Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The reception staffs were nice and helpful.

We stay 6 nights in it, we didn’t use the pool because the water looks dirty, with guests playing inside with t-shirts and street clothes. Breakfast was the same every day and nothing to write home about, the reheated microwave sausages tasted old and finding someone to refill the empty coffee containers was the task of every morning. The room was on the small side without a refrigerator, the only one, out of 6 different locations we stay in Florida during a 3-week period, there was a coffeemaker in the room, that was nice, but no cups for coffee or in the bathroom after the first day at check in, we mention the issue at the front desk and were told to go and get them ourselves at the breakfast station. And these is not the worst, the housekeeping service got all the medals, they just came and spread the bed covers, once I couldn’t find the bed sheets and voila! they were all wrinkle under the bed covers and hanging to the floor, never vacuum or clean anything we drop some cookie crumbs for a test and left some candy wraps on the floor, they may still be there. NO, we will not recommend this Ramada Inn facility to nobody.

The pool was magnificent, the room was comfortable, great location, & the restaurant was very good as well, friendly service & nice food..

Was not to sure about area when we arrived considering where the parking was. Unfortunately no elevator because hotel only has two floors. Lugging bags upstairs upstairs was a challenge. Very close to airport and room was incredibly large. Good for overnight stay and close to eating places and fueling for rental return.

Not sure about neighborhood. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Only downfall is no elevators.

Room was clean but small, I would recommend it it was a good price.

It was a nice hotel for the price. The halls needs maintenance but overall was ok. Good breakfast, clean room (small but clean, exactly what you need for sleep), nice bar and the staff was excellent.

overall experience was OK as staff was not that helpful

The total experience was great, breakfast and the airport transfer was exceptional. Both drivers from the airport and back were very friendly.

my room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had all of the towels and coffee I wanted wasn't a far drive from the Miami heat arena

Renovated rooms but there were mosquitoes in the bathroom. Too tiny rooms.

HAD TROUBLE GETTING THE RIGHT SHUTTLE FROM THE AIRPORT, WHICH IS ONLY TWO MILES AWAY. WHEN CHECKED INTO ROOM, WE CALLED THE DESK FOR ADDITIONAL PILLOW'S AND THEY SAID WE WOULD HAVE TO COME GET THEM, BUT SINCE WE WERE VERY FAR FROM THE DESK WE DIDN'T GO. WHEN CHECKING IN ON OUR WAY BACK WE DID ASK FOR EXTRA PILLOWS AND A BLANKET AT PICKED THEM UP WHILE WE WERE AT THE DESK. SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE PORT FOR THE CRUISE WAS VERY GOOD AND HELPFUL, STAFF IN SHUTTLE WAS VERY NICE AND RESPECTFUL.

Nice hotel and very helpful,dedicated and understanding staff specially Mr. Amoroso . Shuttle service is good and practical . They accepted to keep our luggage for 10 days in their luggage room despite lack of place. Practical near to airport. However the breakfast must be improved and very specially the acoustic isolation of the rooms as we here very high level of airplane noise.

Hotel has recently been remodeled and updated. Beware no elevator!! Stall and cleanliness was just great.

I had to wait about an hour for the shuttle 9pm on a Wednesday. Their was some confusion about which Ramada it was going to. The driver's English was iffy and I'm not accustomed to Hispanic accents and I need a Spanish refresher. There are two shuttles; Ramada Hialeah and Miami Springs/Airport. It seemed like he was saying Ramada Miami Springs and Miami Airport are a separate shuttle. When I saw the bus I thought it was the right one and it was in the end. The stairs going to 2nd floor are narrow and a challenge if you have a lot of luggage. Staff was really nice and helpful.

Clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small, though. The door should have opened out rather than in. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. They had free shuttle service from the airport and shuttle to the pier for a minimal fee. There are 2 levels to the hotel, but no elevator. The room was extra small and cramped, but clean. Breakfast in the morning came with many choices and hot foods. I would recommend it for one night stays.

Close to the airport. Nice breakfast included. Mc Donald's next door.

I had a layover at the airport. This place got me everything I needed for the night: a decent place to stay, food and a bar. Free to/from the airport. You couldn't ask for much more. There was a decent pool as well. If you were staying in Miami for a bit, this wouldn't be the ideal location, but for an overnight, it was great.

Es la segunda vez que me hospedo , porque es un hotel limpio , seguro y bastante accesible sus precios .

5001 NW 36th St. Miami Springs FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Curtiss Mansion is a short stroll from Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport, and other popular attractions like Miami Springs Golf Course are within a mile (2 km). This hotel has 116 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Near the airport, it's also near Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 116 air-conditioned rooms feature free local calls, safes, and ironing boards. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds, Smoking

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Pool View

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport

Everyone (55) Business (12) Couples (22) Family (20) Friends (4) Other (8)
4

easy location

Everyone

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The reception staffs were nice and helpful.

By on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. We highly value your positive feedback. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Dayana Fuentes Sales Manager.

1

very disappointing for a ramada inn facility

Everyone

We stay 6 nights in it, we didn’t use the pool because the water looks dirty, with guests playing inside with t-shirts and street clothes. Breakfast was the same every day and nothing to write home about, the reheated microwave sausages tasted old and finding someone to refill the empty coffee containers was the task of every morning. The room was on the small side without a refrigerator, the only one, out of 6 different locations we stay in Florida during a 3-week period, there was a coffeemaker in the room, that was nice, but no cups for coffee or in the bathroom after the first day at check in, we mention the issue at the front desk and were told to go and get them ourselves at the breakfast station. And these is not the worst, the housekeeping service got all the medals, they just came and spread the bed covers, once I couldn’t find the bed sheets and voila! they were all wrinkle under the bed covers and hanging to the floor, never vacuum or clean anything we drop some cookie crumbs for a test and left some candy wraps on the floor, they may still be there. NO, we will not recommend this Ramada Inn facility to nobody.

By , from CA on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Dear JC, Thank you very much indeed for the constructive feedback. We are truly sorry that you did not have an excellent experience. Rest assured that we are working very hard to correct the issues you have raised. Please know that these events are not reminiscent of our warm hospitality and service ethic. Once again, our most humble apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Dayana Fuentes Sales Manager

5

excellent.

Everyone

The pool was magnificent, the room was comfortable, great location, & the restaurant was very good as well, friendly service & nice food..

By , from Chicago on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Dear Shay, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It gives us such a thrill to hear such positive feedback from guests like yourself. It means that the efforts and attention to detail that we place on every guest experience is not only felt and appreciated, but worthwhile. We are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to exceeding your expectations again soon. Sincerely, Dayana Fuentes Sales Manager.

3

luggage

Everyone

Was not to sure about area when we arrived considering where the parking was. Unfortunately no elevator because hotel only has two floors. Lugging bags upstairs upstairs was a challenge. Very close to airport and room was incredibly large. Good for overnight stay and close to eating places and fueling for rental return.

By , from texas on Jun 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Dear Karay, We truly appreciate you sharing your recent experience. Thank you for providing us your feedback. I would like to apologize for what yo have experienced. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dayana Fuentes Sales Manager Cordially, Dayana Fuentes Sales Manager.

4

close to airport.

Everyone

Not sure about neighborhood. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Only downfall is no elevators.

By , from michigan on Jun 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2017

Dear Kelly, We truly appreciate you sharing your recent experience. Thank you for providing us your feedback. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Cordially, Dayana Fuentes. Sales Manager.

4
Everyone

Room was clean but small, I would recommend it it was a good price.

By on May 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for have chosen our property, and for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cordially, Dayana Fuentes. Sales Manager.

4

nice hotel for the price

Everyone

It was a nice hotel for the price. The halls needs maintenance but overall was ok. Good breakfast, clean room (small but clean, exactly what you need for sleep), nice bar and the staff was excellent.

By , from Dominican Republic on May 4, 2017

Review comment responded on May 10, 2017

Dear NC, We truly appreciate you sharing your recent experience. Thank you for providing us your feedback. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Cordially, Dayana Fuentes. Sales Manager.

3

no good restaurants around the hotel

Everyone

overall experience was OK as staff was not that helpful

By on Apr 27, 2017

Review comment responded on May 10, 2017

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate you sharing your recent experience. Thank you for providing us your feedback. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Cordially, Dayana Fuentes. Sales Manager.

5

nice hotel with excellent breakfast

Everyone

The total experience was great, breakfast and the airport transfer was exceptional. Both drivers from the airport and back were very friendly.

By on Apr 26, 2017

Review comment responded on May 10, 2017

Dear Guest, You just made our day by giving us a perfect score. Thank you so much for have chosen our property. We appreciate every comment that you have shared. We can’t wait to serve you again. Cordially, Dayana Fuentes Sales Manager.

5

nice hotel

Everyone

my room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had all of the towels and coffee I wanted wasn't a far drive from the Miami heat arena

By on Apr 17, 2017

Review comment responded on May 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Wow!!! Perfect score. You just made our day. Thank you so much for have chosen our property. We appreciate every comment that you have shared. We can’t wait to serve you again. Cordially, Dayana Fuentes Sales Manager.