Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Clarion Inn New London - Mystic

2.5 out of 5.0
  • Close to United States ...
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking

Recent guest reviews

Hotel is old. No elevators. Room was clean and decent bed for one night.

The shower is wheelchair accessible, I'm not in a wheelchair, I should have been told that it was like that. Taking a shower is a total mess, After a shower I had to step in water of entire bathroom floor all of my stay. Not enough towels matts to help with all water on floor, No remote for TV was in room, I will never stay in a Clarion again.

i didn't like that when we artived in pur rokm it waz very cold

I’d describe this place as more of a dilapidated halfway house than a hotel! I had the most uncomfortable, horrific experience at this establishment and I fell for a “bait/switch” deal. Poor signage getting in. Old, musty building. Hallways dark and dank. Pool and Rec room are not centrally located - hard to find. And once found, the photos are a lie, as it’s small and sad looking. HVAC loud all nite. Refrigerator noisy, going on/off all nite. Toiletries poor, cheap quality. Walls are thin - heard couple next door all nite. It was a lousy, waste of of my time and MONEY. This place should not be on the radar at all.

The hotel was mostly clean, but had a very unmaintained feel as if the plan was to demolish and rebuild.

If you need to do any work whatsoever or plan on going online for that matter, forget about it. Sometimes you got one bar of internet, but usually it just did not work. Checked out early to find a place that could serve me. Breakfast was extremely weak in comparison to most hotels.

Room noises right by door way , I’m not satisfied at all, I deserve so kind of compensation!!!

clean hotel.. close to everything .\ staffs were very friendly

hotel man at the front desk was very good. And I liked the complimentary brakfast. Good hotel to stay at if you want to go to casino 10 minutes away. And have good prices on rooms

Would stay again. East ride to the ferry dock, friendly staff.

Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. Forty five minutes later we were able to enter. The place had very little ac going. It is exactly how it's rated low class

Great experience. Staff have us a coupon for an uber to get to a concert at Mohegan Sun. Only issue was wifi was not working in the room, which made getting the uber difficult. Breakfast was delicious. Overall good experience. :) the concert was great too!

The pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom and the water tasted like sweat! DISGUSTING! There were no towels in the pool area on a Saturday around 5PM. The continental breakfast was terrible, food ran out within a couple of minutes of being put out, only 1 person was cooking so it took forever to get more food. We wanted a microwave in our room so I watched hotel staff knock on and enter at least 8 rooms on my floor looking for a microwave, several of the rooms were occupied and had people's belongings inside. I would absolutely not go here again! The location is terrible, right off a one way busy interstate so you have to get on and off the interstate to go anywhere. This place is a 26 min drive through windy back country roads to Foxwoods...Do not stay here!

First day nothing was working... Pool and vending machine were out of order. Had to go to store to get cold drinks..

we were very comfortable--had a nice breakfast-staff very good at multi-tasking and helping with direction to area attractions.

269 North Frontage Road New London CT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to United States Coast Guard Academy
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Clarion Inn New London - Mystic places you within a mile (2 km) of United States Coast Guard Academy and Lyman Allyn Art Museum. This 136-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

A 32-inch LED TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with wired Internet and free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Clarion Inn New London - Mystic features free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Clarion Inn New London - Mystic

Everyone (16) Couples (16) Family (9) Friends (4) Other (1)
3
Everyone

Hotel is old. No elevators. Room was clean and decent bed for one night.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

1
Friends

The shower is wheelchair accessible, I'm not in a wheelchair, I should have been told that it was like that. Taking a shower is a total mess, After a shower I had to step in water of entire bathroom floor all of my stay. Not enough towels matts to help with all water on floor, No remote for TV was in room, I will never stay in a Clarion again.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thanks for the review and the feedback. We're sorry you had a less than stellar experience, and we hope you'll give us another chance to make it right.

5
Everyone

By on May 1, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

5
Partner Couples

i didn't like that when we artived in pur rokm it waz very cold

By , from Colebrook NH on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1
Everyone

I’d describe this place as more of a dilapidated halfway house than a hotel! I had the most uncomfortable, horrific experience at this establishment and I fell for a “bait/switch” deal. Poor signage getting in. Old, musty building. Hallways dark and dank. Pool and Rec room are not centrally located - hard to find. And once found, the photos are a lie, as it’s small and sad looking. HVAC loud all nite. Refrigerator noisy, going on/off all nite. Toiletries poor, cheap quality. Walls are thin - heard couple next door all nite. It was a lousy, waste of of my time and MONEY. This place should not be on the radar at all.

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this detail review with us! It was such a pleasure having you as a guest. We're sorry your stay with us was not up to your expectations.I do apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I only wish that you would have expressed your concerns while you were still with us so we could have fixed the issues you mentioned. Our promise to each guest that passes through our doors is a perfect stay, and if at any time your stay falls below perfect, we want to know so we can make it right immediately. We are taking the necessary measures to improve the areas of concern . Our hallways are not dark we have enough lights as required by the city. In your room you have brand new HVAC and we just checked again there is no noise. When returning to the city, please reach out to me in advance and I will be happy to PERSONALLY ensure that your next stay is PERFECT! This is certainly not the norm for us and we hope that you will still consider us for your future travel needs as we strive to provide the best possible service to all of our guests and will take your criticism to heart. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like apology not to exceed your expectations.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

3

good location for driving, but hard to first find.

Everyone

The hotel was mostly clean, but had a very unmaintained feel as if the plan was to demolish and rebuild.

By on Jul 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Clarion Inn New London - Mystic

269 North Frontage Road, New London, CT 06320
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.