Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Mountain Home

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very gross. Booger on wall, soda on wall, man juice in bath tub. Smelled like Smoke. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!

You get what you pay for. 65.00 a nite is a good price for that hotel .it was clean and beds were very good.

First off when I got to the room there was no remote for the TV. They had to come up and program one for it. I was on the second floor and all night long you hear people walking up and down the hallway because of the hotel construction. One of the pillows smelled horrible. I stayed 2 nights and on the second night they failed to leave and clean bath towels so I had to use the bath mat to dry off with after taking a shower the next morning.

Initially there were some issues with cleanliness. One of the seat cushions on one of the chairs was stained with something. Also even though the room was non-smoking the blanket had burn holes in it. Contacted the front desk and they promptly took care of correcting both items. The breakfast in the morning was good and they always had sufficient quantities to keep all the guests satisfied. Based on value I found this hotel to be an excellent value and would stay here again.

We booked a room with a king size bed. When I got to the hotel I was told I only can have a full size bed for the money I paid for the room. The free continental breakfast was just awful, they kept running out of things and not refilling them. I asked for a receipt when I checked out and was told I was not entitled to one sense we booked through some one else. All I can say is Buyer BEWARE

I enjoyed my weekend with my family who were camping at Lake Norfolk. Coming back from the hot day to a cool night and comfortable bed was very relaxing!

Stayed one night when in town for business. Room was OK, breakfast is very basic, hard boiled eggs and a sausage patty, couple of cereals, not much else. No exercise room was a bit disappointing. Room was clean and everything worked.

the only complaint i have is that we had to wait 45 minutes to check in... and we arrived at check in time (2pm). after that everything was good. the room was clean, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was pretty yummy.

What a good experience. Wonderful friendly staff and location. The view from the hotel was high above Mt. Home and near shopping and eateries. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub . And what a value !!!!!

Nice hotel and easy to get to. It was a little farther from Bull Shoals Lake than I would have preferred but not too bad.

The staff was very friendly. I paid for my clothes to be laundered and was promptly served. The side door is a bit unsafe. Our room had hair in the bathtub, which was an obvious turnoff. The breakfast left much to be desired. Sometimes free is not a good value. We ate out.

very nice room for the price good heat in room soft beds and very clean bedding also continental breakfast was a little sparce and food not that fresh overall it was worth the price

No complaints....One of the best places in Mountain Home.

We purposely selected this place because of price and location in relation to attractions. The room was comfortable and clean. Although we had not planned to take advantage of the laundry service, a carsick child made that necessary. The small charge for this service was well worth it. The breakfast was very good for a continental variety and there was good coffee available at all hours.

We traveled to Ark for a wedding, and we had stayed at this particular Days Inn before and knew it was a nice place to stay. My only complaint would be that there were not more non-smoking rooms available. Otherwise everything was fine. We will probably stay there again. Thanks

Bathroom floor wasn't very clean. Tub drained very slow.Vent did not seem to be working. Upstairs was very noisy when people walked across the floor. Staff was very friendly overall.Room was clean except for bath. Breakfast could have been better. Eggs were boiled-they were rubbery. Liked having fridge, microwave, and coffee in room. The entrance to driveway is easy to miss.

VERY NICE HOTEL AND FRIENDLY STAFF .EASY CHECK IN AND GOOD LOCATION WOUL BOOK THERE AGAIN.

Staff made sure to accomodate the need for a first-floor room. The facility was clean, the staff very friendly. I would definitely stay there on future visits to the area.

Great, Friendly to Motorcylist.

1746 Highway 62 B Mountain Home AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Days Inn Mountain Home places you next to Twin Lakes Golf Course and within a 15-minute drive of Big Creek Golf and Country Club. This 53-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Jacob Wolf House and Bull Shoals Lake Boat Dock are also within a 30-minute drive of this Mountain Home hotel.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 53 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn Mountain Home have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn Mountain Home

Everyone (2) Business (2) Couples (3) Family (8) Other (2) Friends (2)
1

disgusting - should be shut down.

Everyone

Very gross. Booger on wall, soda on wall, man juice in bath tub. Smelled like Smoke. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!

By on Dec 28, 2016

4
Families

You get what you pay for. 65.00 a nite is a good price for that hotel .it was clean and beds were very good.

By , from WIsconion on Nov 2, 2016

2

disappointing

Everyone

First off when I got to the room there was no remote for the TV. They had to come up and program one for it. I was on the second floor and all night long you hear people walking up and down the hallway because of the hotel construction. One of the pillows smelled horrible. I stayed 2 nights and on the second night they failed to leave and clean bath towels so I had to use the bath mat to dry off with after taking a shower the next morning.

By on Mar 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2016

We're sorry you were disturbed by other guests; please contact us when that occurs, and we will do our best to correct the problem. Please be assured that we have spoken to housekeeping about your other concerns; you may be confident they will not occur again. Thank you for your comments.

4

visiting family

Families

Initially there were some issues with cleanliness. One of the seat cushions on one of the chairs was stained with something. Also even though the room was non-smoking the blanket had burn holes in it. Contacted the front desk and they promptly took care of correcting both items. The breakfast in the morning was good and they always had sufficient quantities to keep all the guests satisfied. Based on value I found this hotel to be an excellent value and would stay here again.

By on Jul 22, 2015

1

buyer beware

BusinessTravelers

We booked a room with a king size bed. When I got to the hotel I was told I only can have a full size bed for the money I paid for the room. The free continental breakfast was just awful, they kept running out of things and not refilling them. I asked for a receipt when I checked out and was told I was not entitled to one sense we booked through some one else. All I can say is Buyer BEWARE

By on Mar 31, 2014

5

time off!

Singles

I enjoyed my weekend with my family who were camping at Lake Norfolk. Coming back from the hot day to a cool night and comfortable bed was very relaxing!

By on Jul 16, 2013

3

ok stay, nothing special, no workout room

BusinessTravelers

Stayed one night when in town for business. Room was OK, breakfast is very basic, hard boiled eggs and a sausage patty, couple of cereals, not much else. No exercise room was a bit disappointing. Room was clean and everything worked.

By on Jun 3, 2013

4

good stay

Families

the only complaint i have is that we had to wait 45 minutes to check in... and we arrived at check in time (2pm). after that everything was good. the room was clean, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was pretty yummy.

By on Jul 31, 2012

5

great pick

Couples

What a good experience. Wonderful friendly staff and location. The view from the hotel was high above Mt. Home and near shopping and eateries. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub . And what a value !!!!!

By on Jul 18, 2012

3

comfortable

GetawayWithFriends

Nice hotel and easy to get to. It was a little farther from Bull Shoals Lake than I would have preferred but not too bad.

By on Apr 30, 2012