Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Riviera Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

From the location to the staff and amenities, excellent experience!

First- No parking, Had to pay $42.00 for valet Second- Staff With a bad actitud Third- Room air conditioner not working very well

fantastic, but hurricane Irma made us miss our anniversary

Hotel is okay. Problem was 2 pieces of luggage left with front desk after check out. Upon return 1 suitcase had been taken. Review of hotel security tape showed person walking in and simply taking it from next to front desk and walking away with it. Staff not very helpful, had to get police involved to get any response from staff.

45 minute check in. No air conditioning. Refrigerator not working

great hotel. Nice room. The staff are awesome, marc and Frederick were great!! The hotel has happy hour from 7-8 (free drinks) & only 2 blocks from beach. They provide towels and chairs. The room was very nice and the decor in the room is modern.

My stay at this Hotel was ok.will stay at a Hotel on the beach next time.

The Riviera Suites is a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We received an excellent room on short notice. The rooftop pool was awesome and gave great views of South Beach. We had breakfast in the restaurant and the food was awesome. Eric at the front desk and Joseph at the bar area were awesome! We are going to come back again!

There was no sink in the bathroom. Room was smelling terrible and it was not cleaned good. I told it to front desk they cleaned the room it was smelling better but was still dirty. drawers were smelling terrible I told them there are some pieces, dirt and dust in drawers but they didn't clean. I keep my clothes in my luggage there was no way to put my clothes that drawer!

Hotel is clean and in good location. Elevator need service asap. Not much help from staff with your luggage, I think it was only one person working. I got huge room, one bedroom apt looks like with full kitchen and full minibar. Water pressure in the shower is very low. Over all I like the place and will recommend it.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in .... the bar was 10 ' away from our door ... the cost to park was insulting

The hotel is really welcoming n calm. The lemon water n apples are epic n again the deli close by is awesome

First the hotel in the pic is the parking lot across the hotel wish dont belong to the hotel the place is a cheap motel with no parking and if u want them to park ur car is an aditional 42 dollar i check in and check out for the money u can stay at the trump tower for 45 dollar more wish i did and parking included i dont recomend not even my enemies to that place

The hotel staff overall were great except the woman who checked us in was rude after making a mistake on her end. The shower temperature never got good, it jumped from scalding to freezing without touching the dial. The on site restaurant was great and facilities were all clean.

Was surprised when I got up graded to a suute it was a comfortable room with full kitchen the staff was very accommodating and nice happy hour every nite and although the hotel was not on the beach it was a short walk and we recieved complimentary chairs . They gave us tickets for free uber rides and they have a complimentary shuttle to airport it was truly an enjoyable experience it had a expresso machine in the lobby that was delicious

Great time in Miami. Front desk receptionist was very nice & helpful.

Close to the beach. Staff was knowledgeable and gave me pointers on the area.

This was a nice hotel, the roof top pool was enjoyable.

We got upgraded to a suite and it was pretty cool. We could walk anywhere fun from there. We also could rent bikes and ride around town from there. Staff was great, room was great, location was great.

Upon entering our hotel room my friends and I were greeted with a horrible stench and a broken lamp- which proved to be an amazing foreshadowing for the service we would receive the rest of our weekend. The maids never entered our rooms without us requesting multiple times and when they did, they only refilled our fridge. Our beds were never made, our towels were not changed (even after asking) and we had to call and request toilet paper. When we finally checked out, our shuttle was also 25 minutes late to pick us up. We were not living or dying for our hotel.

318 20th Street Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in South Beach within a short walk of Lincoln Road Mall, Riviera Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Art Deco Welcome Center. This 153-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. In the historical district, it's also near Lummus Park Beach and Jungle Island.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Riviera Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel's 153 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars. 42-inch plasma TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Riviera Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel offers 2 outdoor pools, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is USD $40.00 + tax per night if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include 2 meeting rooms, conference space, and a computer station.

Room options

Lux One Bedroom Suite, 690 sq ft

King 1 | Sleeps 4

The Balcony, 295 sq ft w/private balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Two Queens are Better than One, 295 sq ft

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Riviera Suites South Beach

Everyone (17) Couples (51) Business (8) Family (14) Friends (22) Other (13)
5

excellent hotel

Everyone

From the location to the staff and amenities, excellent experience!

By on Nov 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2

bad experience

Everyone

First- No parking, Had to pay $42.00 for valet Second- Staff With a bad actitud Third- Room air conditioner not working very well

By , from MIAMI on Sep 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5

nice hotel ....

Everyone

fantastic, but hurricane Irma made us miss our anniversary

By on Sep 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope and expecting you in the future to celebrate your anniversary once again !

2

luggage stolen at front desk

Everyone

Hotel is okay. Problem was 2 pieces of luggage left with front desk after check out. Upon return 1 suitcase had been taken. Review of hotel security tape showed person walking in and simply taking it from next to front desk and walking away with it. Staff not very helpful, had to get police involved to get any response from staff.

By , from DC on Sep 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2

Everyone

45 minute check in. No air conditioning. Refrigerator not working

By on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to surprise you with excellence during your next visit !

5

great hotel in sobe

Everyone

great hotel. Nice room. The staff are awesome, marc and Frederick were great!! The hotel has happy hour from 7-8 (free drinks) & only 2 blocks from beach. They provide towels and chairs. The room was very nice and the decor in the room is modern.

By on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Thanks for your smashing rating, the perfect 5 star one! Our goal for every guest! Best regards, Darko Gjorgioski

3
Everyone

My stay at this Hotel was ok.will stay at a Hotel on the beach next time.

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Hello, We value your opinion! It's great of you to mention all that you loved. We hope you'll choose Riviera Suites again. Warm regards,

5

great boutique hotel near the beach

Everyone

The Riviera Suites is a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We received an excellent room on short notice. The rooftop pool was awesome and gave great views of South Beach. We had breakfast in the restaurant and the food was awesome. Eric at the front desk and Joseph at the bar area were awesome! We are going to come back again!

By , from Virginia Beach, VA on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Fantastic Berlinda ! It's so awesome to hear from you! We are glad you loved everything here with us. It great you enjoyed our location, staff and comfortable rooms. We are already looking forward to your return and another 5 star experience. Warmest regards,

2

dirty!

Everyone

There was no sink in the bathroom. Room was smelling terrible and it was not cleaned good. I told it to front desk they cleaned the room it was smelling better but was still dirty. drawers were smelling terrible I told them there are some pieces, dirt and dust in drawers but they didn't clean. I keep my clothes in my luggage there was no way to put my clothes that drawer!

By , from Boston, MA on Jul 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know .

4

very nice hotel, close to the beach

Everyone

Hotel is clean and in good location. Elevator need service asap. Not much help from staff with your luggage, I think it was only one person working. I got huge room, one bedroom apt looks like with full kitchen and full minibar. Water pressure in the shower is very low. Over all I like the place and will recommend it.

By , from NYC on Mar 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2017

Dear Alex, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your detail review about our hotel and can not wait to host you again in the future! Kindly, Darko Gjorgioski