Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is probably the worst hotel that I’ve ever stayed in!!! Do not stay here! The quality at this hotel is nothing as it appears to be online. I reserved this room for 4 days online. Upon arrival at 9pm on 5/13/2021 I immediately noticed how filthy this hotel is. There was dirt blood and white substance in the bed! Stains also in the ceiling and the bathroom itself was filthy.I immediately exited the room and went to request a full refund from the representative at the front desk. At that time I was informed that I would need to contact orbitz to request a refund, being that I booked through a third party. I spoke with an orbit representative about two hours later after sitting on hold and was redirected back to management at the hotel. By this time it’s almost 12am and there’s no manager on duty, however I was informed that the manager would return the next day at 11am and that I should expect a follow up phone call on the next business day. At this point I’m 12 hours away from my hometown and I can’t leave to check into another hotel because their check in times are 3pm at every location. So I’m literally forced to stay here atleast for the night. The manager calls me back the next morning as requested and in a nutshell told me that per their policy he will not grant a refund at all and that I should’ve selected the refund option when I booked the reservation! The ac is also controlled and turned off at a certain of the night! I lost out on 1000.00 I would never recommend

The riviera south beach it’s a terrible place to stay. Very dirty bad customer service. Never got anything . I don’t recommend it to no body.

I don’t even know where to start! From being discussed to irritated to sick to my stomach I have never experienced such horrible service! Photos are so deceiving! Nothing like In the photos felt so unsafe paid extra for a balcony but got a first floor two step where people can just walk right up my window! Rooms where filthy we changed rooms 3 times and we were only there from Friday night and left Sunday we arrived and spend most of our time changing rooms and going back and forth to the desk to complain about all the inconveniences! Then the roof top pool was closed ! Just to much! I’m so unhappy I was not only upset and regretful I was just overall just in shocked how bad things kept going for us in this hotel ! And mind you we weren’t the only ones complaining we heard and personally seen people making complaints just as we did some found blood on there bed things broken the first room we had smelled like basement the beds had dirt stains blankets had all kinds of marks we had to buy new towels etc to sleep put on the pillows to lay our heads and protect our faces just nasty!!!!

I liked the location, it was nice and clean and had a open bar certain hours of the day

Very helpful staff. Felt safe at the hotel. Hotel was attempted to be face lifted to newer, but some things were done cheaply or executed poorly, like cracked tiling with holes in the floor underneath, leaking shower, etc.

Hidden charges and lying to a customer. Said free beach chairs and umbrellas. Did not say that you need to get extra paper to get it :). I had to pay for it to avoid another trip to a hotel.

The location was great it’s was clean and the staff was nice

I like the location and all the commodities that the hotel provides

This hotel got the job done but the shower floor was a bit gross.

I forgot my iPhone charger and they were not Very helpful To get it back ...

The service was amazing. All staff went above and beyond to help us including Gus, Frederick, ozwaldo. Only didn’t like that website deal advertised free airport shuttle but we found out after we booked that it is longer offered.

Loved the heated pool! Just clock and a half from the beach, good beach area, chairs and towels are included. Location is great, just a few blocks from Ocean Drive. Enjoyed the free drinks at the daily happy hour. We had read that room were on the smaller side, so we booked the ones with a kitchenette and seating area, which was very roomy. Loved our stay and will be back!

best locations: near south beach, shops and resturants

20th Street Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Miami Beach Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in South Beach, Riviera Hotel South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel is next to popular attractions like Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Miami Beach Convention Center. This 153-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 153 rooms feature iPod docks, minibars, and free local calls. 42-inch plasma TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Riviera Hotel South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel offers 2 outdoor pools, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours/tickets and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Two Queens are Better than One, 295 sq ft

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

The Balcony, 2 Queen Beds, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic 1 Queen Bed, 235 sq ft

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Lux One Bedroom Suite, 690 sq ft

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Riviera Hotel South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (29) Couples (10) Family (13)
1
Partner Couples

This is probably the worst hotel that I’ve ever stayed in!!! Do not stay here! The quality at this hotel is nothing as it appears to be online. I reserved this room for 4 days online. Upon arrival at 9pm on 5/13/2021 I immediately noticed how filthy this hotel is. There was dirt blood and white substance in the bed! Stains also in the ceiling and the bathroom itself was filthy.I immediately exited the room and went to request a full refund from the representative at the front desk. At that time I was informed that I would need to contact orbitz to request a refund, being that I booked through a third party. I spoke with an orbit representative about two hours later after sitting on hold and was redirected back to management at the hotel. By this time it’s almost 12am and there’s no manager on duty, however I was informed that the manager would return the next day at 11am and that I should expect a follow up phone call on the next business day. At this point I’m 12 hours away from my hometown and I can’t leave to check into another hotel because their check in times are 3pm at every location. So I’m literally forced to stay here atleast for the night. The manager calls me back the next morning as requested and in a nutshell told me that per their policy he will not grant a refund at all and that I should’ve selected the refund option when I booked the reservation! The ac is also controlled and turned off at a certain of the night! I lost out on 1000.00 I would never recommend

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 16, 2021

We are sorry to hear that your time with us didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately you booked a non-refundable reservation. Please let us know if anything is unsatisfactory during your stay, so we may correct it and improve your experience. We welcome you to join us again for a future visit.

1
Family

The riviera south beach it’s a terrible place to stay. Very dirty bad customer service. Never got anything . I don’t recommend it to no body.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay & hope you will join us again where we can exceed your expectations.

1
Family Friends Family

I don’t even know where to start! From being discussed to irritated to sick to my stomach I have never experienced such horrible service! Photos are so deceiving! Nothing like In the photos felt so unsafe paid extra for a balcony but got a first floor two step where people can just walk right up my window! Rooms where filthy we changed rooms 3 times and we were only there from Friday night and left Sunday we arrived and spend most of our time changing rooms and going back and forth to the desk to complain about all the inconveniences! Then the roof top pool was closed ! Just to much! I’m so unhappy I was not only upset and regretful I was just overall just in shocked how bad things kept going for us in this hotel ! And mind you we weren’t the only ones complaining we heard and personally seen people making complaints just as we did some found blood on there bed things broken the first room we had smelled like basement the beds had dirt stains blankets had all kinds of marks we had to buy new towels etc to sleep put on the pillows to lay our heads and protect our faces just nasty!!!!

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our records show that you were given the room that you booked, but because you didn't want to be located on the first floor and requested to move, we changed the room. The following day you asked to move back to the balcony room but on a higher floor -- which we were able to provide for you. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to each check-in, so Im not exactly sure what cleanliness issues you are referring to. Im glad you were able to make use of the complimentary 4pm checkout and vouchers for our sister restaurant. We hope you'll give us another chance where we can make your stay excellent! Have a great day and be safe.

4
Friends

I liked the location, it was nice and clean and had a open bar certain hours of the day

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

We are delighted to know that your stay with us met all of your expectations for a comfortable and pleasant experience! We work hard to go above and beyond for our guests, so it’s great to know that this was your experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again the next time you are in Miami Beach.

4
Family

Very helpful staff. Felt safe at the hotel. Hotel was attempted to be face lifted to newer, but some things were done cheaply or executed poorly, like cracked tiling with holes in the floor underneath, leaking shower, etc.

By on Jan 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your honest feedback because it gives us the opportunity to improve our facility and continue with a great service. we hope to see you again soon.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

We’re disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again where we can exceed your expectations.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. Please consider us again, so we can make things right.

5
Everyone

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star rating of the Riviera Suites South Beach. We are happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel and the amenities. It is always wonderful to see excellent reviews from our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

1
Partner Couples

Hidden charges and lying to a customer. Said free beach chairs and umbrellas. Did not say that you need to get extra paper to get it :). I had to pay for it to avoid another trip to a hotel.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are transparent with all our fees, taxes, and rates upfront to avoid any potential guest service issues upon arrival. Yes, we offer complimentary use of beach chairs and towels, but not umbrellas. Once you let our front desk staff know that you will be enjoying the beach, we will give you towels with a ticket and instruct you as to where our chairs are located. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

The location was great it’s was clean and the staff was nice

By , from Saginaw,Mi on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Hi Freedom! Thank you for your terrific review. We were happy to have offered a great location, comfortable accommodations, and excellent staff services. We hope to be your first choice when visiting Miami Beach in the future.

Riviera Hotel South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel

318 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Riviera-Hotel-South-Beach,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h2292860-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Riviera-Hotel-South-Beach,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h2292860-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Riviera-Hotel-South-Beach,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h2292860-p2.Hotel-Reviews