Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Knights Inn Green River/West Winds

1.5 out of 5.0

Knights Inn Green River/West Winds

1.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Not a room at the Hilton or anything, but certainly a good deal for the price.

Easy check in, staff was welcoming. Show my room key at neighbouring restaurant for a discountm nice. Coffee in the lobby 24-7. Good to know. Easy parking, close to door. Hotel smelled clean, room was really nice. Lots of room, big closet, comfortable bed, nice bedding. Room decor was modern, nice & comfortable. Felt safe here. Definately would stay again.

The bed was comfortable and I did get good nights sleep. There was no stopper for the sink drain, there was no alarm clock, but asked for and received a wake up call. The toilet was very short, almost a child's size. The whole place just seemed old and tired. The price is reasonable so if all you need is a place to lay your head, it is OK.

Plumbing not working properly. Shower function broken, shower head nasty. Rusted fixtures on plumbing. Carpet stained, torn and appeared very dirty in hall way. Poor parking facility with very little outside lighting. 18 wheelers in parking lot, blocking entrance. Will never stay here again and do no recommend.

Room was very basic, even for a budget hotel. But no huge deal. However, the smoke alarm looked busted (no cover, see picture) and there was no hot water either at night or in the morning. When we asked the font desk they said to leave it running longer. Well, 15 minutes and no hot water. Then they said they knew that room had issues with it (!) Also our room was next to the reception and there was at least a full inch gap under the door so not the quietest. No breakfast but they do give you a 10% discount on the restaurant they own next door. We opted to eat at a nicer place elsewhere.

Adequate. Quilted bedspreads--I always fold them up and never use them because I'm not sure they get washed frequently. Otherwise, sheets and pillowcases appeared clean, but worn. Office staff was nice. Room had a problem that was quickly resolved. Had to put $5 deposit on room key. For the price, it was a good deal.

We checked into Room and immediately noticed a strong odor of dog poop we transferred to a different Room and it was better but still 25 years outdated.

This is just your basic motel - no breakfast, no refrigerator, no microwave. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, and there was coffee available in the lobby. In summary, it was an adequate place to stay. Even though it was not overly expensive, for the price paid I would expect more. And if you need more, choose another motel.

I stopped here when I was moving across the country to split up a long day of travel. The staff was very sweet and helpful with the concerns that I had. The hotel was nothing spectacular, but was a great overnight stop. Even the patrons were friendly.

Staff moved us to a room downstairs because there was no elevator and one of us is disabled. Allowed early check in. Very friendly. Bathroom was clean but carpet and drapes and window didn't seem clean. There was an odor from cleaning solution so we asked them not to clean room for two of the days. We were gone all day to the parks so just needed a place to sleep.

It is definately not the best hotel to stay at but i really like it. its cheap and simple. there are not millions of people around and the staff is really nice. honestly its cheaper to stay here and drive to moab every day than to actually stay in moab. it was great thank you.

Dusty, uncomfortable, and broken bed had at least clean sheets. Shower didn't work. Only came on as a trickle of scalding hot water. As well furnished as a jail cell, not even an alarm clock was provided. Two stars only because I needed a place to stop, and this was the only thing available.

Poor, not a good experience! Wouldn't stay there again except in an emergency!!!

Not all amenities like microwave, refrigerator etc, obviously a good one if you want to go cheap.

We were given a room and when we got there the door was wide open, lights were on, bed was unmade, and no apology from staff. We were given a choice of two rooms. The beds felt like a slab of concrete. We did not get any sleep and had a 10 hour drive the next day. We will definitely stay elsewhere if we go through there again.

The price was right, but this place doesn't rate a star. I had to use one for me to be able to write a review. The place outside is dirty, the room was old and wore out, the toilet had mold, the parking lot is exposed to trucks, farm animals and its small. Customer service was below standards and the restaurant next to this place should have an F on sanitation, service and menu items. I ended up walking out and bought a sandwich at the gas station.

Check in was easy, great breakfast was included and the beds were comfortable.

nothing outstanding here. ok for a necessary night stay, but nothing else.

After a 13-hour drive to attend to family matters, I decided not to drive straight through on my return home. Instead I looked up hotels around the area on Orbitz . Knights Inn was located in a quiet place next to a restaurant, which provided free breakfast coupons. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, the water was hot, the staff was friendly and helpful. The price was right!

Ate at their restaurant the Westwinds I believe, had the worst $21 tbone steak ever, nothing but gristle, no one seemed to care. The free breakfast was coffe, juice and one small entree oatmeal etc, or $2 off any breakfast. Would have preferred a continental breakfast. The plumbing in the room was atrocious, could barely adjust the shower temp and the caulking was missing and shoddy and the toilet ran.

1015 E Main St Green River UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a 5-minute walk of Green River State Park Golf Course, Knights Inn Green River/West Winds is within a 15-minute stroll of John Wesley Powell River History Museum. This 42-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's in central Green River and also within a 20-minute drive of Black Dragon Canyon Trailhead and Swasey's Beach.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at West Winds, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a desk.


Property features

Guests of Knights Inn Green River/West Winds enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and microwave in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Green River/West Winds

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (5) Friends (1) Other (3)
4
Everyone

Not a room at the Hilton or anything, but certainly a good deal for the price.

By , from Berkeley, CA on Oct 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2018

Thank you for your stay please come again

4
Everyone

Easy check in, staff was welcoming. Show my room key at neighbouring restaurant for a discountm nice. Coffee in the lobby 24-7. Good to know. Easy parking, close to door. Hotel smelled clean, room was really nice. Lots of room, big closet, comfortable bed, nice bedding. Room decor was modern, nice & comfortable. Felt safe here. Definately would stay again.

By , from Providence, RI on Oct 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2018

Thank you for your stay please come again.

3
Everyone

The bed was comfortable and I did get good nights sleep. There was no stopper for the sink drain, there was no alarm clock, but asked for and received a wake up call. The toilet was very short, almost a child's size. The whole place just seemed old and tired. The price is reasonable so if all you need is a place to lay your head, it is OK.

By , from Rural Nebraska on Oct 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2018

THANKS FOR STAYING WITH US

1
Everyone

Plumbing not working properly. Shower function broken, shower head nasty. Rusted fixtures on plumbing. Carpet stained, torn and appeared very dirty in hall way. Poor parking facility with very little outside lighting. 18 wheelers in parking lot, blocking entrance. Will never stay here again and do no recommend.

By on Jul 14, 2018

1

budget hotel but still below expectations

Everyone

Room was very basic, even for a budget hotel. But no huge deal. However, the smoke alarm looked busted (no cover, see picture) and there was no hot water either at night or in the morning. When we asked the font desk they said to leave it running longer. Well, 15 minutes and no hot water. Then they said they knew that room had issues with it (!) Also our room was next to the reception and there was at least a full inch gap under the door so not the quietest. No breakfast but they do give you a 10% discount on the restaurant they own next door. We opted to eat at a nicer place elsewhere.

By on May 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2018

we are sorry you had a horrible experience at are hotel we are trying to do the best we can to make sure are guest are happy . we hope to see you on your next visit as for the smoke alarm some one took it and we do have a new one ordered

4
Everyone

Adequate. Quilted bedspreads--I always fold them up and never use them because I'm not sure they get washed frequently. Otherwise, sheets and pillowcases appeared clean, but worn. Office staff was nice. Room had a problem that was quickly resolved. Had to put $5 deposit on room key. For the price, it was a good deal.

By on Mar 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Thank you for your stay

1

dog poop smell

Everyone

We checked into Room and immediately noticed a strong odor of dog poop we transferred to a different Room and it was better but still 25 years outdated.

By , from Austin tx on Aug 24, 2017

2

no frills hotel, good for a one-night stay.

Everyone

This is just your basic motel - no breakfast, no refrigerator, no microwave. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, and there was coffee available in the lobby. In summary, it was an adequate place to stay. Even though it was not overly expensive, for the price paid I would expect more. And if you need more, choose another motel.

By , from Tucson, AZ on Jul 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2017

thank you for letting us know about your stay we are working on getting refrigerator and microwave

3

good road trip stop

Everyone

I stopped here when I was moving across the country to split up a long day of travel. The staff was very sweet and helpful with the concerns that I had. The hotel was nothing spectacular, but was a great overnight stop. Even the patrons were friendly.

By , from San Diego, CA on Jul 8, 2017

3

helpful staff

Everyone

Staff moved us to a room downstairs because there was no elevator and one of us is disabled. Allowed early check in. Very friendly. Bathroom was clean but carpet and drapes and window didn't seem clean. There was an odor from cleaning solution so we asked them not to clean room for two of the days. We were gone all day to the parks so just needed a place to sleep.

By on Jun 1, 2016

Knights Inn Green River/West Winds

1015 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525