Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

There's a sad quality about this hotel. I'm sure at one point it was considered a top property with cutting-edge amenities. I could get past this considering the reasonable rate if I did not find someone else's hair in the peeling bathtub. I would only stay again for financial reasons and not multiple nights.

If you have kids, this is probably a fun place to come because of the water slides. On that note, the place is overrun with kids because of the water slides. Instead of a hot tub they have a tepid kiddy pool. They provide you with helmets for the slides but my partner still hit his head hard enough that it's hurting a couple days later. The whole place is noisy and messy. The beds are lumpy and everything in the room is shabby. This was not a cheap place to stay either. The staff just seemed disgruntled when we checked in. They marked our room as checked out early in the morning even though we weren't so the cleaning staff kept trying to open the door while we were sleeping in spite of the fact that it was bolted and the do not disturb sign was out. After the 3rd time of them adamantly slamming the door against the deadbolt, we got out of bed to tell them we were still sleeping. Even after that, they came back and slammed against the dead bolt a fourth time. We didn't feel comfortable leaving any valuables in our room to go down to breakfast. The breakfast options were vast but we were super sick to our stomachs after eating it.

Rooms and facilty could use updating. HVAC didn’t work right. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Didn’t use the pool.

Recently - Dec 17, 2017 , we stayed at Ramada, Medford OR. We booked a room with 2 queen beds through Orbitz app ahead of time. We are a family of 4. That night after a 9 hr long drive, Receptionist addressed us when we appeared at the front-desk. She handed over the room keys & asked me to fill a form which asked for my basic details. We had to pay another $5 per person as we missed to add head-count while booking the room through app. Hotel was undergoing re-construction/painting work. Our room was very smelly. We needed some fresh air. Pillow covers had stains on them. Almost looked like linens weren't changed after previous occupants. Room needs serious attention w.r.t cleanliness. Complimentary breakfast was good, many options to choose. Overall, our stay after a 9 hr long drive wasn't as good as we expected it be. We'll probably not return/recommend it to others.

Nice place close to shopping. Quick Airport shuttle for the 1.5 miles from the airport. Room nicely appointed, but beds could be softer.

First couple days were ok except the pool was too cold to swim in and the chutes were not open for granddaughter. The third day when we came back to room late, our bathroom faucet had fallen apart. Reported it on Sun am and was offered a different room. We had commitments for the day and couldn't move till late in day. My son in law used the key to new room and someone else was in it. We only had one more day so decided to stay in room we were in..

Staff was able to get our rooms together and also found crib for one year old. It was quiet and close to the airport.

didnt spend alot of time there brother in hospital

Hotel was decent but management refused to work with us when we wanted to cut a few days off our stay; insisted on full payment even though their policy says otherwise. If you think you may not stay there the whole time, don't book there. I would not recommend it .

Had a family reunion and needed somewhere for the night. Was clean and perfect for what we needed.

Pool was not well lighted at nite, no restrooms or showers in pool area, bathroom fixtures are very old outdated, beds old and not comforble

Asked for 1 more towel and was told there weren't any. In the whole facility. Front desk was very rude stating she couldn't get a towel IF they even had any that housekeepers didn't get there until 9.

Wouldn't say it was a bad stay except we got a ADA accessible room so it would be big enough for two pack n plays. Rooms are extremely small and no way we could have gotten one in there. Upgraded to their only suite and it was two rooms basically with a couch. Housekeeping needs to go a better job. Shower head is very low and we are all under 5'10". Breakfast was good and had plenty available with a nice size room.

We have to drive to Medford and fly from there with every trip (we live in a very small town 2 hrs away)-. We always stay at the Ramada the night before flying and the night after flying. We use the Park and fly, and up to (I think) 21 weeks of free parking. Convenient to airport, and 24-hr free shuttle is provided. Reasonable free breakfast , though does not start until 6 and we have already left.

Very convenient to airport, and their shuttle runs 24/7. The room and hotel are a little dated - could use some new paint/carpet. Room very clean, and bed very comfortable. Park and fly is great - we must drive from Brookings to Medford (2.5-3 hrs) to get to an airport that can take us to a major airport. We drive in the day before, stay overnight, and fly out the next am. When we return, we fly in, stay over, and drive home the next day.

Very uncomfortable bed. However, the staff was great about the dog coming along. Very clean rooms and great facilities for children who love the water and water slides. Pet area has clean up kits available. Lots of people don't use them!

It was comfortable for a night. Once we arrived into our room we went to open the window. There were 2 cups of alcohol, 1/2 of a pill and some sort of ashes. It was gross. Apparently housekeeping doesn't check the windows when cleaning.

It was a Great hotel recommend staying if you have early flightso to the airport

Room lock malfunctioned and staff was not able to fix it. Could not get into my room for almost 24 hours without staff assistance. Very very inconvenient!.

We were only at the hotel for an overnight, but it still exceeded expectations. Room was clean and well appointed, had everything we needed. Breakfast was fine with many choices. We looked at the pool and wished we were there longer to enjoy it and the slides!

2250 Biddle Road Medford OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center places you within a mile (2 km) of Rogue Valley Mall and Providence Medford Medical Center. This 3-star hotel has 151 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also near Medford Railroad Park and Children's Museum.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 151 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 7 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Guest reviews for Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Everyone (24) Business (18) Couples (39) Family (38) Other (22) Friends (6)
3
Everyone

There's a sad quality about this hotel. I'm sure at one point it was considered a top property with cutting-edge amenities. I could get past this considering the reasonable rate if I did not find someone else's hair in the peeling bathtub. I would only stay again for financial reasons and not multiple nights.

By , from NY on Apr 8, 2018

3
Everyone

If you have kids, this is probably a fun place to come because of the water slides. On that note, the place is overrun with kids because of the water slides. Instead of a hot tub they have a tepid kiddy pool. They provide you with helmets for the slides but my partner still hit his head hard enough that it's hurting a couple days later. The whole place is noisy and messy. The beds are lumpy and everything in the room is shabby. This was not a cheap place to stay either. The staff just seemed disgruntled when we checked in. They marked our room as checked out early in the morning even though we weren't so the cleaning staff kept trying to open the door while we were sleeping in spite of the fact that it was bolted and the do not disturb sign was out. After the 3rd time of them adamantly slamming the door against the deadbolt, we got out of bed to tell them we were still sleeping. Even after that, they came back and slammed against the dead bolt a fourth time. We didn't feel comfortable leaving any valuables in our room to go down to breakfast. The breakfast options were vast but we were super sick to our stomachs after eating it.

By on Mar 19, 2018

3
Everyone

Rooms and facilty could use updating. HVAC didn’t work right. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Didn’t use the pool.

By on Jan 28, 2018

1

hotel needs maintanance

Everyone

Recently - Dec 17, 2017 , we stayed at Ramada, Medford OR. We booked a room with 2 queen beds through Orbitz app ahead of time. We are a family of 4. That night after a 9 hr long drive, Receptionist addressed us when we appeared at the front-desk. She handed over the room keys & asked me to fill a form which asked for my basic details. We had to pay another $5 per person as we missed to add head-count while booking the room through app. Hotel was undergoing re-construction/painting work. Our room was very smelly. We needed some fresh air. Pillow covers had stains on them. Almost looked like linens weren't changed after previous occupants. Room needs serious attention w.r.t cleanliness. Complimentary breakfast was good, many options to choose. Overall, our stay after a 9 hr long drive wasn't as good as we expected it be. We'll probably not return/recommend it to others.

By , from OR on Dec 27, 2017

4

good value with park and fly.

Everyone

Nice place close to shopping. Quick Airport shuttle for the 1.5 miles from the airport. Room nicely appointed, but beds could be softer.

By , from Oregon coast on Oct 27, 2017

3

nice hotel close to airport and resturants.

Families

First couple days were ok except the pool was too cold to swim in and the chutes were not open for granddaughter. The third day when we came back to room late, our bathroom faucet had fallen apart. Reported it on Sun am and was offered a different room. We had commitments for the day and couldn't move till late in day. My son in law used the key to new room and someone else was in it. We only had one more day so decided to stay in room we were in..

By , from Mission, TX on Sep 27, 2017

5
Everyone

Staff was able to get our rooms together and also found crib for one year old. It was quiet and close to the airport.

By on Aug 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. Hope you stay again soon.

3

close to hospital

Families

didnt spend alot of time there brother in hospital

By , from michigan on Aug 1, 2017

2

decent hotel but terrible management

Everyone

Hotel was decent but management refused to work with us when we wanted to cut a few days off our stay; insisted on full payment even though their policy says otherwise. If you think you may not stay there the whole time, don't book there. I would not recommend it .

By on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2017

When you book a room with a hotel through a third party and you paid them, you must call them to reduce the days of your stay and they will issue you a refund on your credit card. We can not do it when you book and pay a third party. Sorry that you may have not understood that. Hop-e you give us another try.

3

nice for what we needed.

Everyone

Had a family reunion and needed somewhere for the night. Was clean and perfect for what we needed.

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

Glad you were happy. Hope you return soon.