Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn & Suites Madison

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I reserved a room several months in advance, requesting two beds plus a rollaway. No problem. I phoned twice closer to the time of the trip to confirm this arrangement. Again, no problem. When I arrived, I was told that a rollaway could not be put in a room with two beds. What?! They said there was not enough space in the room to accommodate a rollaway. I have stayed in many motels in such a room and have always found that there is room for a rollaway. After some arguing, the front desk person reluctantly and angrily agreed to deliver the bed to the room and let me try and figure things out. Of course there was plenty of room for the rollaway. Infuriating! Why had no one bothered to inform me earlier that they would not give me a rollaway in a room with two beds? Very unprofessional. Other that this situation, the motel was fine -- nothing special, but fine.

If it rains, you won't sleep due to the noise it causes.

Pool water needs to be warmer. To cold to swim. Very clean rooms with enough space to move. Breakfast was Ok. Need more fruit choose. I would stay there again.

There were two disappointments. The first was the Towels. They were like drying ones body with sand paper. The second disappointment was the breakfast. the food was ok, but eggs without some kind of breakfast meat wasn't real good. Fruit selection was limited to apples. Because of these two things, I could not rate our stay any higher.

Room had a horrible smell to it. Breakfast was not good. Very loud batween rooms could easily hear people in both rooms next to us.

It is a little bit further than most hotels in the UW area however with friendly staff and great amenities it's worth the distance to stay at this days inn. The complementary breakfast was ok but the pool area and fitness room were great and the beds were very comfy.

The room was nice enough, but the bathrooms are very small..I didn't request a jacuzzi tub but there was one there. Not sure how that happened! The biggest complaint was when I opened the fridge to turn it on, there was a bag of rotten food someone had left inside. I wasn't able to use the fridge then because I didn't want to open the door! I requested it been cleaned after so the whole room wasn't stinky.

This was a quick overnight stay on my way to Mount Rushmore. The hotel was located right off the freeway. Close to some restaurants. The staff was friendly.

We stayed here for a wedding, and it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel great. Our room was stuffy and air conditioner did not cool it at all. Continental breakfast was very nice. The location was good for what we were doing in Madison.

Nice staff, great location for people traveling as it is close to highway.

For the price, convenience and amenities, it was an overall value. The room was clean and the staff was courteous.

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Everything that was promised. Good location.

The room was fantastic for the price. We were surprised by how large the room was for the price and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely try to stay at this Days Inn again during our next visit to Madison.

I had a good experience at this Days Inn. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was clean and comfortable - I was glad to see a refrigerator and a microwave along with the usual amenities. A solid place to stay for 2 days while on a business trip.

Very comfortable! Convenient to the highways, not in the crowded university end of town. But it had all the amenities of home. Pool area was clean and safe even for young children. Local family joined us by the pool and we lunch in the breakfast room and quiet, fun family afternoon by the pool. Pool-side towels were available with lots of chairs to lounge in. Hotel rooms and bathrooms were clean and house-keeping was on the ball. Front desk staff was always pleasant, friendly, and busy, but unobtrusive as they kept the breakfast area clean and well-stocked. Best gravy and biscuits I've had since I was knee-high to a grasshopper. By the way, there is a big grassy field in front of hotel--if the kids need to kick a few soccer balls or throw some footballs, baseballs or frisbees to get the road jangles out of their joints. Also, Arbys and Menards are within walking distance.

We chose the hotel for the price relative to the quality indicated in reviews. Our expectations were met. The staff was efficient, the room was clean and comfortable, if a bit worn, and the price was right. While the decor is a bit worn and dated, all the facilities are perfectly serviceable. The room was quite clean. TV was modern and serviceable with all the usual channels. Shower was excellent: good water pressure, volume and temperature. Beware that this property is a little awkward to access, as it sits on an access road by a limited-access highway. We would stay here again if the price remains competitive.

My and my children enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We like the free breakfast, but hated the fact the two queen beds did not have a fridge to keep our sodas cold. Therefore we took a clean trash can, and a plastic bag, and fill the bucket up with ice. That was a hassle to, because every time the ice melt, we had to go fill it up. I also did not like the fact that I could not smoke in the room, I had to keep going outside. Other than that the staff were helpful, and the spa and the pool were fun. It was not crowed in the pool, and fact me and my famaily were the only ones in the pool.

This was one of the cleanest Days Inn i've ever been in. Right off the hwy and has everything and anything right around you. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

This was a very nice Days Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only issue was a very loud guest staying above me. But, the hotel staff quieted them down. I would stay again.

4402 E Broadway Srvcs Rd Madison WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Monona within 2 miles (3 km) of Aldo Leopold Nature Center, Days Inn & Suites Madison is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Winnequah Park. This 64-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Ho-Chunk Gaming Madison and Yahara Hills Golf Course are also nearby.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All 64 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Days Inn & Suites Madison, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Whirlpool)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites Madison

Everyone (5) Couples (15) Business (6) Family (9) Other (4) Friends (5)
2

fine room, terrible front desk service

Everyone

I reserved a room several months in advance, requesting two beds plus a rollaway. No problem. I phoned twice closer to the time of the trip to confirm this arrangement. Again, no problem. When I arrived, I was told that a rollaway could not be put in a room with two beds. What?! They said there was not enough space in the room to accommodate a rollaway. I have stayed in many motels in such a room and have always found that there is room for a rollaway. After some arguing, the front desk person reluctantly and angrily agreed to deliver the bed to the room and let me try and figure things out. Of course there was plenty of room for the rollaway. Infuriating! Why had no one bothered to inform me earlier that they would not give me a rollaway in a room with two beds? Very unprofessional. Other that this situation, the motel was fine -- nothing special, but fine.

By , from Utah on Jun 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for what seems like conflicting policies when in actuallity, both sets of staff members were correct. When you called in, a more experienced member of the team saw that you had a reservation in one of our accessible two queen roons which does accommodate a rollaway. When you checked in, however, you checked in with a brand new nember of the team who is trained, like all our staff, that rooms with two queen beds do not fit rollaways; she did not realize that you had an accessible room which is a tad larger and therefore could accommodate your request. While none of this condones 'unprofessional', 'angry' service, it was an honest mistake and one that has been passed on to management so that it does not continually happen. We hope you will give us another chance and look forward to your next visit.

4
Everyone

If it rains, you won't sleep due to the noise it causes.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry that the weather in Madison made it difficult to sleep and hope that you won't let it stop you from visiting with us again.

4

pool

Everyone

Pool water needs to be warmer. To cold to swim. Very clean rooms with enough space to move. Breakfast was Ok. Need more fruit choose. I would stay there again.

By on Jul 17, 2016

3

hotel staff was great!

Everyone

There were two disappointments. The first was the Towels. They were like drying ones body with sand paper. The second disappointment was the breakfast. the food was ok, but eggs without some kind of breakfast meat wasn't real good. Fruit selection was limited to apples. Because of these two things, I could not rate our stay any higher.

By on Apr 11, 2016

2

would not recommend

Everyone

Room had a horrible smell to it. Breakfast was not good. Very loud batween rooms could easily hear people in both rooms next to us.

By on Feb 16, 2016

5

great place to stay in madison

Couples

It is a little bit further than most hotels in the UW area however with friendly staff and great amenities it's worth the distance to stay at this days inn. The complementary breakfast was ok but the pool area and fitness room were great and the beds were very comfy.

By on Nov 3, 2015

3

visiting family

Singles

The room was nice enough, but the bathrooms are very small..I didn't request a jacuzzi tub but there was one there. Not sure how that happened! The biggest complaint was when I opened the fridge to turn it on, there was a bag of rotten food someone had left inside. I wasn't able to use the fridge then because I didn't want to open the door! I requested it been cleaned after so the whole room wasn't stinky.

By on Aug 18, 2015

4

quick overnight stay

Singles

This was a quick overnight stay on my way to Mount Rushmore. The hotel was located right off the freeway. Close to some restaurants. The staff was friendly.

By on Jul 16, 2015

4

great family hotel

Families

We stayed here for a wedding, and it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

By on Jul 7, 2015

4

overnight stay

Couples

Hotel great. Our room was stuffy and air conditioner did not cool it at all. Continental breakfast was very nice. The location was good for what we were doing in Madison.

By on Jul 17, 2014