Ratings based on 5,546 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Food was ok, grounds are meticulous, rooms are very clean but could use an update with a softer bed and more pillows. Location is great with beautiful views. The people are outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The bedding and towels were rough and extremely old and the television was not working. When I talked to the manager he said he would fix it and send us a gift for our discomfort and anniversary, but never did. The towels were falling apart old. Other tha n that it was ok. I would go back but only as a last option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice big hotel for all ages

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great location but you don't really need to leave the resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Frank &Laura

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: specially the staff
Cons: change the water in the pools
we had a nice time and relaxing ... just the pool had a lot clorine ....ugly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, california

Our Riu experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It was my first time staying here at RIU Santa Fe overall my experience was very nice.. The weather was extremely hot.. The pool was very refreshing and clean everyday that we had gone to the pool.. The drinks at the bar were very good.. The food at the restaurant was fresh and there was a large variety of different types of foods available.. The room was very clean every night the bed was comfortable.. I would book another trip and stay at the RIU Santa Fe..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

LIve and learn

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start with the coffee.
Location: Go snorkeling.
The bars in the pool seems like a nice idea until you realize the alcoholics spend all day drinking and never leaving pool (draw your own conclusions), and the pool areas smell like a fraternity after a big party at 4 pm. The food was not good (4/10) although so many people there definitely would take quantity over quality. The room meant for 4 people had two sub-queen size beds which we were cramped onto. Alcohol used in drinks was the very lowest quality. The coffee was absolutely the worst I've ever had. The staff was nice and tried hard but I did see them kicking drinks into the pool while cleaning up at nice. I am not a margarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The service it's not the best. I had to get my drinks every single time. In my opinion the service to the guest has to improve at the bars and dinning area. I heard other guests talking about it to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. Beach in front of hotel. Quick 5 min. to marina and nightlife.
Cons: checking in, long lines many workers behind the counter but only two computers. They still work with paper system. They need Computers.
Location: The location is awesome. The Hotel grounds our beautiful and well kept. You can go horseback riding, boat cruises, stores, restaurants, bars and clubs
Over all its a beautiful hotel. However the food improvements could have been made to have more authentic Mexican food. (after all we are in Mexico and choose to enjoy the Mexican Culture) Disappointed with the bars the drinks were watered down we had to go purchase our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la california

Spectacular view from our room

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Over all the staffs were helpfull but not the front desk personnel. When we checked in, he just gave us the map and dismiss us. I expected him to give us direction and give us a quick overview of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Horrible

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The worst hotel I stayed at.- staff was roof. Food was horrible. Ac didn't work properly.