Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This is a great place to spend the night if you are flying out of Milwaukee in the morning. Access to restaurants is good. Airport is a few minutes away. There are also park and fly deals. No frills, but good and safe enough.

The hotel was in a great location close to the airport and they schedule a shuttle to take you there, however the room felt dirty and the beds were terrible! The mattress literally crunched when you sat on the bed!!

It really is budget, though. I do not think I would stay there again.

Had issue with shuttle bus. I waited at rental car company an hour and called three times. I was told that he is trying to find me at the rental car company. After an hour + I took Cab. The front desk told me that they realized that this was an off airport site rental company (ACE) and they only pick up at airport even though it is within 1 mile. They should know this rental car company and... other than that room was acceptable and clean enough. Dated older property

Please use this place as a last resort. Filthy room, dirty bathtub, dirty bedding, spider webs... & the list goes on and on. The one good thing about this place was the breakfast. Well.. that's if you don't mind someone ( an employee) watching everything that you put on your plate. Check out was at 11am and we called for a late check out which was at 11:30am. We got back at 11:10am to run in and get our stuff (which was already packed) but the key wasn't working. My sister went to the front desk and the man working told her " Okay I'll reactivate it but hurry up and get your stuff, late check out is at 11:30am." These people are extremely rude. Stay away.

Checked in with a front desk girl who was sick and was coughing and wiping her runny nose with her hands. Then went up to our room, which had a terrible mildew smell. It was very late when we got into town, and I just wanted to go to bed so I check the bed and find that the fitted sheet was not changed from the last guest... it was wrinkled, had multiple little black hairs, and had a stain that was either dried blood or stool! I called the front desk, who said she would be right up, 45 minutes later still no one. I gathered my things and we went Down to the front desk to leave. I was told that the front desk staff was unable to process my refund, but that she would send an email to the general manager as it was too late to call him. That was a week ago, and I still do not have my refund even after sending pics of the terrible, unsanitary, and unsafe condition of the room and bed! Called and got a room at the courtyard down the road for $30 more than we paid here and had a wonderful room and staff, don't be deceived by the semi nice pics they have online, And don't waste your money!

The room was clean and nice. I was pleasantly surprised for the price.

Front desk clerk upon check-in was not rude, but not friendly. Customer service is not her thing. The driver for the shuttle was very kind, and helpful. Upon returning to the airport however, I had a lot of problems getting picked up. It took over 30 minutes. I called the hotel 3 times. First time he said that the shuttle driver should be there as he was picking someone else up. The second time he stated there was a guest emergency and that they would be there in 10 minutes and he was on his way. The third time the desk clerk stated he was confused and again they would be there soon. Very frustrating. Room was clean, except they forgot the pillow cases, so I had to ask for those. Did not bother me, at least I knew the sheets were changed.

Dirt in the corners, cobwebs on the walls, Paper and dirt in the corners. Microwave / refrig cabinet full of dust

The hotel is older, but updated. We only stayed due to an early flight & the hotel shuttle was a big perk.

Will look elsewhere in the future. Also, shuttle was over 15 minutes late.

The bed was dirty with hair all over the sheet the facilities are limited, they did give us another room however

The front desk man was very friendly and accommodating. He went above and beyond to take care of me. The one thing I was disappointed about was there was no fruit for breakfast. They only had waffles toast cinnamon rolls yogurt orange juice and coffee. They could have had a little bit of fruit. But overall it was a great experience. I would recommend it for the price.

It's not a luxury hotel, but it was exactly what we needed---comfortable, clean place to sleep. Good deal for the price.

room was outdated, small and needs updated. No help at hotel. had to wait for room.

Checked in shortly after 5pm on a Saturday only to be disturbed by the cable guys. Then didn't have any TV programs for an hour. The next morning the power was out and most of the emergency backup lighting wasn't working. The stairways were dark and dangerous to traverse. To top it all off I could not get a cup of coffee. Wasn't happy with my stay this time.

THERE WAS ONE GOOD EXPERIENCE- the front desk,attendant Christine- who simply did not belong there!!! The rest, including manager and assistant manager where unprofessional and rude. The motel, because I cannot rate it any higher was filthy!!! I even brought up the head houskeeper, who was very good, who agreed the room was horribly dirty. They changed my room but still made me pay 42$. Thsi was @ $8 less than I paid the night before. I ONLY stayed at such a horrendous motel because the people I was helping to care for would not spend more money. Unless you like filth, I spent the rest of my 7 days just a few minutes down the street at the Hilton Home 2, via trivago and expedia for 89$ a night. It was amazing. THIS IS A MOTEL FOR DRUG TRAFFICKING AND PROSTITUTION.

The room smelled awful (musty) - the heating/cooling system was old and falling apart. It seriously needs updating! There weren't enough blankets and when I asked for more, I got a skinny one that didn't help much.

Mattresses were bowed in middle. Made for some discomfort. Location to airport was great though. Breakfast needs some eggs.

The hotel was nice! Check in was a breeze and the staff was friendly. Even though we were just staying overnight I would definitely stay in the same hotel again.

5253 S Howell Ave Milwaukee WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located within a leisurely stroll of Mitchell Gallery of Flight, Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport is within a 10-minute drive of Basilica of Saint Josaphat. This 116-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Milwaukee Art Museum and Discovery World.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 116 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 3 meeting rooms. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Everyone (18) Business (12) Couples (16) Family (13) Other (10) Friends (6)
3

perfect access to mke airport.

Everyone

This is a great place to spend the night if you are flying out of Milwaukee in the morning. Access to restaurants is good. Airport is a few minutes away. There are also park and fly deals. No frills, but good and safe enough.

By on Oct 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2

great location - horrible condition

Everyone

The hotel was in a great location close to the airport and they schedule a shuttle to take you there, however the room felt dirty and the beds were terrible! The mattress literally crunched when you sat on the bed!!

By on Oct 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2017

Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Nice to note that you liked the the location. At the same time,we are sorry for the bad room experience. Shall check and take appropriate actions for improvement. Appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2

budget hotel close to mke

Everyone

It really is budget, though. I do not think I would stay there again.

By , from Ontario on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Hello Bob, Thanks for the stay and feedback. We shall take additional steps towards cleanliness and deodourizing the rooms. Please consider visiting us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2

not much to say

Everyone

Had issue with shuttle bus. I waited at rental car company an hour and called three times. I was told that he is trying to find me at the rental car company. After an hour + I took Cab. The front desk told me that they realized that this was an off airport site rental company (ACE) and they only pick up at airport even though it is within 1 mile. They should know this rental car company and... other than that room was acceptable and clean enough. Dated older property

By , from Colorado on Aug 23, 2017

1

just.... no

Everyone

Please use this place as a last resort. Filthy room, dirty bathtub, dirty bedding, spider webs... & the list goes on and on. The one good thing about this place was the breakfast. Well.. that's if you don't mind someone ( an employee) watching everything that you put on your plate. Check out was at 11am and we called for a late check out which was at 11:30am. We got back at 11:10am to run in and get our stuff (which was already packed) but the key wasn't working. My sister went to the front desk and the man working told her " Okay I'll reactivate it but hurry up and get your stuff, late check out is at 11:30am." These people are extremely rude. Stay away.

By on Aug 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Hi Ronda, Thanks for your stay at the Super 8 Milwaukee. We note your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is serious to us. We shall be taking steps for overall improvement. Trust us and visit again. Sincerely,

1

dirty, run down

Everyone

Checked in with a front desk girl who was sick and was coughing and wiping her runny nose with her hands. Then went up to our room, which had a terrible mildew smell. It was very late when we got into town, and I just wanted to go to bed so I check the bed and find that the fitted sheet was not changed from the last guest... it was wrinkled, had multiple little black hairs, and had a stain that was either dried blood or stool! I called the front desk, who said she would be right up, 45 minutes later still no one. I gathered my things and we went Down to the front desk to leave. I was told that the front desk staff was unable to process my refund, but that she would send an email to the general manager as it was too late to call him. That was a week ago, and I still do not have my refund even after sending pics of the terrible, unsanitary, and unsafe condition of the room and bed! Called and got a room at the courtyard down the road for $30 more than we paid here and had a wonderful room and staff, don't be deceived by the semi nice pics they have online, And don't waste your money!

By , from Indiana on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Hi Elisa, Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Super 8 Milwaukee during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We are also acting on the cleanliness issue. We shall take whatever steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We shall see that it is never happens in future. We also have given special training and instructions to the hotel staff to check all the rooms prior to checking in a new guest. We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4

room was good

Everyone

The room was clean and nice. I was pleasantly surprised for the price.

By on Jul 9, 2017

3

eh

Everyone

Front desk clerk upon check-in was not rude, but not friendly. Customer service is not her thing. The driver for the shuttle was very kind, and helpful. Upon returning to the airport however, I had a lot of problems getting picked up. It took over 30 minutes. I called the hotel 3 times. First time he said that the shuttle driver should be there as he was picking someone else up. The second time he stated there was a guest emergency and that they would be there in 10 minutes and he was on his way. The third time the desk clerk stated he was confused and again they would be there soon. Very frustrating. Room was clean, except they forgot the pillow cases, so I had to ask for those. Did not bother me, at least I knew the sheets were changed.

By on Apr 20, 2017

1

stay and park

Everyone

Dirt in the corners, cobwebs on the walls, Paper and dirt in the corners. Microwave / refrig cabinet full of dust

By , from marinette, wi on Mar 16, 2017

4
Everyone

The hotel is older, but updated. We only stayed due to an early flight & the hotel shuttle was a big perk.

By on Mar 15, 2017