Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff was able to get our rooms together and also found crib for one year old. It was quiet and close to the airport.

didnt spend alot of time there brother in hospital

Hotel was decent but management refused to work with us when we wanted to cut a few days off our stay; insisted on full payment even though their policy says otherwise. If you think you may not stay there the whole time, don't book there. I would not recommend it .

Had a family reunion and needed somewhere for the night. Was clean and perfect for what we needed.

Pool was not well lighted at nite, no restrooms or showers in pool area, bathroom fixtures are very old outdated, beds old and not comforble

Asked for 1 more towel and was told there weren't any. In the whole facility. Front desk was very rude stating she couldn't get a towel IF they even had any that housekeepers didn't get there until 9.

Wouldn't say it was a bad stay except we got a ADA accessible room so it would be big enough for two pack n plays. Rooms are extremely small and no way we could have gotten one in there. Upgraded to their only suite and it was two rooms basically with a couch. Housekeeping needs to go a better job. Shower head is very low and we are all under 5'10". Breakfast was good and had plenty available with a nice size room.

We have to drive to Medford and fly from there with every trip (we live in a very small town 2 hrs away)-. We always stay at the Ramada the night before flying and the night after flying. We use the Park and fly, and up to (I think) 21 weeks of free parking. Convenient to airport, and 24-hr free shuttle is provided. Reasonable free breakfast , though does not start until 6 and we have already left.

Very convenient to airport, and their shuttle runs 24/7. The room and hotel are a little dated - could use some new paint/carpet. Room very clean, and bed very comfortable. Park and fly is great - we must drive from Brookings to Medford (2.5-3 hrs) to get to an airport that can take us to a major airport. We drive in the day before, stay overnight, and fly out the next am. When we return, we fly in, stay over, and drive home the next day.

Very uncomfortable bed. However, the staff was great about the dog coming along. Very clean rooms and great facilities for children who love the water and water slides. Pet area has clean up kits available. Lots of people don't use them!

It was comfortable for a night. Once we arrived into our room we went to open the window. There were 2 cups of alcohol, 1/2 of a pill and some sort of ashes. It was gross. Apparently housekeeping doesn't check the windows when cleaning.

It was a Great hotel recommend staying if you have early flightso to the airport

Room lock malfunctioned and staff was not able to fix it. Could not get into my room for almost 24 hours without staff assistance. Very very inconvenient!.

We were only at the hotel for an overnight, but it still exceeded expectations. Room was clean and well appointed, had everything we needed. Breakfast was fine with many choices. We looked at the pool and wished we were there longer to enjoy it and the slides!

The hotel looks old. But more importantly, it seems like they have a lot of rooms and cannot maintain with their current staff. Wifi was non-functional; that seems to be the reason why there is no need for a password. The staff were good and the place was kept clean. Other than location there is no way to justify the price and therefore it is not good value.

The hotel is conveniant, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommadating

Old food was found in the refrigerator ... They also gave us the wrong room and wasn't able to accommodate us to the same type of room. They had to put us in a king size room making it difficult for our infant to sleep

Just here for a short stay-- the place was fine. Room was clean, comfortable. Main complaint is the continental breakfast-- horrible!! Coffee was water, very limited options, and no fruit. Don't bank on being satisfied by this breakfast-- you'll have to venture outside for passable coffee and food.

Stayed at this hotel for 13 days and it felt like home away from home. Loved our stay there. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the medford or surrounding areas!

The room was clean and comfortable. Convenient location and has a Denny's in the building in addition to free breakfast served by hotel. You get a discount at Denny's with room key. Indoor pool with water slides.

2250 Biddle Road Medford OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center places you within a mile (2 km) of Rogue Valley Mall and Providence Medford Medical Center. This 3-star hotel has 151 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also near Medford Railroad Park and Children's Museum.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 151 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 7 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Everyone (19) Business (18) Couples (39) Family (37) Other (22) Friends (6)
5
Everyone

Staff was able to get our rooms together and also found crib for one year old. It was quiet and close to the airport.

By on Aug 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. Hope you stay again soon.

3

close to hospital

Families

didnt spend alot of time there brother in hospital

By , from michigan on Aug 1, 2017

2

decent hotel but terrible management

Everyone

Hotel was decent but management refused to work with us when we wanted to cut a few days off our stay; insisted on full payment even though their policy says otherwise. If you think you may not stay there the whole time, don't book there. I would not recommend it .

By on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2017

When you book a room with a hotel through a third party and you paid them, you must call them to reduce the days of your stay and they will issue you a refund on your credit card. We can not do it when you book and pay a third party. Sorry that you may have not understood that. Hop-e you give us another try.

3

nice for what we needed.

Everyone

Had a family reunion and needed somewhere for the night. Was clean and perfect for what we needed.

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

Glad you were happy. Hope you return soon.

1

bad experience

Everyone

Pool was not well lighted at nite, no restrooms or showers in pool area, bathroom fixtures are very old outdated, beds old and not comforble

By on May 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2017

Sorry you did not like your sty. We do hope that you give us another try.

3
Everyone

Asked for 1 more towel and was told there weren't any. In the whole facility. Front desk was very rude stating she couldn't get a towel IF they even had any that housekeepers didn't get there until 9.

By on Apr 24, 2017

3

small rooms, cleaning needs help

Everyone

Wouldn't say it was a bad stay except we got a ADA accessible room so it would be big enough for two pack n plays. Rooms are extremely small and no way we could have gotten one in there. Upgraded to their only suite and it was two rooms basically with a couch. Housekeeping needs to go a better job. Shower head is very low and we are all under 5'10". Breakfast was good and had plenty available with a nice size room.

By on Apr 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2017

Thank y09u for your nice review. Hope to see you again soon.

4

convenient and pleasant

Everyone

We have to drive to Medford and fly from there with every trip (we live in a very small town 2 hrs away)-. We always stay at the Ramada the night before flying and the night after flying. We use the Park and fly, and up to (I think) 21 weeks of free parking. Convenient to airport, and 24-hr free shuttle is provided. Reasonable free breakfast , though does not start until 6 and we have already left.

By , from Oregon on Feb 8, 2017

4

nice park-and-fly hotel near medford airport

Everyone

Very convenient to airport, and their shuttle runs 24/7. The room and hotel are a little dated - could use some new paint/carpet. Room very clean, and bed very comfortable. Park and fly is great - we must drive from Brookings to Medford (2.5-3 hrs) to get to an airport that can take us to a major airport. We drive in the day before, stay overnight, and fly out the next am. When we return, we fly in, stay over, and drive home the next day.

By , from Brookings, OR on Jan 28, 2017

2

accessible to many restaurants

Everyone

Very uncomfortable bed. However, the staff was great about the dog coming along. Very clean rooms and great facilities for children who love the water and water slides. Pet area has clean up kits available. Lots of people don't use them!

By , from g, WA on Nov 27, 2016