Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Camelot By The Sea by Oceana Resorts

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Rusty appliances, refrigerator froze all of our food and drinks, and the shower was terrible.

Hotel was close enough to walk to boardwalk. Staff was nice. Beds and couch could had been a bit more comfortable. Bathroom was clean

The room and hotel was very clean; but, the kitchen appliances and room needs an update. We did have a problem with the sofa sleeper. The hotel is in the center of all the attractions and right on the beach with a view of the ocean to die for. My family and I had a great time and would stay there again.

Been coming to Myrtle Beach for 25 years worst hotel of all especially with paying $1,600 for the week. Dirty rooms and hallways, peeling paint, worn carpet, garbage overflowing in cans, furniture and garbage in parking ramp. Enter lobby through dark hallways from parking ramp.Overall this facility is in need of a total overhaul. Housecleaning is virtually non-existent unless you constantly complain and even then no guarantees you’ll get towels and toilet paper. Didn’t vacuum, sweep floors , clean bathroom etc.

was suppose to be a VCR in the room, there were free rentals in the lobby. Where is the machine to play them on? The bedroom area was not very warm. The heater worked better in the lounge area of the room. No sponge to wash the dishes with is you were to use them.

Not a good experience. Too many things to complain about.

Don't like this hotel Old To much noise I saw a cockroach in the bathroom

Great balcony and good ocean view, but check-in took way too long. Also, rooms had dead and live cockroaches. Sheets in bed were dampish. Fire alarm went off at 2am and we had to evacuate. From now on I will stay in Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, Holiday Inn Express, or some other known commodity.

Room and hotel were run down and dirty. Stains on carpet. Old furniture. Refrigerator emitted filthy odor. Water in tub did not drain properly. Stains on towels. Lazy river water was murky. Zero security - easily accessible for non guests to enter hotel premises. Every side/back door to hotel/facilities should be locked and have card access feature. Positives: front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, nice oceanfront view from room, great location (close proximity to central hub on boardwalk).

Though somewhat Dated - we enjoyed the location and the overall facility. The management company could do a better job keeping the pool water clean - but other than that - we had a great few days

the view from the hotel balcony is amazing. however we experienced problem with service/cleaning the room. we only got one complete service for our room during our 7 nights stay. busy time, many people to serve i guess...we had to ask for clean towels. we had to ask for collecting trash. Hotel staff was willing to help, and really friendly. Pools are in good condition and are clean. upon arrival room was clean, clean bathroom.

The staff was amazing! Very helpful, just great all around people.

Check in took 20 mins The staff is very friendly and helpful Our room was very dirty and the safe was broken. We had a good time but I was disappointed, I felt like I didn't get any bang for my buck.

Stayed at the Camelot for a few days with my kids. Kitchen was fully equipped - blender, dishes, pans. etc. Right on the beach. Plenty of pools to hop around in. Room was clean.

Nice affordable place to stay with a lot of things to do within walking distance

Great location. Close to everything. Older building seems to need updates

Hotel offers good sized clean rooms, parking area is difficult to maneuver a mid sized car in. Indoor pool area is dirty and looks poorly constructed. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient, check in was informative and painless. This hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and entertainment.

We love of close it is to a lot of the places we like to go. Like that all the rooms are ocean front. The place need a little updating.

Walked into room and room looked nice but the floor was filthy like it hasn't been swepted. Then after bein on the beach all day and was wanting to take a shower and go out to eat. Noticed the bathtub would not drain. So I called front desk and they said somebody would be up in about 15-20 minutes. Never came. Called 3 times total and never came. No house keeping ever came so no fresh towels or linens. Never emptied trash can. Do not recommend this hotel for anyone

Housekeeping did not care-made up bed by pulling the comforter on top of unmade bed sheets; broken hairdryer; insufficient basic toiletries like toilet papers & towels, we had to req front desk; coffee not provided-we had to ask front desk-what an inconvenience; elevators are smelly; did not feel like we're on vacation

2000 N Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar
  • 2 outdoor pools

Camelot By The Sea by Oceana Resorts places you next to Anderson Park and within a 10-minute walk of Captain Hook's Adventure Golf. This 231-room, 3-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a water park and a poolside bar. It's in central Myrtle Beach and also a short walk from Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach.


Dining

Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 231 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens and furnished balconies. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Camelot By The Sea by Oceana Resorts have access to 2 outdoor pools, a water park, and a lazy river. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a children's pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, 2 Queen Beds, Oceanfront

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, 1 King Bed, 2 queen Beds, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Standard Room, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Camelot By The Sea by Oceana Resorts

Everyone (19) Couples (71) Business (5) Family (90) Friends (26) Other (4)
2

hotel needs updating

Everyone

Rusty appliances, refrigerator froze all of our food and drinks, and the shower was terrible.

By on Jun 16, 2018

4

hotel was close to everything for us

Everyone

Hotel was close enough to walk to boardwalk. Staff was nice. Beds and couch could had been a bit more comfortable. Bathroom was clean

By , from north carolina on May 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

4
Everyone

The room and hotel was very clean; but, the kitchen appliances and room needs an update. We did have a problem with the sofa sleeper. The hotel is in the center of all the attractions and right on the beach with a view of the ocean to die for. My family and I had a great time and would stay there again.

By on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you staying with us. We are sorry to hear you had issues with the sofa sleeper. We are happy you enjoyed the attractions which are located nearby to our resort. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!

1

don’t stay here

Everyone

Been coming to Myrtle Beach for 25 years worst hotel of all especially with paying $1,600 for the week. Dirty rooms and hallways, peeling paint, worn carpet, garbage overflowing in cans, furniture and garbage in parking ramp. Enter lobby through dark hallways from parking ramp.Overall this facility is in need of a total overhaul. Housecleaning is virtually non-existent unless you constantly complain and even then no guarantees you’ll get towels and toilet paper. Didn’t vacuum, sweep floors , clean bathroom etc.

By on Apr 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review of our property. We are sorry to hear some things during your stay didn't go as smoothly as they could have. We certainly will pass this information on the housekeeping management for further review. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will share your other comments with our team to address some of the other concerns you pointed out. Thank you for your feedback.

3

1 night stay

Everyone

was suppose to be a VCR in the room, there were free rentals in the lobby. Where is the machine to play them on? The bedroom area was not very warm. The heater worked better in the lounge area of the room. No sponge to wash the dishes with is you were to use them.

By , from SC on Jan 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay your comments have been shared with management.

2

not impressed

Everyone

Not a good experience. Too many things to complain about.

By , from NY on Nov 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2017

We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay. We hope you were able to bring your issues to the attention of our team so they could address these problems. Again, we apologize.

2

a lot of noise

Everyone

Don't like this hotel Old To much noise I saw a cockroach in the bathroom

By , from coral springs, FL on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

We are terribly sorry to see that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We contract with pest control to be sure that rooms remain pest-free; please accept our sincere apologies this was not the case during your stay. Your comments have been shared with management and will be addressed immediately.

2

not what i was hoping for

Everyone

Great balcony and good ocean view, but check-in took way too long. Also, rooms had dead and live cockroaches. Sheets in bed were dampish. Fire alarm went off at 2am and we had to evacuate. From now on I will stay in Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, Holiday Inn Express, or some other known commodity.

By on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

I'm terribly sorry to hear that you experienced issues with regard to delays during check in as well as pests in your room. This is unacceptable and will be shared with our management team. Again, I apologize.

1

dirty

Everyone

Room and hotel were run down and dirty. Stains on carpet. Old furniture. Refrigerator emitted filthy odor. Water in tub did not drain properly. Stains on towels. Lazy river water was murky. Zero security - easily accessible for non guests to enter hotel premises. Every side/back door to hotel/facilities should be locked and have card access feature. Positives: front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, nice oceanfront view from room, great location (close proximity to central hub on boardwalk).

By on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

While it is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff members were friendly and helpful and you enjoyed our convenient location, I'm sincerely sorry for the dirty carpet and old furniture you had in your room. All guests are issued wristbands to wear during their stays so we can minimize any trespassers. I'm sorry that was not the case when you stayed with us.

4

would stay again

Families

Though somewhat Dated - we enjoyed the location and the overall facility. The management company could do a better job keeping the pool water clean - but other than that - we had a great few days

By on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Thanks for the feedback-we will definitely work to make these improvements. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon!