Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn and Suites Coon Rapids

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It served its purpose- nothing fancy. The elevator appeared to need to be repaired.

It was a very nice location but it was very dirty I had bleach stained something in the covers pillow covers, carpet, and the window curtains. Room was kinda old and needs to be updated. For the price is was decent!

Check-in was fine despite receiving a spiel on what the fine is for smoking in the rooms. I have never have experienced such emphasis on this topic at other hotels (it must be an issue at this hotel). After leaving the lobby and and walking down our hall to our room, we smelled cigarette smoke. Gross. We think it was coming from the maintenance room. Horrible first impression before entering our room. Room was dated and mediocre. There were hotel guests in bare feet at breakfast. The breakfast food was not the best. I will not be returning to this hotel and will most definitely drive another 10 minutes for something nicer for the same cost.

If you can book the hotel at a cheap Rate, then it's okay for an overnight. If your looking for comfort and decent wifi/workout room/parking/etc. then pass on this one.

Hotel was run down. Hot tub was cold. Vending machines didn't work. Breakfast was terrible.

with my stay at Country Inn & Suites in Coon Rapids. I was unable to get a room at my usual Doubletree Hilton on a very busy sports weekend in Mpls but lucked into a room at Country Inn. Very casual, very clean and very friendly, and a wonderful breakfast was included as well. And for the price, it may be my first choice from now on. Note also that Northtown Mall was just down the street so plenty of shopping for a longer stay next time around. Definitely a fan!

I have stayed here over 10 times and never once disappointed. It is a good value for what you pay.

While clean and pretty average for a lower cost room, I was not impressed by the fact that only sheer curtains were available to cover the ground floor window- with the lights off inside I could see out to the parking lot!

INCREDIBLY friendly staff who checked me in and got me situated. I was a very tired individual and all I wanted was a room. It was clean, the amenities were great, and the staff was fantastic. Free wifi with cable was a great addition. Highly recommend!

The hotel is hidden behind trees and another building. The signage is back into the trees. They had the main entrance blocked off for a party for their bar, so had to find another entrance. Parking lot was full. People everywhere and wandering the halls all night. Only positive was location to actvities we were attending.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Guest)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn and Suites Coon Rapids

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (2) Other (1)
3

the facility was a little run down- needs upgrades

Everyone

It served its purpose- nothing fancy. The elevator appeared to need to be repaired.

By on Jun 2, 2017

2

not impressed

Everyone

It was a very nice location but it was very dirty I had bleach stained something in the covers pillow covers, carpet, and the window curtains. Room was kinda old and needs to be updated. For the price is was decent!

By , from MN on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2017

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad that you liked the location of our property. On the other hand, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, in particular, the pillow covers, carpet, and window curtains. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

2

low quality hotel

Everyone

Check-in was fine despite receiving a spiel on what the fine is for smoking in the rooms. I have never have experienced such emphasis on this topic at other hotels (it must be an issue at this hotel). After leaving the lobby and and walking down our hall to our room, we smelled cigarette smoke. Gross. We think it was coming from the maintenance room. Horrible first impression before entering our room. Room was dated and mediocre. There were hotel guests in bare feet at breakfast. The breakfast food was not the best. I will not be returning to this hotel and will most definitely drive another 10 minutes for something nicer for the same cost.

By , from Rochester, MN on Feb 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not delighted with the "Be Our Guest" breakfast at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.

3

not great.

Everyone

If you can book the hotel at a cheap Rate, then it's okay for an overnight. If your looking for comfort and decent wifi/workout room/parking/etc. then pass on this one.

By , from Minnesota on Feb 20, 2017

1

hotel was run down

Families

Hotel was run down. Hot tub was cold. Vending machines didn't work. Breakfast was terrible.

By on Dec 16, 2015

5

very, very pleased -

Couples

with my stay at Country Inn & Suites in Coon Rapids. I was unable to get a room at my usual Doubletree Hilton on a very busy sports weekend in Mpls but lucked into a room at Country Inn. Very casual, very clean and very friendly, and a wonderful breakfast was included as well. And for the price, it may be my first choice from now on. Note also that Northtown Mall was just down the street so plenty of shopping for a longer stay next time around. Definitely a fan!

By on Oct 20, 2015

4

would recommend

Couples

I have stayed here over 10 times and never once disappointed. It is a good value for what you pay.

By on Feb 10, 2015

3

clean room, bad curtains

BusinessTravelers

While clean and pretty average for a lower cost room, I was not impressed by the fact that only sheer curtains were available to cover the ground floor window- with the lights off inside I could see out to the parking lot!

By on Jul 7, 2014

5

perfect in every way.

LGBT

INCREDIBLY friendly staff who checked me in and got me situated. I was a very tired individual and all I wanted was a room. It was clean, the amenities were great, and the staff was fantastic. Free wifi with cable was a great addition. Highly recommend!

By on Feb 10, 2014

3

timing is everything

Families

The hotel is hidden behind trees and another building. The signage is back into the trees. They had the main entrance blocked off for a party for their bar, so had to find another entrance. Parking lot was full. People everywhere and wandering the halls all night. Only positive was location to actvities we were attending.

By on Aug 26, 2013