Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for you$$

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice place! Beds were hard ! Staff was friendly. Close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice would return to this hotel! I have nothing bad to say about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What more could you ask for?

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: We liked EVERYTHING. We will for sure be going back.
We had an amazing vacation here. The grounds were very clean and very beautiful. Delicious food, plenty of places to quench your thirst, and access to local attractions on site. There were fun, upbeat places and calm, relaxing places. Like the title says, what more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hade a really good time !!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
great place to stay I definitely recommend it the food was really good great views and the grounds were very clean ...the only downside to me was the beds are a little uncomfortable and the rooms can be a little warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beginning of the End

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: all inclusive, visually pleasing
Cons: coffee machine in room, beach dangerous and the new steakhouse is lame, they should go back to buffet
Location: Very difficult to get to cabo. Taxi cab keeps changing the price one person wants $12 another $15. There is a shuttle outside, but runs on own sched
This is the second time i have been to this hotel. The first time was great, but this time i noticed a trend to the downside which probably due to the changes to Cabo in general. In Cabo stores are shutting down and the military is all over the place. First off i paid for an ocean view but the the front desk clerk insisted i didn't have one and said take it up with Orbitz, which is short for "it sucks to be you". I got the manager involved and things were straightened out. The room which was visually okay had some flaws 1. there was no hot water, 2. the safe battery went dead, 3. the room was way to cold even the air conditioner shut off and 4. the coffee machine was replace by 4 bottles of hard liquor. I guess the people coming to this hotel is changing so they are accommodating the hard partying group. The facilities are deteriorating the pool losing tile which is not being replace or replaced with a slop job which is worse then a missing tile. The beach has eroded to the point where there is a steep cliff to reach the water and then you are knocked over by the large waves. Its is fun for kids but parents have to watch their kids defeats the point of a relaxing vacation. On arrival one of the workers mentioned that if you want to go swimming going to a neighboring hotel closer to Cabo would be a better idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded to RIU Palace

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, amazing views, lots of pools.
Cons: A lot of walking. Some short of shuttle wouldn't hurt.
Location: Amazing wild life tours out on the Sea of Cortez. Cool downtown just a 10 minute drive away.
I booked the Santa Fe but got upgraded to the Palace next door. Huge upgrade. I did visit the Santa Fe, and it is a nice hotel. The grounds are clean, and it's definitely a party place, but not near as dramatic as other reviews might state. It's a large, moderately priced resort so it should be expected that young groups will go.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The view was terrible and the maids don't understand a word u ask them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very good choice for a nice relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We enjoyed staying here the all inclusive package made sense. The service was superb in nearly all restaurants, at the bar and at hotel reception. Our room as promised had a good view but it was a bit dated. The bathroom sink had a crack and the tissue holder keeps falling off. Minor things but can cause accident good thing we didn't have kids. The other suggestion we have is to keep the horses on the beach and all the merchants farther away from the guests lounging and staying on the beach to ensure peace and quiet. The horses urine make the sand smelly and the merchants approach you constantly. I did some shopping but don't want to bargain constantly and daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice all inclusive in Cabos

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons:
Good experience w/ mostly everything. food was great. Staff were all excellent. Just need to have more room for the restaurants-wait time too long. Location was great. We walked the beach everyday. The kids went swimming and had a lot of fun. The evening shows were good-just turn down the volume a bit so we can actually hear the music. Only other comment would be to limit the area where people can smoke outside. We were disappointed to have all the smokers hanging around the pools everywhere without any care-discarding their cigarettes buds and ash on the floor and in the air, smoking where the kids are playing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Awesome trip, everything was wonderful. Great weather, scenery and fishing was excellent also.