Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Rooftop bar was awesome! We want to try ping pong next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone already in the room!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
After we checked in and opened the room door, someone was already there. It was most terrified experience for us and the person in the room. The staff said it must have some mixe up but this kind of thing never let it happen. Next morning when I checked out, I was charged coffee that I never ordered. Unbelievable weak system to manage customer information. Not sure about weak system or just a human error, but no excuse for these mess and insecurities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room's bed was not comfortable and awkward to get in as it was so low. The shower tub combo was dangerous to use and easy to slip in. We just wanted a shower and this combo was an 'upgrade' since booked room was not ready at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate Nee York

Hip with interesting amenities

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I stayed two nights while on a business trip. While this hotel was designed for the under 40 crowd I felt comfortable and enjoyed the energy of the young people in the restaurant and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff was rude and room was an open space with no character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Downtown Cool

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great modern accommodations. Perfect if you have things to do in downtown LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun atmosphere

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: fun, good location, easy valet park
Cons: bed comfort
the room was fine but had a platform that was not very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible customer service

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Hire better employees to run the front desk
Location: Another plus, lots of things to do to forget about the bad experience
The front desk employees were rude. I was there celebrating my bday w some friends, and they wouldn't allow them to put their bags in my room while we were using the pool. The hotel is way overpriced for the service u get. I'll never make that mistake again :/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dj BV

It I a party hotel but still quite

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It was great and great views of down town.. Would like to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Logan A.

Awesome LA spot

Posted Jul 21, 2015
really cool hotel with some truly unique amenities. the rooftop pool/patio/bar/lounge was amazing and the perfect spot to unwind before dinner. The room was comfy and cool, loved the elevated bed and simple decor. Will be back to claim to ping pong tables again!!!