Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Majestic South Beach Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Dirty linen, spiders in bathroom, lizard on the bed, terrible

I stayed here two years ago for my bday so a bunch of my friends and I stayed here for my bday this year. My friends had a baby lizard in their room and one of the beds blankets were disgusting. My room the beds were a little itchy but, we they did do a good job cleaning it the 2 times they did out of the 4 days we stayed they didn't clean until the 2nd day. 1st day I called down for a wash cloth because there were only 1 and 2 ppl were staying until he room...they never brought it. I was a little disappointed because I bigged this place up 2 my friends but, hey overall a decent stay.

My daughter 3.5 years old told me I saw something over there; my wife and me come for a closer look; oh my my; that is a roach; unbelievable to have a hotel with beach front in Miami.

A South Beach classic. Great open air restaurant. Comfortable room with upgraded bathroom. Definitely will return.

My first impression about exterior was it was rundown and dirty, first floor bathroom spells like pee.

I was not happy the rooms were nothing what i thought had to make coffee in bathroom or on bed just sad and prices were not clean my room didnt get clean one of the 6 i was there

Had a great time at this hotel, it was clean. Every day beds where made and clean towels were provided. AC was working in excellent conditions have no complains of anything. Staff were polite and friendly during my stayed.

This hotel is in a great location. Staff was helpful, especially B. at the front desk. Rooms were neat and clean. Restaurant was fantastic!!! Only negative is the size of the bathroom, very small, but if that doesn't bother you, it's a great place to stay!

Hotel Restaurant was nice. Bed was comfortable but there was a musty smell in the room. The rugs in the hotel need to be updated.

We stayed in the Majestic for 4 nights and weee very bothered by hiw noisy the hotel was until very early in the morning. It is fine if you came to party hard. It was not our perspective for our family... Bathrrom is clean but tiny. Bedroom is comfortable enough for 2 adults and 1 child.

The overall stay wasn't bad. We just expected a little roomier room. There was hardly any space. Also was told it was a smoking room but, when arrived it was a different story. Other then that the stay was great. May need a little work done around the place

The Majestic wasd located in a happening part of South Beach. Don't expect to get much sleep though, this is more of a party side of town. The room was clean and the value was out of this world. Would stay here again if looking for some good night life.

Great location, nice place for the price. Would stay there again

Location is wonderful!!! Right on 7th and Ocean! Room is too small for 2 people, bathroom is the size of a tiny closet. We managed for the 5 days but, If to stay there again I would definitely recommend the ocean front double room, it looked a bit more spacious for 2 guests. On Ocean 7 cafe, part of the hotel has great food for a great price!

We experienced rude staff that left a lasting impression. The room was just a place to sleep, nothing more. The staff was less than accommodating, and the rooms are very tiny.

REMOVE THIS HOTEL FROM YOUR CHOICES , ROACHES,DIRTY ROOMS ,TOILET NOT WORKING, SMELLS , HOMELESS ON PROPERTY , NO SECURITY,RUN DOWN,UPGRADED TO OCEAN VIEW - NOTHING WINDOWS SO FILTHY AND SMALL STILL NO VIEW NONE, LOUD MUSIC, PEOPLE WALKING AND TALKING LOUD ALL NIGHT LIKE A EVENT GOING ON , CHECKED OUT AND PAID FOR ANOTHER ROOM THEN CHANGED AIR TICKET FOR EARILER DAY .

This was a great location, but a disappointing experience. The room was super small. The bathroom toilet was too close to the wall, you couldn't even sit on it properly. The shower water oversprayed all over the floor and the drain was clogged every day! Not enough towels were offered for the number of guests and we had to go without. No soap or shampoos were offered. Only one towel bar. Room keys had to be reset daily. Restaurant out front was overpriced. I was glad when we switched hotels!

Took a girls trip for my birthday. The front desk receptionist was rude and not very helpful. Great location, right across the street form the beach.

Hotel is located right across the street from the beach! The bathroom was dirty. .. It looked like they took the trash out, changed sheets and that was it! Also ants were all over the room! Still the hotel was better than the one I stayed at last time.

My stay at the Majestic was ok, it was a fun trip, upon arriving at the room I noticed it wasn't clean, I went back to the front desk the service attendant didn't seem to care.

660 Ocean Dr Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lummus Park Beach and Art Deco Welcome Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Located in South Beach, Majestic South Beach Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Lummus Park Beach and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Art Deco Welcome Center. This 3-star hotel has 49 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a nightclub. On the beach, it's also near PortMiami and Lincoln Road Mall.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Majestic South Beach Hotel's 49 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer designer toiletries and bathrobes, and beds sport premium bedding. Other amenities include laptop-compatible safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Majestic South Beach Hotel enjoy a nightclub, free WiFi in public areas, and a gift shop. Valet parking is USD 32 per day if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available 24 hours) for USD 30 per vehicle one-way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a porter/bellhop, a TV in a common area, and an ATM.

Room options

Superior Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Partial Sea View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Partial Sea View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Ocean Front 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Majestic South Beach Hotel

Everyone (9) Couples (14) Business (1) Family (2) Friends (16) Other (7)
2

close to beach but very bad conditions.

Everyone

Dirty linen, spiders in bathroom, lizard on the bed, terrible

By on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry and apologize for not meeting your expectations. The duvet that you have pictured is not dirty. You have removed it from the cover and are holding it up to the light. What you are seeing is the poly-fill inside which is darker than the outer fabric of the duvet. Housekeeping reported that your window was left ajar and would explain how a lizard, which is common outdoors, into your guest room. No spiders were found by our regular pest control operator. Best regards from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

4

second time staying. first time was waaaay better

Everyone

I stayed here two years ago for my bday so a bunch of my friends and I stayed here for my bday this year. My friends had a baby lizard in their room and one of the beds blankets were disgusting. My room the beds were a little itchy but, we they did do a good job cleaning it the 2 times they did out of the 4 days we stayed they didn't clean until the 2nd day. 1st day I called down for a wash cloth because there were only 1 and 2 ppl were staying until he room...they never brought it. I was a little disappointed because I bigged this place up 2 my friends but, hey overall a decent stay.

By on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Housekeeping reported that your friends guest room window was left open about 1/2 inch and would allow the baby gecko into the room. The duvet they have said was dirty was not. It had been removed from the coverlet and held up to the light which shows the denser, poly-fill as dark portions. These are washed regularly and the poly-fill sticks together creating darker areas when held up to light. Best regards from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

1
Everyone

My daughter 3.5 years old told me I saw something over there; my wife and me come for a closer look; oh my my; that is a roach; unbelievable to have a hotel with beach front in Miami.

By on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your visit. We are very sadden to hear about the issue with an insect in your room. While there was no record of you having reported this to our front desk so that we may resolve the issue, we have contacted our pest control service to assist with this issue. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we truly hope, that this issue will not keep you from returning as our guests. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

5

great location - plenty of character

Everyone

A South Beach classic. Great open air restaurant. Comfortable room with upgraded bathroom. Definitely will return.

By , from Nicholasville, KY on Mar 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything our South Beach has to offer. We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

1

very rundown and spells like smoke in lobby

Everyone

My first impression about exterior was it was rundown and dirty, first floor bathroom spells like pee.

By on Feb 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry to read your comments regarding your first impressions of the Majestic. Our hotel has a "No-Smoking" Policy for all our guest rooms and interior common areas to include the lobby. Unfortunately, from time to time, there are some patrons of the restaurant that enter our building with a lit cigar/cigarette in hand. As the restaurant is owned and operated by a different company than that of the hotel, I will certainly pass on your concerns regarding the entrance and restrooms to their owner/management team. Best regards from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

2

not satisfied at all picture is nothing like hotel

Everyone

I was not happy the rooms were nothing what i thought had to make coffee in bathroom or on bed just sad and prices were not clean my room didnt get clean one of the 6 i was there

By , from indlps.in on Feb 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry to read your comments regarding your room. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will speak with our staff about your feedback in an effort to make improvements. Best regards from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

4

nice hotel close to beach, stores, and restaurants

Everyone

Had a great time at this hotel, it was clean. Every day beds where made and clean towels were provided. AC was working in excellent conditions have no complains of anything. Staff were polite and friendly during my stayed.

By on Aug 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2016

Dear Rosario, We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you had a good time during your stay at the Majestic Hotel South Beach. I will share your review with our staff. I hope that you choose the Majestic South Beach as your home away from home in the future.

3
Couples

This hotel is in a great location. Staff was helpful, especially B. at the front desk. Rooms were neat and clean. Restaurant was fantastic!!! Only negative is the size of the bathroom, very small, but if that doesn't bother you, it's a great place to stay!

By on Apr 8, 2016

3
Everyone

Hotel Restaurant was nice. Bed was comfortable but there was a musty smell in the room. The rugs in the hotel need to be updated.

By , from New Jersey on Feb 22, 2016

2

nice location, noisy hotel

Everyone

We stayed in the Majestic for 4 nights and weee very bothered by hiw noisy the hotel was until very early in the morning. It is fine if you came to party hard. It was not our perspective for our family... Bathrrom is clean but tiny. Bedroom is comfortable enough for 2 adults and 1 child.

By , from philadelphia on Feb 20, 2016