Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It really is budget, though. I do not think I would stay there again.

Had issue with shuttle bus. I waited at rental car company an hour and called three times. I was told that he is trying to find me at the rental car company. After an hour + I took Cab. The front desk told me that they realized that this was an off airport site rental company (ACE) and they only pick up at airport even though it is within 1 mile. They should know this rental car company and... other than that room was acceptable and clean enough. Dated older property

Please use this place as a last resort. Filthy room, dirty bathtub, dirty bedding, spider webs... & the list goes on and on. The one good thing about this place was the breakfast. Well.. that's if you don't mind someone ( an employee) watching everything that you put on your plate. Check out was at 11am and we called for a late check out which was at 11:30am. We got back at 11:10am to run in and get our stuff (which was already packed) but the key wasn't working. My sister went to the front desk and the man working told her " Okay I'll reactivate it but hurry up and get your stuff, late check out is at 11:30am." These people are extremely rude. Stay away.

Checked in with a front desk girl who was sick and was coughing and wiping her runny nose with her hands. Then went up to our room, which had a terrible mildew smell. It was very late when we got into town, and I just wanted to go to bed so I check the bed and find that the fitted sheet was not changed from the last guest... it was wrinkled, had multiple little black hairs, and had a stain that was either dried blood or stool! I called the front desk, who said she would be right up, 45 minutes later still no one. I gathered my things and we went Down to the front desk to leave. I was told that the front desk staff was unable to process my refund, but that she would send an email to the general manager as it was too late to call him. That was a week ago, and I still do not have my refund even after sending pics of the terrible, unsanitary, and unsafe condition of the room and bed! Called and got a room at the courtyard down the road for $30 more than we paid here and had a wonderful room and staff, don't be deceived by the semi nice pics they have online, And don't waste your money!

The room was clean and nice. I was pleasantly surprised for the price.

Front desk clerk upon check-in was not rude, but not friendly. Customer service is not her thing. The driver for the shuttle was very kind, and helpful. Upon returning to the airport however, I had a lot of problems getting picked up. It took over 30 minutes. I called the hotel 3 times. First time he said that the shuttle driver should be there as he was picking someone else up. The second time he stated there was a guest emergency and that they would be there in 10 minutes and he was on his way. The third time the desk clerk stated he was confused and again they would be there soon. Very frustrating. Room was clean, except they forgot the pillow cases, so I had to ask for those. Did not bother me, at least I knew the sheets were changed.

Dirt in the corners, cobwebs on the walls, Paper and dirt in the corners. Microwave / refrig cabinet full of dust

The hotel is older, but updated. We only stayed due to an early flight & the hotel shuttle was a big perk.

Will look elsewhere in the future. Also, shuttle was over 15 minutes late.

The bed was dirty with hair all over the sheet the facilities are limited, they did give us another room however

The front desk man was very friendly and accommodating. He went above and beyond to take care of me. The one thing I was disappointed about was there was no fruit for breakfast. They only had waffles toast cinnamon rolls yogurt orange juice and coffee. They could have had a little bit of fruit. But overall it was a great experience. I would recommend it for the price.

It's not a luxury hotel, but it was exactly what we needed---comfortable, clean place to sleep. Good deal for the price.

room was outdated, small and needs updated. No help at hotel. had to wait for room.

Checked in shortly after 5pm on a Saturday only to be disturbed by the cable guys. Then didn't have any TV programs for an hour. The next morning the power was out and most of the emergency backup lighting wasn't working. The stairways were dark and dangerous to traverse. To top it all off I could not get a cup of coffee. Wasn't happy with my stay this time.

THERE WAS ONE GOOD EXPERIENCE- the front desk,attendant Christine- who simply did not belong there!!! The rest, including manager and assistant manager where unprofessional and rude. The motel, because I cannot rate it any higher was filthy!!! I even brought up the head houskeeper, who was very good, who agreed the room was horribly dirty. They changed my room but still made me pay 42$. Thsi was @ $8 less than I paid the night before. I ONLY stayed at such a horrendous motel because the people I was helping to care for would not spend more money. Unless you like filth, I spent the rest of my 7 days just a few minutes down the street at the Hilton Home 2, via trivago and expedia for 89$ a night. It was amazing. THIS IS A MOTEL FOR DRUG TRAFFICKING AND PROSTITUTION.

The room smelled awful (musty) - the heating/cooling system was old and falling apart. It seriously needs updating! There weren't enough blankets and when I asked for more, I got a skinny one that didn't help much.

Mattresses were bowed in middle. Made for some discomfort. Location to airport was great though. Breakfast needs some eggs.

The hotel was nice! Check in was a breeze and the staff was friendly. Even though we were just staying overnight I would definitely stay in the same hotel again.

Great place to stay if you have to catch an early morning flight, no complaints (though don't count on much for breakfast).

breackfast is not good...really not good... There has no maket and food shop. only had a vending machine..

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Everyone (16) Business (12) Couples (16) Family (13) Other (10) Friends (6)
2

budget hotel close to mke

Everyone

It really is budget, though. I do not think I would stay there again.

By , from Ontario on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Hello Bob, Thanks for the stay and feedback. We shall take additional steps towards cleanliness and deodourizing the rooms. Please consider visiting us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2

not much to say

Everyone

Had issue with shuttle bus. I waited at rental car company an hour and called three times. I was told that he is trying to find me at the rental car company. After an hour + I took Cab. The front desk told me that they realized that this was an off airport site rental company (ACE) and they only pick up at airport even though it is within 1 mile. They should know this rental car company and... other than that room was acceptable and clean enough. Dated older property

By , from Colorado on Aug 23, 2017

1

just.... no

Everyone

Please use this place as a last resort. Filthy room, dirty bathtub, dirty bedding, spider webs... & the list goes on and on. The one good thing about this place was the breakfast. Well.. that's if you don't mind someone ( an employee) watching everything that you put on your plate. Check out was at 11am and we called for a late check out which was at 11:30am. We got back at 11:10am to run in and get our stuff (which was already packed) but the key wasn't working. My sister went to the front desk and the man working told her " Okay I'll reactivate it but hurry up and get your stuff, late check out is at 11:30am." These people are extremely rude. Stay away.

By on Aug 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Hi Ronda, Thanks for your stay at the Super 8 Milwaukee. We note your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is serious to us. We shall be taking steps for overall improvement. Trust us and visit again. Sincerely,

1

dirty, run down

Everyone

Checked in with a front desk girl who was sick and was coughing and wiping her runny nose with her hands. Then went up to our room, which had a terrible mildew smell. It was very late when we got into town, and I just wanted to go to bed so I check the bed and find that the fitted sheet was not changed from the last guest... it was wrinkled, had multiple little black hairs, and had a stain that was either dried blood or stool! I called the front desk, who said she would be right up, 45 minutes later still no one. I gathered my things and we went Down to the front desk to leave. I was told that the front desk staff was unable to process my refund, but that she would send an email to the general manager as it was too late to call him. That was a week ago, and I still do not have my refund even after sending pics of the terrible, unsanitary, and unsafe condition of the room and bed! Called and got a room at the courtyard down the road for $30 more than we paid here and had a wonderful room and staff, don't be deceived by the semi nice pics they have online, And don't waste your money!

By , from Indiana on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Hi Elisa, Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Super 8 Milwaukee during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We are also acting on the cleanliness issue. We shall take whatever steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We shall see that it is never happens in future. We also have given special training and instructions to the hotel staff to check all the rooms prior to checking in a new guest. We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4

room was good

Everyone

The room was clean and nice. I was pleasantly surprised for the price.

By on Jul 9, 2017

3

eh

Everyone

Front desk clerk upon check-in was not rude, but not friendly. Customer service is not her thing. The driver for the shuttle was very kind, and helpful. Upon returning to the airport however, I had a lot of problems getting picked up. It took over 30 minutes. I called the hotel 3 times. First time he said that the shuttle driver should be there as he was picking someone else up. The second time he stated there was a guest emergency and that they would be there in 10 minutes and he was on his way. The third time the desk clerk stated he was confused and again they would be there soon. Very frustrating. Room was clean, except they forgot the pillow cases, so I had to ask for those. Did not bother me, at least I knew the sheets were changed.

By on Apr 20, 2017

1

stay and park

Everyone

Dirt in the corners, cobwebs on the walls, Paper and dirt in the corners. Microwave / refrig cabinet full of dust

By , from marinette, wi on Mar 16, 2017

4
Everyone

The hotel is older, but updated. We only stayed due to an early flight & the hotel shuttle was a big perk.

By on Mar 15, 2017

1
Everyone

Will look elsewhere in the future. Also, shuttle was over 15 minutes late.

By on Mar 14, 2017

2

location was good

Everyone

The bed was dirty with hair all over the sheet the facilities are limited, they did give us another room however

By on Oct 13, 2016