable. Nice size suite, good location. easy to get to local attractions. I would recomment this hotel to people who are on a smaller budget.

Room was spacious but run down, Carpets were old, couch was falling apart, tub was worn, vanity broken and worst of all the bed shhets had hair, boogies and overall just dirty. We went and bought our own sheets and some febreeze to get the smoke smell out of the room but still felt very uncorfortable there.

IT NEEDS SOME CLEANING AND AIR FRESHENER. THE HALLS ON THE 2ND FLOOR HAD A VERY MUSTY ODOR. ALSO THE CURTAINS OVER THE WINDOWS DIDN'T FIT RIGHT AND THE OUTSIDE LIGHTS SHINED INTO THE ROOM ALL NITE.

The room was on the top floor. Which was ok but if you like your room dark to sleep forget it. They have a large windows in the living room and bedroom that are not covered. The only ice machine and vending machine were on the 1st floor. The room wasn't what we thought it would be good&bad. It had a kitchen with small stove, full size refrigartor,no microwave. Also nothing to use in the kitchen (plates, pans ect). Table with two chairs. The had a coffee maker. The living room had a pull out sleeper with end tables and a tv. The bedroom was nice. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The Bathroom was like one in a small apartment. We had to ask for coffee almost everyday to be replaced. I think they reuse the bottles of shampoo. We had to keep asking for shampoo everyday and the bottles where always 1/2 empty. It tooks us almost an hour to check in because the computer shut down and they didn't know how to turn it back on. It was very hard to talk to staff. It didn't seem like anyone spoke English or even understood us.

The room was a suite and came with a fridge and microwave. It was clean and both the bedroom and the living room had a TV, which is great if someone wants to sleep earlier. Location only about 10-15 minutes from Mohegan.

The hotel was ok. It is nothing too fancy but I didn't expect it to be. I just needed a room to sleep in after a night of gambling and it was perfect for that. A 15 minute ride from the casino and a 25.00 taxi each way isnt too bad. All in all it was what I expected

135 Kings Highway Groton CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Fort Griswold Battlefield State Park, Days Inn and Suites Groton Near the Casinos places you within a few miles (5 km) of Naval Submarine Base New London. This 59-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Groton hotel are United States Coast Guard Academy and The Submarine Force Library and Museum.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 59 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Days Inn and Suites Groton Near the Casinos, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn and Suites Groton Near the Casinos

Everyone (6) Business (6) Couples (39) Family (18) Other (4) Friends (9)
3

near shopping and breakfast restaurants.

Everyone

Fast check in. Clean room. Breakfast was small. Minimal cable TV.

By on Sep 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate the feeback.

1

very unprofessional stuff members just ignoring ..

Everyone

Nothing to say - Negative except pool and huge suite room Otherwise never return Front desk unprofessional

By on Aug 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

We are so sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Sorry your felt the staff was "ignoring" you and will try to review tapes and correct the issue. Thank you for your feed back.

2
Everyone

Burn marks in comforter. Double Billing and kept putting me off about it. Dirty and checked the matteress just in case and didn't see anything. ( First time ever feeling like I should do that). Breakfast was not stocked nor was it busy that could explain such service. If it's somewhere to lay your head so you don't get in an accident and need to stop.. sure stay. Otherwise try somewhere else. Money is so tight these days why spend it to throw it away?

By , from Boston on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We will work on the issues you have addressed.

3
Everyone

Room was very clean, with comfortable bed bathroom need some updates

By on Jul 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We will share your positive experience with our housekeeping staff.

5
Everyone

Was looking for something with easy drive to casinos.

By on Nov 26, 2016

2
Everyone

Hotel was not well taken care of.....refrigerator not cleaned, chipped paint in room, windows need cleaning and pool dirty.

By , from NY,NY on Sep 5, 2016

5

work meeting

BusinessTravelers

Hotel was very clean. Loved the set up of the rooms. Very quite and relaxing stay.

By on Dec 28, 2015

4

training trip

BusinessTravelers

Clean facilities, room extra spacious with a living room attached. Perfect

By on Aug 18, 2015

5

great friday night

Singles

Hotel was well located, had plenty of space. Overall good place to stay, it met my expectations.

By on Jun 29, 2015

4

snowed in

GetawayWithFriends

me and the hubby didn't make it in until 3am due to the snow storm. it was easy check in and out. the room was big and spacious(didn't expect that) two 32 in TVs was a good thing because me n the hubby don't watch the same things. a few restaurants were walking distance and there was a Wal-Mart about 3 minutes down the road.

By on Feb 18, 2015