Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate Nee York

Hip with interesting amenities

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I stayed two nights while on a business trip. While this hotel was designed for the under 40 crowd I felt comfortable and enjoyed the energy of the young people in the restaurant and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff was rude and room was an open space with no character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Downtown Cool

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great modern accommodations. Perfect if you have things to do in downtown LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun atmosphere

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: fun, good location, easy valet park
Cons: bed comfort
the room was fine but had a platform that was not very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible customer service

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Hire better employees to run the front desk
Location: Another plus, lots of things to do to forget about the bad experience
The front desk employees were rude. I was there celebrating my bday w some friends, and they wouldn't allow them to put their bags in my room while we were using the pool. The hotel is way overpriced for the service u get. I'll never make that mistake again :/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dj BV

It I a party hotel but still quite

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It was great and great views of down town.. Would like to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Logan A.

Awesome LA spot

Posted Jul 21, 2015
really cool hotel with some truly unique amenities. the rooftop pool/patio/bar/lounge was amazing and the perfect spot to unwind before dinner. The room was comfy and cool, loved the elevated bed and simple decor. Will be back to claim to ping pong tables again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Butterfly

Conference hotel was booked

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The Standard was just around the corner from the conference. The décor was cool - hard to find the lobby cool. Room was minimal, modern. Had no washcloth to use with the given liquid soap - but the hotel had overall appeal. Not child friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anon in MN

Perfect for couples or business travelers

Posted Apr 19, 2015
First, this hotel has an amazing rooftop patio bar. For couples or business travelers looking to unwind, this detail is almost all you need. The location is also great, with many restaurants, bars and coffee shops within walking distance. The transit accessibility is also high. The room decor is fun. The only weird element is that there is a window in the bathroom, allowing someone in the main room to see into the bathroom. I traveled by myself, so I didn't have to confront the possibility of someone seeing me on the toilet?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by slimAugust

first time on the west coast.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was amazing, only dislike was the parking that was $30 a night. otherwise it was perfect.