Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I visited Lubbock for my daughter's graduation ceremony at Texas Tech University. I also wanted to visit the Lubbock Harley-Davidson dealership. The hotel was very convenient to both organizations.

Where do I start.... when we first got there...we wondered if the room had ever been cleaned. There was dirt caked on the windows, hair in the sink and the gift from the last person who used the toilet (did not flush)! When I called the front desk and complained it took them a while to offer any solutions. Almost like they thought that was OK. They offered me a room with a pull out couch for my son. The room they moved us to another room....but it was toward the front and very noisy. The pictures on the website must be from another hotel....because this definitely wasn't the hotel we stayed at. This hotel was NASTY! I will never stay at a La Quinta ever again! We paid way too much for the quality of the room....especially we were told that there was nothing they could do because it was booked through Orbitz.

Night manager was awesome he was very enthusiastic and welcoming

Hotel is conveniently located near Tx Tech and quick to get anywhere in lubbock. Clen rooms and decent breakfaat included. The picture is not the hotel. The hotel is a multistory building.

Hotel was hard to find, parking is to far from enterance. the inside didn't smell to good. Handicap room was not available.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The king size bed was clean and comfortable. The hotel location was within walking distance of the hospitals.

Great Hotel loved it! Will be staying again.. It was close to everything I wanted to do!

The room was at the far end of the building you had to walk all the way to the front of the building from the room and down to the first floor and walk back to rear of the building to go outside to smoke. Not a good selection of drinks on hand. Breakfast was not one to brag on. My son was in icu at the hospital next door and rather than calling to see if we would be staying over a night or two they booked the room out and we had to find another motel. We found a howard Johnson 3 miles from l a Quinta that was 35 dollars a nite cheeper two beds micro wave refrigerator coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was a little better than l a Quinta. All in all howard Johnson was the place to be. The staff was in the breakfast area to help or assist anybody that needed in. This Howard Johnson was located at 50th and Interstate 27. I recomend it highly. Friendly staff cleaner smelling rooms decent breakfast more amenities in the room and the price is more than fare. So for the record, recomend Howard Johnson to your next person. It was a little further down the road but worth the trip. There was also a McDonald's and a long john silvers all within walking distance

Basically a run down roomy hotel. 4 floors open space,but nothing really going on in the actual rooms. Rooms were small, bathroom even smaller. Electrical outlets did not work, tv went out due to weather. As I was checking in a resident was getting a discount for a dirty room. I wish I could get a refund, very expensive for this type of hotel. I will never stay at this location ever

This hotel would be nice if things where clean and not broken. No remote batteries Broken shower Dirty shower I didnt even stay there. I just took a shower and left. The people are really nice.

Our first room smelled like strong cat urine and had to be moved to a new room. It was very loud and hard to sleep.

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was good.

Good time. Nice amenities. Lubbock is a great place to visit.

We arrived late but received excellent service from the late shift. As always when we stay at a La Quinta we found the stay to be very satisfying. Rooms were clean and restful.

The shower curtain smelled sour. The carpet was dirty and smelly. There were TO many flies in the breakfast area.

staff was pleasant room was clean but we ran out of towels and so did the hotel. we had to wait a while for clean ones no big deal though i would stay again if need be

Hotel was easy to find and get to. Had the normal stuff, coffe maker, iron, board, etc, in room. Some of the tv channels didn't work. Breakfast was average stuff, but met the need. I'd stay here again, on business trip.

I wasn't sure what to expect as this is an older hotel, but the room was clean and everything worked! The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was not enough parking.

We visited the area for a sports event and got there a little early. The motel manager put us in an upgraded room since our room wasn't quite ready even after I told him we would "run around town for a while". Real cool. He knew where the event was being held and give us direction. Which was basically right around the corner. We have gone on several of these trips and this would rank towards the top with the motel experience. The next morning breakfast was great. We appreciate the experience and plan to use La Quinta on our next trip.

The rooms where clean, the people where friendly. However, I was disappointed that there wasn't an indoor poor or spa.

4115 Marsha Sharp Freeway Lubbock TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Texas Tech University and Museum of Texas Tech University. This hotel has 130 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also near this Lubbock hotel are National Ranching Heritage Center and Covenant Lakeside Hospital.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 130 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include conference space and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Everyone (3) Business (9) Couples (7) Family (14) Friends (2) Other (8)
5

lubbock la quinta close to texas tech university

Everyone

I visited Lubbock for my daughter's graduation ceremony at Texas Tech University. I also wanted to visit the Lubbock Harley-Davidson dealership. The hotel was very convenient to both organizations.

By on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We have Great news! We are updating to a hot breakfast near the end of the year! We hope that you come try out our new breakfast the next time you make it to Lubbock it is going to be amazing!

1

worst hotel experience ever!

Everyone

Where do I start.... when we first got there...we wondered if the room had ever been cleaned. There was dirt caked on the windows, hair in the sink and the gift from the last person who used the toilet (did not flush)! When I called the front desk and complained it took them a while to offer any solutions. Almost like they thought that was OK. They offered me a room with a pull out couch for my son. The room they moved us to another room....but it was toward the front and very noisy. The pictures on the website must be from another hotel....because this definitely wasn't the hotel we stayed at. This hotel was NASTY! I will never stay at a La Quinta ever again! We paid way too much for the quality of the room....especially we were told that there was nothing they could do because it was booked through Orbitz.

By , from Katy, TX on Mar 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your posting. I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. I am very disappointed in the quality that you were given and would like to get some more information about your last stay with us. If you have time could I get you to send me an email with the details of your past stay. That way I can research this incident more thoroughly. Thank you in advance for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

4

give that guy a raise

Everyone

Night manager was awesome he was very enthusiastic and welcoming

By , from austin on Mar 19, 2016

4

convenient

GetawayWithFriends

Hotel is conveniently located near Tx Tech and quick to get anywhere in lubbock. Clen rooms and decent breakfaat included. The picture is not the hotel. The hotel is a multistory building.

By on Sep 20, 2015

2

uncomfortable

Singles

Hotel was hard to find, parking is to far from enterance. the inside didn't smell to good. Handicap room was not available.

By on Mar 4, 2015

4

job interviewerrrrr

BusinessTravelers

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The king size bed was clean and comfortable. The hotel location was within walking distance of the hospitals.

By on Oct 12, 2014

4

great hotel

GetawayWithFriends

Great Hotel loved it! Will be staying again.. It was close to everything I wanted to do!

By on Jul 11, 2014

2

the better deal

Couples

The room was at the far end of the building you had to walk all the way to the front of the building from the room and down to the first floor and walk back to rear of the building to go outside to smoke. Not a good selection of drinks on hand. Breakfast was not one to brag on. My son was in icu at the hospital next door and rather than calling to see if we would be staying over a night or two they booked the room out and we had to find another motel. We found a howard Johnson 3 miles from l a Quinta that was 35 dollars a nite cheeper two beds micro wave refrigerator coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was a little better than l a Quinta. All in all howard Johnson was the place to be. The staff was in the breakfast area to help or assist anybody that needed in. This Howard Johnson was located at 50th and Interstate 27. I recomend it highly. Friendly staff cleaner smelling rooms decent breakfast more amenities in the room and the price is more than fare. So for the record, recomend Howard Johnson to your next person. It was a little further down the road but worth the trip. There was also a McDonald's and a long john silvers all within walking distance

By on Jul 6, 2014

1

never again!

Families

Basically a run down roomy hotel. 4 floors open space,but nothing really going on in the actual rooms. Rooms were small, bathroom even smaller. Electrical outlets did not work, tv went out due to weather. As I was checking in a resident was getting a discount for a dirty room. I wish I could get a refund, very expensive for this type of hotel. I will never stay at this location ever

By on Jun 16, 2014

1

broken shower.

BusinessTravelers

This hotel would be nice if things where clean and not broken. No remote batteries Broken shower Dirty shower I didnt even stay there. I just took a shower and left. The people are really nice.

By on Jan 15, 2014