Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good spot nice and quiet

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is nice but the restaurants in hotel average with boring menus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Hari, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful hotel in the near future. Regards Hari Varier Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location, stunning lobby

Posted May 7, 2017 on Expedia
Overall a very comfortable stay. Facilities are good albeit a little dated. Better variety on bar and in room dining menu wouldn't go astray. Service is not overly efficient but perhaps that's the coastal way coming through. A good escape however and the lobby grabs you instantly. Valet attendants were super friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Hari, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your compliments for our friendly and professional Valets. Thank you also for a special mention of the grand decor in the lobby. We have also noted your comments about the in room dining menu and the dated features at the hotel.We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations . Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back at this beautiful hotel. Regards Hari Varier Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An Experience

Posted May 6, 2017 on Expedia
Without doubt it is expensive and similar may be had elsewhere but this is more than just a room with a view or a place to stay. Not perfect in all areas by any means (had to remind them to put birthday gifts in room and change wrong name on card!! ) and La Vie needs to polish its service (wrong orders to wrong people and charging for a bottle of water yet serving only one glass). All that said these are minor irritations in an establishment where service and comfort is otherwise excellent. Perfect for that special occasion that requires a memorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Hari, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you had a memorable stay. We are truly sorry your stay was less than perfect with us. We value your feedback and have since shared with the team to ensure service delivered is of highest standards at all levels. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful hotel in the near future. Regards Hari Varier Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: my room was great
Cons: staff at bar and checkout
Location: ok
Bar staff average and checkout an issue i had a problem and it was dealt with in a very ordinary manner
5 out of 5
by David

Quite and classy

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
lovely welcome, free drink and all, small but nice touch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, but service needs some work.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a little tired. They were very busy over Easter and did not cope well. The phones were early answered, although the staff were very pleasant the Hotel couldn't cope with full capacity. Getting a sun lounge by the pool was near impossible. Not nearly enough chairs for guests in the hotel. I would definatley stay again, but at a quieter time of year. Lovely setting and great position.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

nothing has improved since our last stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Our dinner experience in the restaurant Il Baracco a young lady, named Victoria was exceptional she made our night by being so polite & accommodating
Cons: Dont change what is not broken,bring back the menu for the lobby and make better choices to offer your clients to eat for lunch/snack /dinner.
Location: great being close to the marina which meant you could escape if you wanted to get away from the business of the hotel.
Considering this is a 5 star it has lost its touch,cant blame the staff only management.Whoever is running the show needs to take a very big look at the big picture & put yourself into the shoes of your guests and listen to what they have to say.The new tapas menu at your lobby bar is ridiculously expensive & certainly not great thought out choices.Happy to pay the prices if the quality is there & the presentation is on point.The buffet for breakfast has certainly lost its wow factor in presentation & abundance including variety,been going to this hotel over the past 10yrs and this is the last time.No more chances time to move on and find new home.
5 out of 5
by Chuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Expedia
Issues in a couple of areas Air cond Access to pool Room service going to voice message
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Good location. Premium facilities.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Expedia
Stay total 4 days. Nice for the first day I stay. Room candle, Free water, fully room service. However, nothing supply after that. I dont think the service is match the price.