Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: the workers were all so friendly and welcoming. the bar tenders were fast! and all the drinks tasted great
Cons: the management team not doing much for our stollen belongings
Location: we went on a fun ATV excision w/ cactus, defenetly recommended and the night life is something we've never seen before, it was so much fun.
the hotel was nice, very clean and well kept. the bar in the room was only stocked when asked.the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. they made sure you had everything you needed to be comfortable. the safe was hard to use, we left 5 twenty dollar bills locked and when we came back from the pool, 2 twenties were missing. we reported it to the front desk, and they only placed an investigation, but had to forward the the manager. we contnued going out but took our money and passports with us at all times, due to the incident. the food was amazing and really authentic mexican food. and the entertainment was really fun! the entertainment crew always tried to hype people up and and include as many people, without being too pushy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great view, comfortable, and relaxing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms were well stocked and comfortable. The view from the oceanfront rooms is unbeatable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice all inclusive close to downtown Cabo

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Caught a gian Rooster and a seal jumped in the boat!! And the hotel was a blast. Make sure to eat at the Taco cart in the plaza.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Dirty pools, terrible food, moldy bathroom, dusty

Posted Jun 1, 2017
If you are used to the resort experience from Cancun, this is far from it. Facilities= outdated Food= horrible. Nothing taste quite right and everything is super greasy. It is just like college dorm food. We got food poisoning from the Asian restaurant. The only good food you'll find is the taco stand. The 24-hr snack bar only provides frozen burgers and hard nacho chips. Rooms= super dusty. Bedding smell like they haven't been washed and the sheets are super rough. The bathroom was moldy and they don't provide lotion. Pools= dirty. 2 out of the 3 infinity pools are disgusting. The other one is not much cleaner either. The "family" pool is ok. Nightclub= smelly and outdated. I felt like I was stuck in a bad 80's night club. If you want to go back to your college days where you ate bad food and got drunk off of cheap alcohol, this resort is perfect for you. If you are looking to relax and enjoy good food, this resort is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: more bathrooms by poolside
great hotel would recommend and definitely stay again. Stayed in Riu Palace and enjoyed It just the same. I would say there is more party life in Santa Fe. Clean rooms and beautiful ocean view. Food was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Love my stay, nice clean room graet staff. Only complaint is the bed was not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
I didn't like the food there! It was not cooked all the way! Unavailable to swim at the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View was of a dirt lot. Awful!

Posted May 21, 2017
Food was horrible for the most part. Not many options at all. All closed at 9:30pm. No elevators so your left to catty ur bags up 20 flights of stairs. I stayed at Pueblo Bonito before and I will be going back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pro: Larger Hotel, Decent Food, Fair room pricing Cons: Hotel is too big-requires a LOT of walking, No bathroom by pool so don't wait too long. Staff is NOT friendly at all, entertainment is NOT good. Beware of the beach as the Natives are too Agressive trying to sell things including Drugs. Gift shops are way over priced. Orbitz advertised "Garden View" was actually Construction, dead trees & grass
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g. texas

Hotel on the beach If the hotel has cared about

Posted May 10, 2017
Upon my arrival I was greeted and checked in promptly. However it was early in the morning and I had missed breakfast from flying in and not told about where to get lunch at the hotel. I was told that they were not open yet and I would have to wait to get food. I was not given a map of the hotel. So I sat and waited forever till I decided to grab my swimsuit out of my suitcase and change until lunch opened. When checking in I had to argue to get 2 room keys since I was not alone in my room and my room mate needed her own key. I was not given directions of where my room was and had to haul all my luggage across the whole hotel trying to find my room. I was not told to go early at the steakhouse if you want to eat and when I showed up I was told theywere full even though the restaurant how hardly had people in it. I then ate dinner at the buffet and was very disappointed with the food there. On Cinco de Mayo (Friday) A cold water line went out and there was only scolding hot water to shower in, so I use washcloths to bath. The toilet would not flush due to the cold water being out. When I addressed the staff they seemed to not care. My phone would not reach the front desk it was a house phone not a hotel phone. I had to walk all the way to the front desk to even address the issue. The comforter on the bed was more of a blanket and had a cigarette burn in it. There was only two pillows and they were not comfortable I slept hoTrimble.