Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I thought this was an actual hotel. I was mislead. It turned out to be a vacation rental. The front desk staff doesn’t work for the hotel. When we arrived, it was too early to check in, so we asked if they can hold our luggage until it is time, and they said they can’t and explained they don’t work for the owner and that this was not a hotel. They called the owner, and he said he will be there in an hour or so, but when the cleaning staff arrives, we can store the luggage in the apartment. We waited about an hour in the lobby, then owner called to say we can place our luggage upstairs while they are cleaning. Walls needed painting, especially breakfast bar. Tub in one of the 2 baths was dirty, One used roll of bathroom tissue in each bath, almost used to the end, so the 6 of us were trying to be courteous to the others, by limiting use. Looked in cabinets, no extras. Tissue box was really wet, so no one was going to use it. 2 twin size beds in one room and one queen bed in the other with uncomfortable mattresses, 4 towels for 6 people wasn’t enough. It didn’t accommodate 6 people comfortably as we booked for 6. They count the sectional in the living room as a bed! Again, there is no front desk staff to call and get extra towels, bathroom tissue, or anything! Thank God I booked for one night. On the bright side, the view from the balcony was beautiful, but we couldn’t wait to leave to go home and shower. One good thing, the view from the Balcony was nice.

Hard beds, bad pillows, no coffee. Checkout was at 1100. We got back at 1057. Good thing we were already packed. They guy had the door open, was waiting outside on rudely told me check is now. We left about a minute late. In all of my time staying at hotels I have never had someone do that.

Apartment is solid. Clean, spacious and convenient to the Brickell area. Perfect for multiple day stay with refrigerator and full kitchen.

S.W 12th Street Miami FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Brickell City Centre
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Nightclub

Located in Brickell within a short walk of Brickell City Centre, Miami by Vacation District is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Bayfront Park. This 4-star condo building welcomes guests with 5 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Each condo is soundproofed and features a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and a balcony or patio. There's space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. A plasma TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a coffee maker, and an ironing board. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Miami by Vacation District features a nightclub, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. Free valet and self parking are available—or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, City View (12)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony 20

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - 17

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Premium Suite, 1 Bedroom, City View

1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Miami by Vacation District

Everyone (1) Family (2)
3
Family

I thought this was an actual hotel. I was mislead. It turned out to be a vacation rental. The front desk staff doesn’t work for the hotel. When we arrived, it was too early to check in, so we asked if they can hold our luggage until it is time, and they said they can’t and explained they don’t work for the owner and that this was not a hotel. They called the owner, and he said he will be there in an hour or so, but when the cleaning staff arrives, we can store the luggage in the apartment. We waited about an hour in the lobby, then owner called to say we can place our luggage upstairs while they are cleaning. Walls needed painting, especially breakfast bar. Tub in one of the 2 baths was dirty, One used roll of bathroom tissue in each bath, almost used to the end, so the 6 of us were trying to be courteous to the others, by limiting use. Looked in cabinets, no extras. Tissue box was really wet, so no one was going to use it. 2 twin size beds in one room and one queen bed in the other with uncomfortable mattresses, 4 towels for 6 people wasn’t enough. It didn’t accommodate 6 people comfortably as we booked for 6. They count the sectional in the living room as a bed! Again, there is no front desk staff to call and get extra towels, bathroom tissue, or anything! Thank God I booked for one night. On the bright side, the view from the balcony was beautiful, but we couldn’t wait to leave to go home and shower. One good thing, the view from the Balcony was nice.

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2020

Dear guest, First we want to thank you for your stay and tell you that im really surprised because I personally did the early check in to two members of your group. To whom I gave them my direct number. Im sorry they didn't share it with you. As in any hotel or vacation rental there is check in and check out time that need to be followed, otherwise we cannot clean the apartments. Im sorry you didnt realized when booking that this was a vacation rental. we tried to make it very clear with our name vacationdistrict, and the pictures on the description. we are listed the same way in every major reservation website, that is the way they handle their business. We are happy you are back on the comfort of your house, we hope we welcome you again. Regards,

2
Family

Hard beds, bad pillows, no coffee. Checkout was at 1100. We got back at 1057. Good thing we were already packed. They guy had the door open, was waiting outside on rudely told me check is now. We left about a minute late. In all of my time staying at hotels I have never had someone do that.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Dear guest, Thank for your one night stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our mattress and pillows. We have a coffee maker and sugar. We do not offer coffe as guest have different tastes.There is a variety of coffee for free on the 6th floor next to the pool. We are not a hotel, we have fully furnished apartments with valet parking included. But as a hotel the check out is at 11 am as we need to prepare everything for the next guest. Thank you.

4

nice apartment in brickell

Everyone

Apartment is solid. Clean, spacious and convenient to the Brickell area. Perfect for multiple day stay with refrigerator and full kitchen.

By on Jan 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon. Regards, VacationDistrict

Miami by Vacation District

110 S.W 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Miami-by-Vacation-District.h16790076-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Miami-by-Vacation-District.h16790076-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Miami-by-Vacation-District.h16790076-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions