Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Family and I had ajoined rooms, theirs didn't have a fridge or a phone. Housekeeping came at 8:30 am, bathroom floor was dirty in the corners and at the trim.

Nice staff having restaurant inside is great. Kids loved the pool and outside area

Despite being understandably short staffed due to the Thanksgiving holiday, Megan at the front desk and the room cleaning staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs and make us feel comfortable. We definitely plan to make this our hotel of choice when we come up to visit family again!

Room was ok, but bathroom was in poor condition. Toilet didn’t flush well and shower curtain was about to fall off the wall. Price was right and bed slept well .

Need more than an overhaul. This hotel is filthy! Stay anywhere else.

Dated, but clean with efficient and courteous staff. Good location for access to restaurants and the highway system.

Old school motel type hotel. Furniture and carpeting were very dated and worn in many places. Rooms were dark. Water never got hot in shower. The staff was very nice and helpful but the hotel itself was not desirable.

This wasn't my first choice. Everything started out wrong from check in. It took almost 10 minutes to get me checked in and I was the only one checking in. The hotel was old and looked it inside and out. Nothing was kept up very well. Hallways and rooms were dirty, marks on the wall marks and on the ceiling. The worst was the used washcloth still hanging on my shower curtain At 1 AM someone tried to come into my room with the key card. When I asked who it was they left. At checkout I mentioned this in the guy at the counter and he apologized. He said it was his fault, apparently gave him this room also I will not stay at this hotel ever again, and probably not a Remada hotel because of this experience.

We stayed at Ramada North, not the conference center. First room was very humid, moldy by window and a/c, humid and stale. Smelled like smoke and mold mixed w humidity, dirty carpet. Second room was the same This hotel needs new ventilation system and deep cleaning/remodeling! The level of humidity and mold were a health hazard. We were too tired to cancel so we stayed the night but this hotel needs new vents and air filters, a dehumidifier unit because humidity is destroying this hotel from inside out and is unsafe!

Hallways and elevators smelled terrible like mold. The whole place needs a deep cleaning. Bed was comfortable for the price but the pillows really were below par. Really nice people in the sports bar downstairs and the food I had from there was really decent. I wouldn't stay again.

Check in was horrible!!! there was absolutely NO A/C. The staff were scrambling around trying to correct mistakes. We requested in advance to have our rooms close by since I was traveling with a relative and we ended up on different floors. The people in front of us were complaining because they gave them card key to a room that is already occupied. The same happened to us!!!!!!!!! This hotel is completely unorganized and I would NOT recommend it to anyone. Also they had a fridge and microwave in the room and it wasn't even in place where is was supposed to be. The pool looked dirty. The staff seemed like they didn't care about the whole line almost out the door of people waiting to check in. If possible avoid!

The staff was great rooms was ok for a great price

Terrible hotel as far as use of the amenities. Nothing works but you're still paying for all that they have listed. Not to mention if you're planning on using the pool make sure you get there before anyone else because there's a county law that says since they have no lifeguard they only allow 5 people in the pool. And they keep someone watching the pool to ensure that (so why not just pay a life guard at that point right). I've machines were broken. Vending too. Front desk staff were rude. And incredibly slow. I would never recommend this hotel or ever consider staying again.

It's probably my fault for jumping at a bargain--you usually do get what you pay for. Though economical, the accommodations were so unsatisfactory (in room 218) that went to another hotel. Cleanliness and maintenance were the biggest issues. There were big gouges in near the door latch where someone had apparently tried to break in. The support for the shower curtain was missing a screw so the curtain drooped down underfoot during a shower. The carpet was dirty and the furniture was stained. The pillow cases and sheets did not appear to have recently been laundered or bleached. Down the hall, the vending machine did not take dollar bills. On the positive side, the desk staff was friendly and kudos to Clarence, who helped with the bags and brought water bottles after the vending machine problem. Clarence was very helpful and courteous and seemed to sincerely want to help. I saw him helping others, as well, with the same customer-first mindset. My advice: spend a little more and go to a hotel that places more importance on cleanliness and maintenance. You'll be glad you did.

I selected this Hotel for the price and indoor pool. If it was just myself it would have been different, but b/c I had children with me I was a bit worried about bed bugs, funkiness of the hotel etc. Being the large size of the hotel, I think they are going through renovations, but because it is so large will probabley take awhile- doesn't look like this is a speedy process. Hotel looks the exact same as when I was a child- 20 years ago, when my Grandparents used to stay there. Good for large groups, but in need of major Reno, pronto!

Nice quite stay. I loved the pool area even though never got the chance to use it. One of the only hotels that I've seen with a small game room. Nice little restaurant\sports bar in lobby. The only thing wrong that I found was on my way out, I went to open the curtains and found the wallpaper peeling off with what looked like mold growing on it. Looks like they had replaced the ac\heat unit and didn't seal it correctly. I notified front desk as I checked out and the lady got right on the phone to have it fixed

Picture of hotel was very deceiving. Room smelled of smoke. Floors had not been swept. Pool chairs half were broken. Pool floor was dark green color. Door to hotel #14 was supposed to be open with key. It was not locked each time we came in. Extension chords lying around floors dusty where you could easily trip on. Just disgusting that we had to stay there.

Closet broken, ALL Machines in fitness center broken and staff decided to lie and state that it was a NEW problem...no way, pool out of order, no free breakfast in a hotel BELOW the level of ones that do, WIFI very slow. Disgraceful management and clearly no leadership currently at facility.

Overall it was not a pleasant stay. My sleep was interrupted plenty of times by the noise of kids running around the hallway until late hours.

9700 Bluegrass Parkway Louisville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Jeffersontown, Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Hunnington Place Shopping Center and Townfair Shopping Center. This 348-room, 3-star hotel has 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Louisville, it's also near Jeffersontown Commons Shopping Center and Skyview Park.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Stadium Joes, which specializes in Italian cuisine. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge. Start your day off with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 348 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

At Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 19 meeting rooms, a business center, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Standard Room

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 5

Upgraded, Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Upgraded, Standard Suite

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

Everyone (24) Business (9) Couples (9) Family (17) Other (4) Friends (4)
2

not again

Everyone

Family and I had ajoined rooms, theirs didn't have a fridge or a phone. Housekeeping came at 8:30 am, bathroom floor was dirty in the corners and at the trim.

By on Feb 17, 2018

4

easy to get to

Everyone

Nice staff having restaurant inside is great. Kids loved the pool and outside area

By on Feb 16, 2018

4

our new place to stay when we visit!

Everyone

Despite being understandably short staffed due to the Thanksgiving holiday, Megan at the front desk and the room cleaning staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs and make us feel comfortable. We definitely plan to make this our hotel of choice when we come up to visit family again!

By , from Raleigh, NC on Nov 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2017

We are glad you were pleased. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.

2

traveling thru louisville

Everyone

Room was ok, but bathroom was in poor condition. Toilet didn’t flush well and shower curtain was about to fall off the wall. Price was right and bed slept well .

By , from Chippewa Falls Wi on Nov 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I will pass along the comments you have provided. We appreciate the feedback.

1

dirtiest hotel i have ever seen.

Everyone

Need more than an overhaul. This hotel is filthy! Stay anywhere else.

By on Nov 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2017

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will discuss the issues that you had and work hard to correct them. We appreciate the feedback.

4

general comments

Everyone

Dated, but clean with efficient and courteous staff. Good location for access to restaurants and the highway system.

By on Oct 20, 2017

2

old school hotel

Everyone

Old school motel type hotel. Furniture and carpeting were very dated and worn in many places. Rooms were dark. Water never got hot in shower. The staff was very nice and helpful but the hotel itself was not desirable.

By , from Charlotte on Oct 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2017

We are sorry that you were unhappy. We are glad to hear that the staff was accommodating. However, we do take the reviews very seriously and we will work hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We appreciate the feedback.

1

expensive for this property

Everyone

This wasn't my first choice. Everything started out wrong from check in. It took almost 10 minutes to get me checked in and I was the only one checking in. The hotel was old and looked it inside and out. Nothing was kept up very well. Hallways and rooms were dirty, marks on the wall marks and on the ceiling. The worst was the used washcloth still hanging on my shower curtain At 1 AM someone tried to come into my room with the key card. When I asked who it was they left. At checkout I mentioned this in the guy at the counter and he apologized. He said it was his fault, apparently gave him this room also I will not stay at this hotel ever again, and probably not a Remada hotel because of this experience.

By , from Louisville ky on Oct 5, 2017

1

moldy and stale hotel - should be shut down

Everyone

We stayed at Ramada North, not the conference center. First room was very humid, moldy by window and a/c, humid and stale. Smelled like smoke and mold mixed w humidity, dirty carpet. Second room was the same This hotel needs new ventilation system and deep cleaning/remodeling! The level of humidity and mold were a health hazard. We were too tired to cancel so we stayed the night but this hotel needs new vents and air filters, a dehumidifier unit because humidity is destroying this hotel from inside out and is unsafe!

By , from Chicago on Aug 19, 2017

2

smelly and very dated

Everyone

Hallways and elevators smelled terrible like mold. The whole place needs a deep cleaning. Bed was comfortable for the price but the pillows really were below par. Really nice people in the sports bar downstairs and the food I had from there was really decent. I wouldn't stay again.

By on Jul 28, 2017